We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorleston Beach

Gorleston Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

On a lovely sunny day in March we took a walk along the promenade at Gorleston whilst staying at nearby Hopton on Sea in Potter's Leisure Resort. We stopped at a beach side cafe and sat outside with our refreshments which was an unexpected pleasure due to the bitterly cold weather that we had been experiencing during our visit to Norfolk.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeniseR274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    967
    320
    50
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Excellent 2p machines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We agree with all the good comments regarding this beach area - however - check out the excellent 2p machines at the marina arcade. Run by a lovely lady and her family, the machines and prizes are heads and shoulders above all other local seaside resorts.

Great for young families.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank geocachegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Got to be one of the best beaches we have visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Staying in Lowestoft we decided to drive to Yarmouth and came across the tiny resort of Gorleston and its amazing beach on the way. This was one of the hottest days of 2012 which helped but this has to be one of the best beaches we have ever visited. It is clean and has a couple of gift shops and arcade and a fab ice cream shop - the mint ice cream is yummy.

Tip : You can park for free too, we parked up on the main road next to the bowling green

It's almost like time has forgotten this little resort and it is absolutely perfect, we will be back this summer

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexmoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our secret beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We always visit Gorleston beach. The prom is fantastic for the kids to scoot or bike along. If you go into one of the cafes on the front you can view old pictures of Gorleston, and apart from the volume of people it hasnt changed a bit. The old charm is still there.
Its a great place to fly a kite, paddle in the sea in your wellies even in winter as we did and to have losts of fun that doesnt cost a packet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClaireJones001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Forgotten Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very clean and unspoilt. You often see Gt. Yarmouth in the news and on brochures, but very rarely see Gorleston Beach in their reveiws,hence my review title,"Forgotten Beach"

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorleston Beach also viewed

 
North Walsham, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Gorleston Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing