We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put up by Lufthansa who flew my stop over flight without me.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oberding
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

After Lufthansa anything looks good including a kick in the head. The buffet here wAs awful inedible. Beer out included a buddy shared a bottle he was able to some how get from inside the vultures. After complaining to the frustrated embarrassed crew they let me order a hamburger off the menu, expaining management directs that the dog food remain on the line, especially with the masses of disgruntled Lufthansa Airlines
passengers, of whom Lufthansa tells us all we are the only ones.
Bus is always full, however.
Wifi free at Mc Donalds is extra here.
Room clean and comfortable.
Surprising after witnessing how Lufthansa rolls.
Book with Lufthansa and you to might be compensated for a free night. Hell that makes up for them screwing up your vacation. Voted worst airline in the world. Buy your own room and fly with a reputable airline.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Journeyman644,

Thank you very much for giving a review of your stay in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.
We are very sorry that the food quality was not as good as you expected which is not the standard we normally have.
We buy only high quality products which have always been appreciated by our guests.
We take your comments very seriously and use these to meet our own idea of high standard service.
I would like to express here once again apologize and hope that you give us a chance to show us from our best on one of your next trips.
Kind regards,

Thomas Nau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have stayed here three times; there is a 5 euro shuttle to the airport, and the hotel is on the outskirts of a village and is bordered by a field. Breakfast is available from 4 a.m. on. The front desk staff is helpful and English speaking. The lobby turns into a small restaurant in the evening with a limited menu but good food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginiatravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Virginiatravel1,

Thank you very much for giving us such a nice review of your stay in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.
We feel very happy about your words especially regarding our staff. Since you have been visiting us already three times this makes us even more proud.
These motivating words strengthen us in our faith to improve the service further.
I would like to say thank you and hope to welcome you again here in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.

Kind regards,

Thomas Nau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Two nights on business during a busy period so the hotel way significantly over priced. That said, the room was ok, nice shower. Restaurant and breakfast were better than expected but local taxis are extortionate. Handy for the airport.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sarah-Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Sarah-Mick,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave a comment to your stay in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially our breakfast and food in restaurant.
I would appreciate of welcoming you again here in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.

Kind regards,

Thomas Nau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Nothing special here but good if you want a place near the hotel. About a Sixty-euro trip to downtown Munich from here. Room was clean, shower stall no bath tub. Wireless was included but I had to keep logging each time I used it during my stay if there was any lag time. Breakfast included, and while decent compared to most similar rated North American Hotels, was rather wimpy compared to most European hotels, bascially cereal, toast, small selection of meats and cheeses and yogurt. Juice cups were more like shot glasses! I needed to fill it about 8 times with apple juice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefjon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear jefjon 1970,

Thank you very much for taking time to explain some facts your stay in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.
We will take your comments as motivation to improve service, quality and standards.
Thank you very much and I would appreciate of welcoming you again here in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.

Kind regards,

Thomas Nau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have stayed here several times on past trips and it is a great hotel at the airport. The rooms are small but clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a nice breakfast area that is set up early to accommodate all travelers. The shuttle is only 5 euro per person each way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BakerCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear BakerCity,

Thank you very much for taking the time to show us how good you have been feeling during your several stays here in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.
I am very happy to hear that you are highlighting the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.
I would also like to say thank you for the positive review of our breakfast which begins already at 4:30 am, as a benefit for guests who have an early flight.

As you have been to Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport already several times, I am hoping to welcome you back some more times in future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Nau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a quick stop-through at this hotel and found it to be reasonably priced and a convenient location for our purpose. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived during Oktoberfest and found the atmosphere in the lobby bar area to be quite “elated” – so much so that it was not possible to go to the room without enjoying at least one special beer.

We found the heating system was not working properly in our room due to some construction underway to expand the hotel. The staff addressed our concerns quickly and thoroughly – enough so that we would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to future guests.

The rooms were quite small, and the airport shuttle was €5 per person, but overall we had a stay that was perfect for our purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyTravelerReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear wdb44,

Thank you very much for taking time to give a reflection of your stay in Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.
First of all I like to apologize for the inconveniences you have had because of heating system error in a few rooms.
I am happy to hear that you received a good and friendly service of our staff and enjoyed a beer in our Oktoberfest corner.
I am looking forward of welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport.

Kind regards,

Thomas Nau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Close to the airport. Clean and quiet with small well appointed rooms. Check in & out was quick and easy although at check in the attendant bordered on the rude. Shuttle was helpful (fee). Restaurant had a very limited menu and the service was lacking. Good place for the last night before an early flight. Not much more to say.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nchaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear nchaires,

Thank you very much for taking time to give a review of your stay.
Interested I am reading about the check in procedure as well as the service quality in restaurant.
During the time of your stay the Oktoberfest was taking place which caused that the restaurant was very busy. But this should not be an excuse for a lack of service.
Due to helping comments like yours we are able to keep detailed focus on service issues to improve them.

Kind regards,

Thomas Nau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberding
2.1 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#24 of 387 in Munich
2,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
4.2 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
113 reviews
4.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Address: Freisinger Str. 94, 85445, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oberding
Price Range: £60 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport Hotel is ideally located near the Business Park Hallbergmoos and a mere 4km from Munich International Airport (MUC) - a 5 minute drive with the recommended hotel shuttle service (charge 8 per room / max 2 adults, 2 kids).The hotel is a convenient location for guests visiting Munichs international exhibition centre Neue Messe München (ICM) as it is accessible by car within 45 minutes.It offers 150 modern non smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms equipped with flat screen tv and a variety of international channels, high speed Wifi internet connectivity, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities.Are you booked on an early flight? The extensive cold buffet breakfast is available from 04 a.m. It is complimentary for all guests.The Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport Hotel provides a full service bar with 50inch flat screen tv, a comfortable lounge area and air conditioning as well as high speed Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.With the business executive in mind, our exceptional conference facilities accommodate between 2-60 persons and benefit from natural daylight and high ceilings. Hot & cold buffet lunches are available to our conference guests in the lounge area.On-site car parking with 120 lots and direct access to the hotel is available for your convenience. All bedrooms and public areas are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport Hotel Schwaig
Holiday Inn Express Schwaig
Holiday Inn Schwaig
Schwaig Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing