We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo Seafort
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel gave us everything we needed for our short, one-week trip to Tokyo: accessible prices, a buffet with American food, cleanliness, free wi-fi, space, etc.
It is very conveniently located at a monorail stop! The stop (Tennozu Isle) is literally inside of the hotel. From this monorail station you can quickly get to the Hamamatsucho station, where you can take the regular subway to anywhere you want to go. The Shinagawa station is also close by (about a 15-minute walk from the hotel or an ¥800 taxi ride).
Also convenient is the fact that there is a 7Eleven inside of the hotel, so you can very easily go get a quick snack before or after your day of touristing. You can also buy stuff for your en-suite mini fridge.
The staff at the front desk speak English and they were always extremely helpful.
I have no negative comments about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorMiyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at Dai-Ichi for 6 nights in late June 2014. Just happened upon this property while researching to try to find somewhat reasonable accommodations in Tokyo for 4 adults (Mom, Dad, 18-yo Son, 19yo Niece). The Dai-Ichi is in a mixed industrial/office/harbor front area that many might not think of for a holiday. However, the price was reasonable, the 4-person family suite particularly roomy and spacious for Asia (we had 4 individual beds, a couch & table, and ample space for strewing luggage all about), and the location turned out to be ideal for our needs. The Dai-Ichi is essentially "attached" to the Tennozu Isle station on the Tokyo Monorail, one stop away from the Hamamatsucho JR station, allowing very convenient access to the train network. Also, it is only a 5-minute taxi ride from Shinagawa Station, an easy Narita Express stop to/from the airport. Breakfast is is serviceable, although more suited to local tastes than most Westerners might be accustomed to. The only complaint was very irregular and unreliable in-room wifi access, however access in the lobby restaurant was excellent.

Room Tip: If you have a party larger than 2, even with kids, get the 4-person suite. Very, very roomy by Asian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

While at a conference inTokyo we spend a few nights in this wonderful hotel. The rooms and the bathrooms are quite large, compare to the size you can find normaly in Japon. Wifi is free and working well. In the bathroom all the cosmetics are Shisheido. The hotel is well situated at walking distance from the restaurants and shopping area and close to the train station. There are several restaurants in the hotel for all tastes. Service is very good. Totally recommanded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaH414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

be careful there is another Dai ichi in Tokyo in Shimbasi station so you have to know which Dai Ichi you booked we went to shimbasi then we have been directed to our hotel,
the transport is very easy one stop by Tokyo monorail and the station directly in the atrium to hotel lobby
rooms are large compared to Tokyo size hotel rooms , mini bar , free drinking bottled water but you have to pay for the coffee in the room. our room was overlooking the rainbow bridge with excellent view especially evening when the bridge changes its colored lights
nice breakfast with nice view
the hotel bar is expensive and we had to pay extra 600 Y/person service charge till now I don't know why but it gets a very nice view on rainbow bridge
there is 7/11 convenient store, Irish pub, restaurants coffee shops in the connecting atrium which was very convenient
it was nice stay and definitely I will go again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hossamsourour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Dai Ichi Hotel Seafort for 2 nights in April, 2014. The room was very clean, fresh and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast at the buffet was exceptionally good. They served Japanese fare as well as western fare. We liked how nice the buffet area was. Dishes were China and it was silver - silverware - very pretty. We were in walking distance to the train station. There were lots of small shops and restaurants in the complex. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely

Room Tip: We had a room on the 26th floor overlooking the water way that was edged in lights. It was very pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed here because I had a meeting to attend close by; otherwise this location is not at all central and there is absolutely nothing of interest within easy walking distance.

The service offered by the staff on the reception desk was very good - as was the value for money with the room rate that included wifi and breakfast.

But otherwise this is really just a very bland uninspiring hotel.

Thought I would write this post however with some tips in getting to/from Narita airport. (Yes, Haneda is much more convenient, but some flights are only served through Narita). First up the airport limousine bus is the way to go in both directions if you can. It stops right outside the hotel - and you can buy your return ticket thru the hotel which will be billed to your account. (Head to the airport limo bus counter at the airport when you arrive for your ticket to the hotel).

However the bus does run at limited times. If you need to travel outside these times, particularly those with an early arrival time, take the Narita Express train to Shinagawa station (approx. 90 mins) and then a taxi ride is about 5-7 mins away or JYE 900.

Check the websites for both the airport limousine bus and the Narita Express train before you go to work out the best option for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clanciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here recently for 4 nights and by the end wished I had booked elsewhere - the non smoking room was stinking with stale smoke ( as were most of the others in our group booking ) - the room was supplied with an air freshener which was hopeless - rooms were small and not comfortable - needs a serious refurb - breakfast was just about OK but never seemed to be that warm - the location is also very poor and miles from anywhere - taxi is a must - not usually what you expect from a Japanese hotel group.

Room Tip: Beware non smoking rooms and insist on a genuine one - not just supplied with an air freshener
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WerdnerR302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinagawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Tokyo Marriott Hotel
Tokyo Marriott Hotel
#1 of 41 in Shinagawa
767 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
New Otani Inn Tokyo
New Otani Inn Tokyo
#10 of 41 in Shinagawa
526 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 118 in Minato
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#14 of 118 in Minato
3,220 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Premier Omori
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo Seafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo Seafort

Address: 2-3-15 Higashi Shinagawa, Shinagawa 140‐0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shinagawa
#12 Business Hotel in Shinagawa
Price Range: £71 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo Seafort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo Seafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort Hotel Shinagawa
Dai Ichi Tokyo Seafort Shinagawa
Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo Seafort Shinagawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing