We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage
Ranked #6 of 7 Mt Martha B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My Mum booked this so that when my parents visited from W.A they could explore a bit of the pennisula. My partner and I are not really B&B people usually but we had such a beautiful stay. The hosts are friendly without being intrusive, kind witohut being fussy. The beds were beautiful - I slept so well! I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margaret River
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Puddleduck Spa Apartment and family took the other half for 2 nights. The beds were comfortable, the whole cottage was well presented, and the gardens were pretty.
We were all extremely pleased with the property which is well located for exploring the Mornington Peninsula. The owner gave us some good recommendations for local places to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstiepurdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Puddleduck for one night in order to attend a wedding in the area.
We stayed in the front cottage which we found very clean, tidy & comfortable.
The owners are very friendly helpful people and were kind enough to drive us to the wedding venue several kilometres away.
The cottage is located in a very quiet area with lovely gardens surrounding the buildings.
We would be very happy to stay there again if we were to spend more time in the area.

One thing to be very aware of in the Mornington Peninsula area is the APPALLING Taxi service.
For us it was non existent even from 8:30 pm when we tried to return to "Puddleduck". Our Taxi never arrived.
This in no way reflects on the owners of this or any other accommodation in the area, it's a fact of life down there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveg050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at puddleduck cottage for 2 nights, the cottage was lovely, the highlight was of course the jacuzzi! The owner was sound and kept away which was respectful! Pity about the neighbours with the dog next door, who was building something and decided that 9:30 am on a sat and sun am was an ideal time for the angel grinder! And then dog was barking at the ensuing noise.this was particularly annoying as the owner had set a timer for the jacuzzi to go off due to noise pollution but yet his neighbour didn't care bout noise pollution at 9am!!! The lemon trees/ fruit trees were really cool, we enjoyed our stay here, I would really recommend this cottage!but would have words with neighbour if I owned the cottage!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydiasean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt Martha
11.7 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Guest Room B&B
#3 of 7 in Mt Martha
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Mallorca
Villa Mallorca
#1 of 7 in Mt Martha
140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
189 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mornington Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage

Property: Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage
Address: 24 Alexandrina Rd, Mt Martha, Victoria 3934, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mt Martha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mt Martha
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing