We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely town and good value hotel”
Review of Hotel St Michel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel St Michel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chateaudun
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was an overnight stopover. The hotel was easy to find and was great for the night. The room and shower were snug but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were helpful and getting back in again at night was very straightforward. The hotel was well located. The town itself has a good selection of restaurants and bars, as a well as an impressive castle and a very interesting tourist circuit to follow. We have bypassed Chateaudun for years, but have been missing a little gem.

Room Tip: If you want to stay more than one night, don't choose the basic room. It really is just to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed here with my partner for a night and was very pleased with the hotel not only for its location in the main square of the town, but because of the great value for money it represents. The room we had on the first floor overlooking a quiet street was simple but perfectly adequate in terms of space and en-suite facilities. The bed was comfortable, the linen spotless and the hotel was quiet for early July. The proprietor and her assistant were charming ladies and took pains to let us know about the medieval festival which was going on in town. I would definitely stay here again as I consider 44€ for a double room to be very cheap in France these days. The town itself is well worth a visit too and should not be overlooked. Altogether, an excellent find.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in May without a reservation though the staff had little command of English ( I can speak French) they were extremely polite and helpful. The room was clean with a good shower though there is no lift. We stayed on the first floor. The breakfast is as yiu would expect plenty of croissants, bread and jams as well as cereal. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumanJukebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The reasons you would stay here are that it is right in the center of town and, from what I am told, it is the best option in all of Chateaudun. I could barely fit in the bathroom, seriously just barely, and I was ankle deep in water before my extremely quick shower was complete. None of the staff spoke English, but their friendliness and some charades playing were enough to get my questions answered. Breakfast was basic but well-presented, in a charming room. Wifi was spotty. There was no elevator so ask for first floor if you have a lot of bags.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed nearly one week at the St-Michel and I found the personnel pleasant and helpful. My room, although small (this is Europe after all), was very comfortable and breakfast was more than I needed. The location in this quaint welcoming town was superb! Thank you Mme Wiand!
Presque une semaine passee a l'Hotel St-Michel et je suis parti tres heureux. Le personnel charmant, la chambre, de taille europeene, tres comfortable et un petit-dejeuner agreable et plus que suffisant en plus d'un emplacement imbattable! Merci a vous tous...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deanfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Location was excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful.The room was quite small but did have a certain charm much improved by unplugging the oil diffuser. Brakfast was basic...one had to ask for a scond glass of orange juice

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank LenaCyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel St Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Michel

Address: 5 rue Pean | 28 Place Du 18 Octobre, 28200, Chateaudun, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Chateaudun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chateaudun
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel St Michel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel St Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing