We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it here. We'd like to stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We loved it here. We'd like to stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Dai Ichi Hotel Seafort for 2 nights in April, 2014. The room was very clean, fresh and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast at the buffet was exceptionally good. They served Japanese fare as well as western fare. We liked how nice the buffet area was. Dishes were China and it was silver - silverware - very pretty. We were in walking distance to the train station. There were lots of small shops and restaurants in the complex. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely

Room Tip: We had a room on the 26th floor overlooking the water way that was edged in lights. It was very pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    206
    48
    13
    6
See reviews for
111
85
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed here because I had a meeting to attend close by; otherwise this location is not at all central and there is absolutely nothing of interest within easy walking distance.

The service offered by the staff on the reception desk was very good - as was the value for money with the room rate that included wifi and breakfast.

But otherwise this is really just a very bland uninspiring hotel.

Thought I would write this post however with some tips in getting to/from Narita airport. (Yes, Haneda is much more convenient, but some flights are only served through Narita). First up the airport limousine bus is the way to go in both directions if you can. It stops right outside the hotel - and you can buy your return ticket thru the hotel which will be billed to your account. (Head to the airport limo bus counter at the airport when you arrive for your ticket to the hotel).

However the bus does run at limited times. If you need to travel outside these times, particularly those with an early arrival time, take the Narita Express train to Shinagawa station (approx. 90 mins) and then a taxi ride is about 5-7 mins away or JYE 900.

Check the websites for both the airport limousine bus and the Narita Express train before you go to work out the best option for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clanciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here recently for 4 nights and by the end wished I had booked elsewhere - the non smoking room was stinking with stale smoke ( as were most of the others in our group booking ) - the room was supplied with an air freshener which was hopeless - rooms were small and not comfortable - needs a serious refurb - breakfast was just about OK but never seemed to be that warm - the location is also very poor and miles from anywhere - taxi is a must - not usually what you expect from a Japanese hotel group.

Room Tip: Beware non smoking rooms and insist on a genuine one - not just supplied with an air freshener
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WerdnerR302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California,USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel several times as my Company has an office close by. Rooms and bathrooms are very small but clean. Furniture ara little bit tired and need some update. Wifi is free and worked very well. Breakfast is included and is OK ( nothing special but pretty fresh). Service is the best feature of this hotel. People at the reception desk are always very nice, friendly and helpful with a very nice attitude. The hotel is very well connected with a monorail to the Haneda airport and it is at 10 minutes taxi ride to a major rail station ( both high speed trains and Narita express uses this station).

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank giogio42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 Night. The hotel is not in a very busy area, The rooms are nice , the view of the skyline is impressive.
The bathroom signage seems to suggest you need to pay for soap? It was in Japanese So we bought soaps from the 7/11 downstairs.
The check-in and Checkout process was simple and quick. 12 noon checkout worked out good for us .
you need to catch the monorail to get to the station from The JR/Non-JR stations to get to the hotel .The Monorail station can be accessed from the hotel itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob_Tharian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Spent 3 nights here and it was a very nice hotel. The location is good...easy access to the train systems and to Haneda airport.

The only interaction we had with the staff was checking in and out, but they were pleasant and helpful.

The restaurant in the hotel was very expensive...we were offered a deal (?) of $17 for breakfast. The dinner buffet was over $40. There are lots of inexpensive alternatives in attached mall area though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acdfpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I would stay here a million times over. The hotel feels very upscale and has a nice, clean very detailed Japanese business style to it's atmosphere. I stayed in a double room that had a beautiful view of the Rainbow Bridge and Harbor cityscapes, for something crazy like $100 a night. The staff was so friendly. I was 3 hours early getting to the hotel from Narita. The staff bent over back words to make sure I was comfortable until my room was ready, which they expedited and got me in early. I use to live in San Francisco and rode the BART everyday. Maybe that prepared me for Tokyo's transit system because I found it very easy to use. I totally suggest that Americans get JR's Sucia PASS. It allows you to ride just about everything, including the monorail which connects right to the hotel. You can easily add money to the card at anyone of the machines outside and train station gates. Just look for the Sucia globe logo on the machine and the directions are available in English by pushing the ENGLISH button. In just a few short minutes, one stop, you are at Hamamasutcho station where you can catch the popular Yamanote JR like that does a complete circle around greater Tokyo, all with the swipe of your card. I know that some people wrote bad reviews of this place being too far out and that the taxi was expensive. All I can say is that they did not open their eyes and look around. THe escalator to the monorail is literally right outside the hotel lobby in the main foyer of the Seafort Square business complex. It was so great to be out in the city during the day, and easily comeback to this hotel where it was quiet and restful and the views are just amazing. I am going to come back here and bring my family. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, the staff, the amenities and the proximity to easy transportation. Be adventurous and don't hesitate to try and communicate in Japanese. So many of them speak a little English and even if they don't they will find someone that does and will personally make sure you are taken care of. Happy Travels to Japan.

Room Tip: Americans should book the double room. It will feel most comfortable if you are solo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maggiesfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinagawa
Haneda / Kamata
Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside
Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside
#4 of 41 in Shinagawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
New Otani Inn Tokyo
New Otani Inn Tokyo
#11 of 41 in Shinagawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Premier Omori
Hotel Mystays Premier Omori
#10 of 41 in Shinagawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Tokyo Marriott Hotel
Tokyo Marriott Hotel
#2 of 41 in Shinagawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort

Property: Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort
Address: 2-3-15 Higashi-shinagawa, Shinagawa 140-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shinagawa
#12 Business Hotel in Shinagawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort Hotel Shinagawa
Dai Ichi Tokyo Seafort Shinagawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing