We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place to retreat to with family and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tremblay, Ille-et-Vilaine, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DublinFhw
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to retreat to with family and friends”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our two young children and another family at Le Soleil and it was perfect for our stay in so many ways. The accommodation was excellent - comfy beds, lovely new bathroom, cosy woodburner and a well stocked, functional kitchen. There were DVDs, board games and badminton for the kids and they adored the teddy bears in their bedrooms.
Judi and Graham were wonderful hosts, welcoming and helpful. The cottage is set in a quiet hamlet but with easy access to the sights of Brittany. The castle in nearby Fougeres was spectacular and we were within easy reach of St Malo and Mont St Michel. Would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: That we were only there for a week and had so much more to explore
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARSPEC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming French Farmhouse in Ardilloux near Mont St Michel”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed with Judy and Graham over New Years 2010-2011. I brought my two sons age 9 and 14 to France for the first time. The House is in the tiny charming hamlet of Ardilloux, with almost all of Brittany and Normandy in reach of a pleasant day trip. The house is vintage European but entirely comfortable. Our stay was very pleasant and made much more memorable with such outgoing and friendly hosts.We made day trips within Brittany to the famous and not to be missed Mont St Michel and to St Malo which is a charming walled port city on the coast of Brittany with a fascinating selection of shops and eateries. We visited the massive fortified castle in Fougere. We had a memorable and educational trip to the scene of the D-Day invasion in Normandy, including he somber American cemetery and the bunkers of Omaha and Utah beaches, as well as St Mere Eglise and the American airborne museum. It was an unforgettable trip for two young boys and myself. Judy and Graham were great hosts and I recommend the property.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts and good location for touring Brittany and Normandie
Liked least: A bit of a hike from Paris
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainecamp
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy gite, caring owners.”
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks and were joined by friends in the second week. The gite is well equipt and very comfortable. It was a joy to return there after the days activities. Tremblay in the Ile et Vilaine is central to visiting St MAlo, Mont St Michel, Rennes & Comburg. The owners Judi & Gray are very hospitable and knowledgable about the area and its sometimes hidden gems.

Date of stay: April 2010
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire, British TV & WiFi.
Liked least: We liked it all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AY33
Nouic, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic typical cottage in a tranquil haven plus friendly hosts”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Rural, tranquil haven. A beautiful authentic cottage packed with charm. I felt completely relaxed sipping wine in the gardent whilst looking out over the sunbathed horizon. What I liked most was the fact that the hosts who lived near by warm and welcoming without being intrusive, they had all the local knowledge and knew the best places of interest to visit and eat of which there are many e.g. San Malo, Beautiful Garden, Parks and a PBV (plus beau villages - most beautiful villages of France). The cottage is clean and as a guest, I felt quite spoilt with a welcome basket of genunine local produce. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Brittany.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the authenticity and the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.