We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shinagawa Shrine
from £69.49
More Info
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
66
91
50
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
91
50
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Nice temple in the heart of shingawa. The people are feiendly and there are great restaurants nearby. The locals are very friendly.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Very interesting learning more & more about the Japanese culture. The Shinagawa Shrine is education with great views!!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank WendyJalaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We did a great deal of walking here and most of the sites were forest. There were some shrines that date back centuries and our guide was knowledgeable,but the weather was humid and warm. If you like old, you will like this tour. My wife didn't enjoy it and I found it average at best

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank wellkept4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Nice local Shrine that gets very busy during festival season with loads of nice stalls and a fun atmosphere. Some local historical significance and artifacts.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jtyokansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

i walked past the shrine and this was very quiet inside. Its a nice space but mainly for the locals as you can see many Japanese here. nice architecture and you should respect others and be very quiet when walking around here

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank pingzok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews