We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Roseraie Biebler Hotel-Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant A l'Aigle d'Or(Rimbach-pres-Guebwiller)
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Ange(Guebwiller)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de Beaupre(Guebwiller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Rives(Guebwiller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Guebwiller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Les Loges(Ungersheim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
36
19
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
2
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We chose this hotel as an overnight stay on a drive from Paris to Innsbruck. With the help of GPS we easily found the village and the hotel was well-signposted. The rooms were even better than our high expectations (from other reviews) and Room 6 was particularly nice. We paid an additional Euros70 for half-board and enjoyed a pleasant dinner in lovely surroundings in the restaurant. Service was excellent. We had a simple continental breakfast next day and were soon back on main roads heading for Austria. A delightful well-run small hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grussellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This is a small (7 room) hotel located in a village just to the north of Mulhouse in the Vosge foothills. We stayed for three nights and it proved to be a very comfortable and convenient base to explore the area. Very friendly and helpful owners and an excellent restuarant. (The resuarant is not cheap but this is reflected in its quality) Definitely recommended if you want to avoid the clone corporate hotels.

Free WiFi but no in room tea/coffee making facilities. Not much happening in Jungholtz itself - no shops and a very unwelcolming cafe - but Saultz is very close.

Information on their web page is a bit out of date but does show the exotic decoration style and general feel for the place.

Room Tip: There are 7 very different rooms with a variety of sizes and amenities (spa baths!) Room 7 is a double with a large bed and spa bath overlooking the garden. Others have commented on smells from the kitchen but that did not bother us.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

In the eighties we used to frequent this hotel with our three year old son.
Now he is 33 and we found the time to come back. We had good reasons, Chef Bieblers cooking!

The ownwer litterally only changed place in Jungholtz as they moved to the opposite building.

Mr Biebler is a cook in the old french style but keeps his recepies light
The welcome is warm and you directly feel welcome. We do come back deo volente!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dordtseballen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We spent 4 nights on a half-board basis at this lovely family owned and run hotel. The food was fabulous and beautifully presented and staff were friendly and helpful.
The situation was ideal for us as we are keen walkers and it gave us easy access to the hills of Alsace.
If in the area again we shall stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alasdair O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

With LOADS of old-time character. We stayed here for one night in June, which was our last of 4 weeks in Europe. We got an unexpected bonus. The owener didn't quite understand, when I tried to tell her, that we could not book a room for 3 on the internet site we booked through. So she called another employee to come and assist and we ended up getting, what we thought, was the honeymoon suite! It was filled with antique furniture, a separate toilet nook, a huge bathroom with large jet-jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. We had a king size bed, great for the three of us, as we were travelling with our 9-year old son, in which we all had a great sleep. The next morning, while it was very quiet (I think we were the only guests for the night), we strolled around the hotel to take some photos. The downstairs dining room, specially designed for groups, looked like a scene out of Romeo & Juliet's time. There was a huge wooden table, with like-size chairs, shields and swords hanging on the walls and one wall was completely covered by a stone fireplace, that I'm sure, in the day, they used for cooking big feast! Breaksfast was very cozy. A table was all prepared for us when we came down from our room. We had a full table of tea, coffee, juice, milk, fresh rolls, fruit, yogurt and scones. We were left alone to eat, but the owner was nearby in the kitchen, if we needed anything more. The whole place was covered with antique roses and wonderful gardens surrounded the property. If we ever come back to Europe, this will be one place we will return to. A 'gem' off the beaten track that should not be missed. It is about 15 minutes drive, North of Mulhouse.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaylahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews