We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tremblay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Haute Manceliere
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We're just back from a wonderful week. Our party of twenty three, ages ranging from 5 months to 78 years, fitted perfectly into the three comfortable gites. The weather was fantastic so we played boules, swam (in April) in the suntrap pool, bounced on the trampoline, went on bike rides, swung in the hammock, cooked in the well-equipped kitchens and fed the vegetable peelings to the chickens, shopped in St Brice and visited St Malo and Fougères. Susan was welcoming and helpful; her recommendation of the restaurant at La Maison Neuve resulted in a memorable lunch. La Haute Mancelière was the ideal place for our large group with plenty of space, inside and out, to be together, or for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for La Haute Manceliere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for having us to stay. The house was so comfortable and clean. The setting was gorgeous and so peaceful in the wonderful French countryside. We really couldn't have asked for anything else. And it was so easy for us to have everything for our 2 young sons provided in the house-cot, stair gate, high chair etc. The bike ride into the village was so lovely too. Thank you. We will definitely consider staying again and would highly recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillyc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was special. An ideal place to relax and soak up the French countryside. Les Alouettes cottage was perfect for our group of seven. Susan and her children are the perfect hosts, a welcome bottle of wine and a Brittany cake made by her own hands-delicious. The girls enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the eggs from the neighbours chooks. A great base to explore the region and return to in the evening to lounge around in the grounds. A week here was not enough. Truly memorable. Ask Susan for the shortcut to Fougeres via St Brice, it's quicker than via Tremblay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4380LNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our party of 4 adults, 2 three year olds and two 18 month olds had a wonderful week's stay at Les Chouettes.

I had seen other reviews saying that the cottages at La Haute Manciliere are home from home and it certainly was. Wonderfully equipped and with very comfortable beds.

The garden, swimming pool and play room were great for the children and I enjoyed my morning run along the nearby railway walk.

Susan is a great host - always happy to help with our questions.

All in all a super week and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 775sarahb775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

All the good things others say are true. An excellent place. The helpfulness and charm of Susan and her children were matched by that of the neighbours with the hens,and the inhabitants of Tremblay. Proper France. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The cottage and grounds were perfect for our needs. The host went out of her way to make us feel welcome, going above and beyond the call of duty. The warm pool was great as were the extensive selection of toys and our son just loved running around the huge garden. The free use of bikes came in handy when our car broke down. It's in a lovely safe and friendly area (our boys loved the chickens next door and the nearby farm). There's also plenty to do in the area to keep a family occupied regardless of the weather.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in the two bed cottage as part of our first family holiday with our 6 month old daughter. The cottage and grounds offer absolutely everything we could need when holidaying with a baby - including bouncer, changing mat, cot and hand blender for all those purees! The cottage has been thoughtfully renovated and the outside area is lovely especially the pool which is great in all weathers ;). the local area has all the ususal amenities including several bakeries, supermarkets and restaurants. Susan is a very helpful and friendly host who will help with anything she can. Would definitely recommend and hopefully return one day with friends or family.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank HolBol2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Haute Manceliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haute Manceliere

Address: 35460 Tremblay, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Tremblay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Tremblay
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the countryside, in the peaceful hamlet of La Haute Mancelière, the three cottages are part of a 17th century Breton longhouse which has been tastefully converted, retaining many of the traditional features. Sleeping 4, 6 and 12 people, the houses also benefit from a large heated pool and magnificent garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing