We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing family holiday house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Song B&B and Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Errington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay in the lovely cottage in the woods. Nearby there were beautiful places to see, lakes and mountains and lovely beaches and we found good places to eat out too. Our hostess Anneke was charming and kind, arriving with treats she had cooked for us, although we were self catering and ready with helpful information if we needed it.
We would highly recommend this holiday house
Many thanks
Harry, Deirdre and Mike .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the cottage for a quick weekend getaway. We were greeted by a warm fire and tasty treats home-baked by our gracious hostess. The cottage and property were beautiful and serene. Everything was clean with all details taken care of. The breakfasts prepared by our hostess were amazing, so delicious and so fresh! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The best night of sleep in ten months for parents of a ten month old baby (without the baby!). Anneke was a gracious and wonderful host. The hospitality and food was as good as or better than any 5 star restaurant. The cottage was spacious and private. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Lot's of room in cottage for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireinOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Anneke was a great host. The warm greeting was followed by ongoing attention. We had a tour of the chicken coop where the fresh eggs come from. We stayed in the cottage which we found very comfortable. It was quiet with wooded views and lots of space. And even the convenience of a washer/dryer that saved us a wasted trip to the laundromat. Anneke brought a full breakfast to the cottage. We couldn't eat it all so we packed the scones for a mid-morning snack. A peaceful spot away from the tourist areas, yet only a short drive to good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in the cottage as part of our 31st wedding anniversary trip. Anneke was the perfect hostess. She greeted us warmly with freshly baked cookies as we settled in. She truly made us feel like old friends. The cottage was cozy and bright - even in the rain. Breakfast was fabulous and fresh, fresh, fresh! Oh, so was the coffee, something we find challenging during our travels. We loved the free range chickens and the natural beauty all around. We will surely return to stay again on our next trip to the area. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay, Cedar Song is just the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVV_11, Owner at Cedar Song B&B and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to celebrate your anniversary with you.
Great memories are so fun so share. We are looking forward to welcome your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I was in town for my cousin's wedding. My mother booked Cedar Song B&B since she had stayed there before and had a wonderful experience. I came in late Friday night but was delighted to meet Anneke in the morning where she prepared a beautifully displayed and extremely tasty breakfast. I loved hearing about the adventures she and Ton had experienced over the years. Speaking to her was like speaking to an old friend. She made us feel so welcome and yet was able to give us the space and privacy to truly relax and feel at home. I only wish I had more time to explore and enjoy the beautiful property. Situated in a quiet and peaceful area covered with fir trees and beautiful flowers, I could not recommend a better place to go and visit. Thanks again for such a wonderful experience, it made such a wonderful time with friends and family even more fabulous than I could possibly imagine! Five stars all the way, can't wait to come and visit again!

-Casey

Room Tip: I didn't stay in the private cabin offered but it looks lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVV_11, Owner at Cedar Song B&B and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

It is always so nice to read how our guests enjoy the area. They discover quickly that the Errington area has lots of variety to offer. Beauty all around and that is why we love it here. Outside our window at this moment, the kinglets feeding of the seeds in the bushes being real acrobats, its fill our joy. Thank you for your nice comments. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I started our anniversary weekend at the Cedar Song and went off to Ucluelet and then came back to the Cedar Song.......we really did enjoy the cottage much better then the big priced resorts! Much more comfortable, Anneke made us feel so welcomed. Breakfast was amazing and the property was stunning. Thank you Anneke and Ton for opening up your home to us!

Hugs

Diane and Doug
Maple Ridge, BC

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexicoCrazy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Song B&B and Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Song B&B and Cottage

Address: 1250 Stagdowne Road, Errington, British Columbia V0R 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Errington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Errington
Price Range: £102 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Song B&B and Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet and welcome forest retreat awaits you. Between 4-5 pm we welcome you with tea /coffee or refreshments and home bakings or fruits. You will feel right at home.The clean air, the smell of cedar and the inviting fireplace are setting the tone for " I want to put my feet up" kind of feeling. (and Yes you can!) Our home is tucked away and surrounded by beautiful cedars and Douglas firs on 5 acre forest. In the main house, two B&B suites provide en-suite,full spa- like baths, with radiant in floor heating and luxurious robes, hairdryer,slippers and amenities. Each room has a smart flatscreen TV, it's own fridge and coffeemaker and the Woodpecker suite has an additional kitchenette and extra sitting dining area. Luxuriate in your queen size bed with wonderful air dried high end bedding. Free WIFI in the whole area and Free off-street parking for all our guests. Our generous, full and gourmet Breakfast is served in our dining room between 7am and 9 am for our B&B guests. We serve fresh ground, fair trade organic coffee, fresh fruits and juices, most local products and always a warm protein dish and home made bakings and preservatives. We also offer a specious self contained and separate 2 bedroom cottage for guests. The main attraction for the cottage is the beautiful Kingsize bed, and Wood-stove, the lovely sun room and full stocked kitchen. It has a huge sun-deck and nice private garden. Please visit our website for a full virtual tour. The to do things here,,, we have maps and books and brochures etc. If you ask us, we can assist you in great restaurants options and reservations. (As close as 12 minutes away.) We are both active hikers, swimmers and kayakers and love to share our 24 years of local residence experience. After enjoying the hiking trails in the vicinity, a refreshing dip in the Englishman River or discovering Vancouver Island's hidden treasures, rest in this haven for birds and wildlife. Last but not least, Parksville's stunning beaches are less than 15 minutes away. In addition to English, we speak German, Dutch, Spanish and French and are proud to welcome each in their own language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cedar Song B&B and Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing