We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Horbourg Wihr
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Yes the rooms have been upgraded and are very comfortable but not the most important part---the bed. Am I the only one who found the new three part mattress hot ,uncomfortable and prone to moving over the edge of the base?? Almost gave a feeling of falling over the edge!
Also, in this day and age is it not possible to have air-conditioning regulated by temperature rather than date? We stay here on our way to Italy and have done so for a few years. Every year. the temperature has risen considerably by the time of our return journey one month later, and every year we suffer a hot sleepless night. The staff are very helpful and supplied a fan. The person who seemed to be in charge was quite dismissive with the comment" we can;'t predict the temperature changes--It might be cold tomorrow!!!"
Also this year the restaurant wasn't up to the usual standard--slow service poor quality food. Could it have changed hands? Not so many locals there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Usually the clients refer to Ibis hotel chain if looking for a respectable accomodation on a budget.
Nevertheless sometimes happens, depending on period or location, that the experience wouldn’t results unforgettable.
This was my case at Ibis Horbourg Wihr.
I would suggest to Ibis that the time is up for a general refreshments of their hotels; the feeling you get spending a night, at this time, is sincerly too much aged.
Besides a night fee of 88€ is no doubt too expensive for what you get. I think that 59 euro would have been fairer.
Hygiene resulted questionable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We don't usually eat at Ibis restaurants but this one was packed at lunch time with locals. It was delicious and the menu was 15 euro. Excellent, friendly service. My husband had a fish duo, and I had a pork Lyonnaise style. It's nice to arrive tired and not have to go far for one's meals. Take the bus into downtown Colmar. We really felt like we had made a good choice by staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scattinisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Used this hotel twice in ten days, on way to and returning from Italy. Easy to find from Exit 25 off A35.Very friendly welcome and very caring reception staff. Rooms very clean, restaurant different (in a very pleasant way ) from many Ibis Hotels I've stayed in the past 30 yrs..Service and food very good. I recommend the 'potage du jour' - delicious!! Will call in again.

Room Tip: Very obliging when i booked 3rd bed for my disabled son.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Typical Ibis, with its pros and cons. On the positive side, would mention first the personnel of the hotel, all those we were in touch had an excellent attitude, a good breakfast and the double bed; comfortable and, surprise surprise, not the usual queen bed you may expect in France; also the room was larger than those we've been at other Ibis hotels. We did not have dinner there, but on the two days we stayed the restaurant was always fully packed, so it might be a good sign.

On the cons side, the pillows were too soft, and the real point of improvement was the bathroom; mushy smell and light did not work properly.

The hotel is well located, near to the highway and 10 minutes away from downtown Colmar; the parking is free and there are many parking places. Make sure you book in advance to get the best rates (we did not), and this could be a good solution for a short stay in Colmar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a trip through France, room was comfortable and had all that you needed, ate in the restuarant for evening meal which was very good, especially if you like salad.... Breakfast was also fairly good with the normal choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horbourg Wihr
1.8 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
797 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
1.7 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Colmar Centre Ville
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
#1 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
748 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 39 in Colmar
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr

Address: 13 route de Neuf Brisach, 68180 Horbourg Wihr, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar > Horbourg Wihr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Horbourg Wihr
Price Range: £27 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 km from the Alsace Wine Trail and 10 km from Kaysersberg, Riquewihr and Eguisheim, the Ibis Horbourg Wihr offers 86 rooms with WiFi Internet including 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also features an Alsatian brasserie, DStub, a terrace, a free car park and secure car spaces, a bar and 24 hour snack service. A short stroll from the old city centre of Colmar, wander through the Petite Venise area, visit the toy museum or admire the Issenheim Altarpiece at the Unterlinden Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr Europe - France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing