We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend at Kookas!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kookas Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Mt Martha, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon R
Hervey Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend at Kookas!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Kookas Retreat was just perfect for the five of us. We were so close to all the facilities of Mt Martha and the mornington area. We hired a car and toured the area over the weekend. Kookas Retreat had all the modern cons and the beds were very comfortable. We were able to settle in and relax as soon as we arrived. Thank you for the most wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful & comfortable rental - with great view & surroundings”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great home for a getaway - felt very comfortable for a rental and nestled well amongst gorgeous landscape & fauna. Catered very well for families - kitchen very well equipped and enjoyed the deck/bbq area with a view to the beach - amazing sunset views! Nice backyard for kids to play and only a short walk to cafe and a great workout for a run down to the beach. Close enough to Melbourne but far enough away to feel like we were in paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libeemitz...
1 review
“A beautiful home away from home!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed the weekend at Kooka's for a hens party, and had a full house of 10 people. The house was so clean and welcoming, with all of the beds made with fresh linen. The house had everything we needed from platters to cutlery to a number of bathrooms/loos to cater for all of the ladies staying. There was more than enough space for us to eat together at the big dining table, and also to dance and enjoy the outdoors on the deck. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very happy you had a great girls weekend and hope you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise W
2 reviews
“A Treetop Treat”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing time we had a Kookas. We stayed there in February and it was a perfect retreat for us as well as our 2 young children. The beach house set up was great and met all our needs. Perfect undercover parking and the kids loved the table tennis table. Thanks Louise for providing us with the R&R break we so desperately needed ... and for your great customer service.

Reply

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Patr...
Brogo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Will stay again”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just stayed 3 nights a Kookas Retreat, with the family

Very clean and neat house, Elevated with nice stairs from the lower level, Relaxing deck, and great open plan. Good kitchen, and a good sized dining table.

Master B/room has a walk in robe that's spacious, and a great shower. 3 other bedrooms all with plenty of sleeping available.

Location is quiet (albeit the large black dog next door, who doesn't like Joggers). And a good sized back yard.

Just down the road is a Pizza place (for that meal after a long drive) which we tried... 8/10.

Will definitely be back, enjoyed it a lot.

And Louise is such a nice host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing