We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Old Town Tokyo: Shinagawa-Juku Walking Tour
20

Book in advance
from
£62.73
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shinagawa Shrine
from £62.73
More Info
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
66
91
50
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
91
50
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

If you are in Shinagawa you shouldn’t miss it. In the middle of the town it is really lovely and without any noise.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 354huguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had half a day to spare so we decided to head to this shrine and we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet and quaint it was. It's a small shrine with lots of steps leading up to it and they have a mini set of tori gates leading to one of the small worship shrines.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KuanWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Visited Jan 3, there is quite many people visiting for the 7 Lucky Gods pilgrimage (starting with this shrine). The concrete steps going up are quite steep. This shrine is designated by Emperor Meiji as a place of worship to pray for the Japan prosperity.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank eTaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

This was my 1st stop of the day. It was a short stop. The informational video provided context. The statues in the 2nd museum of the men were pretty cool. There were many people leaving incense and praying which was nice to see. If you happen to be close by, worth 30 min of your time.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank TravelingOYEster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

A very pleasant and peaceful place to visit. Just a short way from one of the busiest train stations in the city.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank WTisSearching
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews