We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hosts”
Review of Mas Florylege

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas Florylege
Ranked #2 of 2 Cairanne B&B and Inns
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I stayed in the double room in order to visit the wine areas of the southern Rhone.
Finding the house was no problem using the GPS coordinates supplied. Mas Florylege is a new and impeccably kept house, with a courtyard for parking. The swimming pool was great after a day’s sightseeing (& degustation!). There is plenty of relaxing space outside.
Our air conditioned room was comfortable and the shower room was very well appointed. At the early part of our stay we had sole use of the kitchen lounge area and two days in, the 4 person bedroom became occupied, however, sharing the Lounge/kitchen was not a problem.
The breakfast was superb with a selection of pastries and Nicole’s homemade Jams, Yoghurt etc.
Nicole and Rene cannot do enough to make for an enjoyable stay recommending restaurants and making reservations on our behalf and suggesting the best places to visit. We especially enjoyed a Pizza evening with Rene demonstrating his pizza oven skills (Nicole having prepared the ingredients)….really excellent and with aperitif and wine supplied, a really enjoyable evening with Nicole and Rene and the other guests made a real change from the restaurants.
Thanks Rene and Nicole for getting up early on our last day to prepare breakfast as we needed to leave at 7:30…However, this was typical of our hosts, who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable.
I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AeroToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We loved our stay at Mas Florylege! As a family of 4 visiting the Cotes de Rhone, this was perfect for us. You are 2-3 min walk from Cairanne, and the home is centrally located to excellent wine country. The residence is nicely setup with a fully equipped kitchen/dining room/living room. We slept in the master bedroom (ensuite with nice shower) that included a bunk bed for kids. You look out onto the pool -- boys swam in beautiful pool though it was cold during our visit. Breakfast was incredible -- thank you Rene and Nicole! Everything is very new! Really a special treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

my family and i (we are 5 people) stayed at Mas Florylege for a whole week. Our hosts, Rene and Nicole were so inviting, polite and charming. They truly made our vacation worth it.
When we arrived they treated us with wine, and the breakfasts were amazing, done with care and love.
the residence is very very clean, and the pool is cleaned everyday.
the kitchen is fully equipped.

i recommend Mas Florylege from the bottom of my heart.

Room Tip: There's no special tip to give, the Rooms are big and comfortable, there is a lot of light in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The Villa is amazing, the rooms are big with a lot of sunlight, great pool and other outdoor facilities.
The couple that manage the villa are so lovely and nice people, helped us in every thing we wanted and needed, they are from the area, so they gave us a lot of good travel locations to visit.
Every morning there is a remarkable breakfast, there are not enough words to describe it, so i will just say it was one of the best breakfast i had in my life, every morning again!

I would recommend anyone that visit that area to stay here. wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairanne
0.9 mi away
Auberge Castel Mireio
Auberge Castel Mireio
#1 of 1 in Cairanne
70 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes
72 reviews
4.4 mi away
Domaine de Cabasse
Domaine de Cabasse
#1 of 2 in Seguret
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bellerive
1.0 mi away
Le Vieux Platane
Le Vieux Platane
#1 of 2 in Cairanne
40 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chateau le Martinet
Chateau le Martinet
#1 of 7 in Violes
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Florylege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Florylege

Property: Mas Florylege
Address: Quartier Flory, 84290 Cairanne, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Cairanne
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cairanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mas Florylege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing