We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely proprietors,Sound motel”
Review of Moody's Motel

Moody's Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moody's Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blairgowrie
birkenhead
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely proprietors,Sound motel”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night while in oz,room was fine for what we wanted,clean and comfy,tea and coffee was provided.
Owners were really nice even when getting them up at silly o'clock coz we lost the key,thanks

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bouncetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Me and my family recently stayed at Moody's and found the service top notch. The room we stayed in was quite accommodating for 3adults and 1 child with comfortable beds, a decent size bathroom (with excellent water pressure) and all the comforts of home. The staff were more than helpful with directions and fresh linen and towels for our room. The location is perfect for all the surrounding to go day trips and close to the beach. Once again thanks guys for the stay.

Room Tip: The family rooms are ideal for up to 5 people, quite surrounding in both rooms parking out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerranceW603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

stayed overnight for work 18/3 and all in all I would recommend them. Whilst it is definitely not a plush hotel it is more than adequate. Room was clean and had all the basic facilities one would want. the location is very good and close to shops, beach etc. Staff are friendly and do try to accommodate your needs. The only negatives are that They should really supply milk at least UHT and one flimsy blanket was not warm enough, the electric blanket did not work but they do have split system heating/cooling. Overall was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sainter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

a little dated, but was very clean, owners were very welcoming and was the perfect spot to rest before our ferry crossing the next day. the beds were really comfy...and finally some decent cushions. just because the motel is on the cheap side doesnt mean you should skimp on the comfort in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eastern_guy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melb
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at Moodys last Sunday 17/02/2013 with our dear friends from Adelaide after my sons wedding on the Saturday. Spur of the moment decision to stay longer on the peninsula meant a few anxious moments looking for accommodation. After many fruitless calls we phoned Moodys. Abbey and Chris were fabulous and made us all feel so welcome, like we were visiting more friends.They quickly arranged 2 rooms and made sure we had everything we needed. Great suggestions given for dinner and breakfast also....delicious! The rooms were basic, not at all drab. They had everything we needed and were very clean, and bright. The beds and pillows also very comfortable (not like the expensive accommodation the night before!) Excellent base to return to when touring the area, as we were.
Next morning Abbey told us how much she enjoyed the laughter that came from old friends catching up.
We will happily go here again and also recommend Moodys to our friends. It isnt 5 star and doesnt pretend to be, but is certainly 5 star for service.

Room Tip: Moddys is a small motel only, no long winding corridors to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrplkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband (Geoff) and I have just come back from staying at Moody's (we should have booked for longer!). Our room was very comfortable and clean, fitted out with coffee making, toaster, microwave, air con, only a 3 minute walk to the shops and the beach and a 5 minute drive to Rye. The location of the motel is great for ease of sightseeing the peninsula. We were both highly impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.... the night manager even joined us in an inpromptu bbq with other guests (three families visiting from Hong Kong who we had never met before) and played us a few songs on his guitar!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryRandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in December 2011 and it was really basic and tired rooms. I'm pretty sure that the review below mine has to be from the owners as I can't imagine anyone staying here for a week and being happy with their stay. We didn't expect luxury and it was fine as basic accommodation while we were in town to buy a beach house but the facilities are limited.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
2.5 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
9.3 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
466 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
6.7 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
68 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moody's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moody's Motel

Property: Moody's Motel
Address: 2867 Point Nepean Rd, Blairgowrie, Victoria 3942, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moody's Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Moody's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing