We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
simon d
Norwich, United Kingdom

Best roast beef ever

Review of Pier Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
Being local my wife and I visit the Pier Hotel regularly. This year I have had a number of roast beef dinners and frankly they get better and better. Without doubt one of the best roast dinners I have ever had. Many thanks to Ian, Margaret and all the staff there. Highly recommended
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
    £78
0.1 miles from Pier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£67
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Travelodge
    £60
  • StayForLong
    £88
1.3 miles from Pier Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
All seasons is a well-maintained Victorian building with 40 rooms
Booking.com
£80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £80
  • Skyscanner.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £80
0.2 miles from Pier Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Sunrise view from the room.
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Pier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£160
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • eDreams
    £160
0.0 miles from Pier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£63
  • Booking.com
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • Trip.com
1.4 miles from Pier Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£80
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Vio.com
    £80
  • eDreams
    £80
1.9 miles from Pier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£89
  • Agoda.com
    £89
  • eDreams
    £89
  • Vio.com
    £89
1.9 miles from Pier Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£43
Fully refundable
    2.0 miles from Pier Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    £49
    • Expedia.com
      £48
    • Hotels.com
      £48
    • Agoda.com
      £49
    2.0 miles from Pier Hotel
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
    Reviews (801)
    Filter reviews
    801 results
    Traveller rating
    522
    158
    60
    33
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    522
    158
    60
    33
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sunrise suite art deco style steak and ale pie premier room jacuzzi bath sea view walk in shower lovely hotel lovely beach tea and coffee fish and chips short break great yarmouth sea front gorleston hayley wake
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 801 reviews
    Reviewed 7 April 2024

    The Pier Hotel was great for 80th birthday party. Everyone worked really work hard to make the event special and really enjoyable. We had a fantastic time. They provided a fantastic buffet which was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone present.
    The wine bar was great and allowed us make it a private event. Some of the guests stayed over at the pier and were able to enjoy the party more as they had only to go up to their room at the end of the night.
    I had nothing but praise from those who stayed.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Derek C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 March 2024

    We can’t fault this hotel. We’ve stayed numerous times and always found it really welcoming. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and good value. I love the viewing bay window . You could just sit there all day watching life go by !
    The rooms are comfortable and everyone we’ve stayed in has always had a good view of either the river or beach. Looking forward to our next visit !

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Carmel M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 March 2024

    Yet another faultless weekend at the Pier Hotel, we go twice yearly for a "truckers reunion" with partners, bit of a get away and chin wag, the service as always was outstanding, attentive and friendly, big shout out to April for putting up with 70+ truckers on Saturday night lol.
    Food was cooked well, tasty and fresh, our room (family room) was huge, big bath with shower, ample wardrobe and bedroom space and air conditioning, tea making facilities and big tv, views of the sandy beach and harbour mouth were stunning as the sunrise appeared, all in all another excellent stay, looking forward to September.

    Room tip: Upon checking in fill your registration in for free parking....
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank william m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 February 2024

    I cannot recommend this beach side hotel enough. It has everything in my opinion. The staff are lovely, always welcoming and helpful. The food is super in both the beautiful art deco style restaurant or from the bar. The bedrooms are gorgeous with sea /beach or river views and everything you need is provided. They are kept spotless by the lovely housekeeping team. We had stayed once before just for one night but this stay was for 6 nights, we didn't want to leave!

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 731fis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 February 2024

    Another fantastic stay at The Pier Hotel. Brilliant location for Gorleston Beach. The hotel is decorated in an Art Deco style. It is clean and stylish. The restaurant has views overlooking the beach. Food is excellent and decent portion sizes.Staff are all really friendly and that’s what makes me return, rather than go to the nearest rival hotel, where I haven’t found the staff as warm or ready to engage. This time I was travelling alone for business and in the dining room, as the staff were very chatty. I didn’t feel uncomfortable dining alone at all.
    Rooms on 2nd floor have less obstructed views than the first. Room 204 has a balcony which is lovely, although the room is smaller than other premier rooms I have stayed in there.
    Note- lift only goes to 2nd floor. There are steps to 3rd floor.
    A lovely hotel.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Jane B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews