We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Old Town Tokyo: Shinagawa-Juku Walking Tour
20

Book in advance
from
£62.73
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shinagawa Shrine
from £62.73
More Info
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
66
91
50
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
91
50
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This beautiful shrine it's a must in Tokyo; even if you don't have much time, you should go to this beautiful place; you can learn about purification ritual before entering the shrine and get some information on historical facts.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank MonBelE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The Shrine sits on high ground on the road that runs due south from Shinagawa Station in Kitashinagawa near the Shinbama station. The entrance area is impressive with steep stone steps up to a small garden and relatively small shrine that dates back to 1187.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Starting point of the Shinagawa Shichifukujin - 7 gods/temples walk - has to be completed within a few weeks of New Year's Day. It is a 16th century Shrine.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank thor2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is oe of the oldest shrines I Tokyo. It involves quite a bit of walking to et to it. Very popular with locals and visitors abd tourisks. So...it's crowded. I guess it's a must see. Also it is in a beautiful park and brides are often seen there during weddings.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Innes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This temple dates back to the 1600. It is low profile but worth a visit. It is within walking distance of hotels in Shinagawa.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank retiree67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews