We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Moody's Motel

Moody's Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moody's Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The motel is well situated on the Penninsula.
Jade welcoming and helpful with her advice.
The room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, microwave and free wifi.
A couple of good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jane_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Moody's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

the room was so small and nothing like advertised. It was not clean but the best was the position of the microwave directly above the television. The blinds were putrid and the noise from the traffic unacceptable.We thought we had booked the place next door! we had prepaid and the owner would not refund. We managed only to get a portion of the money back and moved on to somewhere else for the night. It was one of the worst places for what was advertised. It was disgraceful that they lie and take money for nothing. Would never recommend. Dreadful.

Room Tip: dont believe what is in a picture.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 3 friends, we needed a bit of help with lighting the bbq, personel was highly friendly and helpful. Would recommend the place if you re travelling and need a clean and comfy place to stay overnight.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Evarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with 2 friends and we all felt underwhelmed by our stay. The proprietors were helpful and very friendly, but new to their role- and there inexperience was obvious. Can't hold that against them really because they put a lot of effort into making our stay as comfortable as possible and were apologetic with mistakes.

When we came in, there were no towels, and 3 of the staff couldn't figure out how to get the TV and DVD going. They were nice enough to give as a spare TV in the interim until they fixed it on our second day.

The worst part of our stay was the lack of soundproofing between the two stories of the hotel- we could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the room above us- from the kettle boiling, to the fridge door closing. It sounded like a stampede of elephants each time they walked across the room.... and unfortunately for us, they were packing up or something between 530-7am. So needless to say, we all needed a caffeine hit that next morning- it was horrible!

Also, because the motel is located on the highway, be prepared for noisy traffic.

There were stains on the bottom of the spa and also some stains on the cushions- but aside from that, the place was actually quite clean and tidy. The beds were also pretty comfortable.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 8 as you can hear EVERYTHING in the room directly above it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noosag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night while in oz,room was fine for what we wanted,clean and comfy,tea and coffee was provided.
Owners were really nice even when getting them up at silly o'clock coz we lost the key,thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bouncetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Me and my family recently stayed at Moody's and found the service top notch. The room we stayed in was quite accommodating for 3adults and 1 child with comfortable beds, a decent size bathroom (with excellent water pressure) and all the comforts of home. The staff were more than helpful with directions and fresh linen and towels for our room. The location is perfect for all the surrounding to go day trips and close to the beach. Once again thanks guys for the stay.

Room Tip: The family rooms are ideal for up to 5 people, quite surrounding in both rooms parking out front.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerranceW603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

stayed overnight for work 18/3 and all in all I would recommend them. Whilst it is definitely not a plush hotel it is more than adequate. Room was clean and had all the basic facilities one would want. the location is very good and close to shops, beach etc. Staff are friendly and do try to accommodate your needs. The only negatives are that They should really supply milk at least UHT and one flimsy blanket was not warm enough, the electric blanket did not work but they do have split system heating/cooling. Overall was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sainter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
2.6 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
2.5 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
6.7 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
491 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
2.2 mi away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moody's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moody's Motel

Address: 2867 Point Nepean Rd, Blairgowrie, Victoria 3942, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range: £56 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moody's Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Moody's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing