We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Haute Manceliere
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tremblay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Le Lion d'Or(Saint-Brice-en-Cogles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de la Foltiere(Le Chatellier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandie Hotel(Saint James)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balzac Hotel(Fougeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Citotel Les Voyageurs(Loire Valley)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Hotel Ariane(Pontorson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Eugenie(Pontorson)
View Hotel
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolplaces to visitmont st michelles hirondellesrelaxing family holidaynormandy beacheshigh chairyoung familylovely weekkids loved the poolfresh eggslarge supermarketbeautiful countrysidebath and showerhuge gardenboulestoys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The cottage and grounds were perfect for our needs. The host went out of her way to make us feel welcome, going above and beyond the call of duty. The warm pool was great as were the extensive selection of toys and our son just loved running around the huge garden. The free use of bikes came in handy when our car broke down. It's in a lovely safe and friendly area (our boys loved the chickens next door and the nearby farm). There's also plenty to do in the area to keep a family occupied regardless of the weather.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in the two bed cottage as part of our first family holiday with our 6 month old daughter. The cottage and grounds offer absolutely everything we could need when holidaying with a baby - including bouncer, changing mat, cot and hand blender for all those purees! The cottage has been thoughtfully renovated and the outside area is lovely especially the pool which is great in all weathers ;). the local area has all the ususal amenities including several bakeries, supermarkets and restaurants. Susan is a very helpful and friendly host who will help with anything she can. Would definitely recommend and hopefully return one day with friends or family.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank HolBol2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Agree with all of the above, a really lovely place. We stayed in the two-bed Les Hirondelles and it was lovely, really old and charming, but stocked with everything we needed, including a Breton cake! The garden is HUGE and we spent lots of time enjoying the shared outdoor facilities (warm pool a big bonus to a wimp like me) and girls loved swinging in the hammock. A great location to tour Brittany's lovely villages and beaches, perfect for families. Wifi entertained the husband too!! Susan and her family are great hosts, we hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

2nd visit to the fantastic La Haute Manceliere and already planning our return visit next year!. We stayed again in the 2 bed Hirondelles with our 2 year old daughter. Susan really has thought of everything to make for a very happy family holiday. The outdoor facilities are exceptional - free bikes, great heated pool and huge play area with swing, slide, boules and football pitch - our daughter was in her element !. Susan is very helpful and always at hand to give advice and help with booking etc. One local restaurant not to miss is a farm auberge La Maison Neuve - €13 for 4 courses - great children's menu also and in between courses you can entertain the little ones with a trip to see the goats, pigs and rabbits on the farm. Fantastic location with lots to do within an hours drive max. Cannot wait for our return visit. Thank again Susan - see you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limekiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in Les Chouettes, which was perfect for 3 families. It was lovely to arrive and be able to make a up of tea or coffee straight away as these were provided along with a Breton cake, milk, bottles of wine and beer amongst other things! The facilities were very good, with plenty of crockery, cutlery, glasses, pots and pans (with plenty to spare whilst a load was in the dishwasher). On top of this, shower gel, soap, toilet rolls, washing up liquid, bin bags, dishwasher tablets etc were also provided. The beds were all very comfortable with co-ordinating linen and lovely soft towels in each room. The play area was perfect for the younger children, and meant that they were happy first thing in the morning, so the rest of us could have a lie-in!
Outside, there was plenty of space with a huge garden including plenty of outdoor play equipment. The pool was really nice and we went swimming every day - plenty warm enough with the cover over on the colder days. Also plenty of inflatables/balls etc to play with in the pool.
Suzanne was very helpful and welcoming, and her suggestions of places to visit were good. We particularly enjoyed the fantastic meal in a nearby restaurant which Suzanne recommended and kindly booked for us (only 8 euros for a 3 course child's meal and 13-17 euros for an adult's 3 course meal + cheese and coffee - absolutely delicious, too much to eat, and a complete bargain!!!). We also enjoyed the "go ape" in Villecartier Forest (children's course available for ages 5+, with a harder extra part for 8+, and a very challenging course for teenagers/adults - our party of relatively fit adults only managed levels 1-3, with another 2 more extreme levels not tried!) and found Fougeres very uncroded and ver impressive.
Our children enjoyed playing with the other children staying in the other property on the site,and it felt safe, in a peaceful rural location with lots of space.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews