We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Celebratory Lunch”
Review of Hotellerie Du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotellerie Du Lac
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revel
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Celebratory Lunch”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We toured France visiting Revel and some old friends. They recommended this Hotel for Sunday lunch. It was quite exquisite with first class food and service. I had a good look anround and would consider returning to stay. Its location is facing the lake that supplies the Canal du Midi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    48
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this Hotel and I wish it could have been more,The staff are
Excellent they can't do enough for you. The food is Perfect, Fresh, Light, Filling, It melts in your mouth, DELICIOUS! The rooms are large, Double beds are superkings, bath and shower, TV is a 32 inch but only French, The whole hotel is spotless, Gaelle & Francis Anouilh are the directors and both speak excellent English. the swimming pool was quiet and just big enuogh as the temps reached 35c. The Location is Great just across the road is the Lac St Ferreol , you can walk all the way around this Lac. Down the road is a water fall, Just ask at front desk for directions.We were on a driving holiday, but you could fly, Toulouse is 50 mintues away or Carcassonne is 40 mintues away, This Hotel is only a 2 star but we think you get 5 star service here

Room Tip: In our opinion all rooms are good we had one facing the Lac and it was very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeKnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I, along with my brother and parents have just come back from a four night stay at this lovely hotel...

Pros:
- Hotel staff were extremely kind and always willing to go the extra mile for our comfort
- The hotel restaurant is fabulous...everything is fresh and very well prepared and presented
- Location right near the lake is beautiful
- Overall a wonderful surprise seeing as it is only a 2 star hotel
- Free Wifi

Cons:
- The rooms on the top floors were very warm at night (we were there at the end of July).

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in room 25: very large, modern, bright, great bathroom My brother stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJG1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

For a price that is very low in this area, it offered a very good night. The bed was very comfortable and although the room was quite small it offered a great view and a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPabbaloogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for one night in a double room. Room was large, including a large bed, however the decor was quite basic and worn in places e.g. wardrobe doors didn't shut. The room also included a small cooking area kept hidden in a wardrobe. Bath only had a shower hose attachment so couldn't stand up to have a shower in the bath. Service was good, and breakfast was a quite good continental offering (although costs 8.50 Euros extra). Food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sim0ne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Big bright rooms, very quiet and clean. Directly in front of the lake, great for a weekend trip from Toulouse.
In summer it gets very hot in the rooms though, because there is no airconditioning and the Wifi wasn't working in the room we had (upstairs).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vera_donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Good, professionally run hotel. Clean, with all required facilities incl. free wifi. Near st Ferreol lake and 1 hour drive from beautiful Carcassonne. Quiet rooms with bad bedding (extendable sofa bed) in case of family rooms. Friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToonPuissant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revel
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Renaissance
Hotel La Renaissance
#2 of 5 in Revel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Abbaye Ecole de Soreze
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques
8.0 mi away
Auberge du Poids Public
Auberge du Poids Public
#1 of 1 in Saint-Felix-Lauragais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Castelnaudary
Ibis Budget Castelnaudary
#2 of 6 in Castelnaudary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellerie Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellerie Du Lac

Property: Hotellerie Du Lac
Address: 22 avenue Pierre Paul Riquet | Saint Ferreol, 31250 Revel, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Revel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotellerie Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotellerie Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing