We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Old Town Tokyo: Shinagawa-Juku Walking Tour
19

Book in advance
from
£68.78
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shinagawa Shrine
from £68.78
More Info
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
66
91
50
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
91
50
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We did a great deal of walking here and most of the sites were forest. There were some shrines that date back centuries and our guide was knowledgeable,but the weather was humid and warm. If you like old, you will like this tour. My wife didn't enjoy it and I found it average at best

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank wellkept4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Nice local Shrine that gets very busy during festival season with loads of nice stalls and a fun atmosphere. Some local historical significance and artifacts.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jtyokansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

i walked past the shrine and this was very quiet inside. Its a nice space but mainly for the locals as you can see many Japanese here. nice architecture and you should respect others and be very quiet when walking around here

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank pingzok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Quaint. In middle of the town. We went in the quiet of early morning. Very nice. The view of the city from the top is nice. Like most Buddhist shrines very quiet and relaxing. In a prayerful mind you could even have a spiritual connection. Remember - we went early morning so the quietness may have been more than during the day. For us it was appealing.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank roadtripc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Down the road from the kita ahinagawa station some steep stairs but worth the trek

Half way up the stairs on the left side is a small deity you can offer pray to to help your knee's and feet

Once to reach the enterace of the shrine to the left you csn get charms and a shrine stamp to the right under red tori gates and can wash your money in offers

Was told you,wash and offer your money and it doubles over time

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 19savanahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews