We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little club with some very testing holes”

Gorleston Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorleston Golf club the most 'Easterly Golf Course in Britain' the 7th green and the 8th tee are the most easterly part of this cliff top course. Built on the cliffs of Gorleston sea front the views are spectacular looking over the North Sea. Gorleston is a good test of golf and the food is always first class served either in the lounge or dining room overlooking the 1st fairway and the sea.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great little club with some very testing holes”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very friendly, lovely course which can be very challenging when the wind gets up. Nice clubhouse with lovely staff and some real characters amongst the members. Well worth a visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Worpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dj2330, Manager at Gorleston Golf Club, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
It’s wonderful to hear you thoroughly enjoyed playing our course. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff and we hope you will return to Gorleston Golf Club soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charity Golf Day”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was our 7th Charity Golf Day that we have held at Gorleston Golf Club, all the staff are so helpful and friendly. The evening meal was excellent and enjoyed by 100 guests, the kitchen / waiting staff worked so hard to make sure that our evening was perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dj2330, Manager at Gorleston Golf Club, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Hi Kerry, thank you so much for your kind words. The fact that this was your 7th charity golf day held at Gorleston Golf Club is a wonderful accolade for everyone at the club and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great yarmouth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“funeral”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

food and venue to standard expected buffet drinks supplied room for some improvement only came for funeral

Helpful?
Thank tpkdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“golf by the sea”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

what could be better that a game of golf by the sea. it is a great course ideal for the ameture aswell as the keen golfer,try to pick a less windier day than we did or you may lose a few balls

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank marriyan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dj2330, Manager at Gorleston Golf Club, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent game of golf, we’re pleased you thoroughly enjoyed it - despite the wind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorleston Golf”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Great course with good views and very friendly staff and members, Food was excellent. They arranged a good flexible deal to accommodate our group of 28 golfers. Very well stocked and helpful pro shop.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilde306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dj2330, Manager at Gorleston Golf Club, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
It was great to hear that you received such a welcome from everyone at the club during your recent visit. We always endeavour to offer our group visitors our best and most flexible rate to ensure that a value for money day is enjoyed by all groups that visit the club. Your positive comments are most appreciated and we hope your group will return very soon even if it’s just to have a browse around Nick Brown’s well-stocked Pro.Shop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorleston Golf Club also viewed

Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Gorleston Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing