We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from my second visit to Paris, staying at this hotel on a National Holidays tour. They have done a bit of refurbishing and made some improvements since my last stay such as hairdriers provided and a small seating area adjacent to the bar for after dinner drinks, you can also sit outside on the terrace in front of the restaurant. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The food is nothing special but adequate and fresh.
A short walk round to the right at the back of the hotel takes you to a modern indoor shopping centre where there are individual shops and a large supermarket.
The rooms are on the small side but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent Y, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much for your message. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    54
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
53
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Ibis Hotel Epinay sur Seine
My wife and I went there with a National Holiday coach trip to Paris. The hotel is clean and seems to be well run. The staff were very friendly and keen to help. The breakfast was continental style and the evening meal consisted of a starter plate of salad and the main meal was usually meat with chips or fried potatoes of some kind. This was quite palatable, though some vegetables would have been a nice addition to the meal. The this hotel is about 10km north of the centre of Paris and it is not near to a metro station, although it is close to a tram system currently under construction. The is an RER station a short walk from the hotel, also a bus service to get you to the metro network
There is a shopping mall and large supermarket about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank veryoldfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent Y, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much for your message. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was part of the package from National Holidays . We had a further 10 per cent discount on the holiday which made it a deal we could not have done ourselves for the price. The hotel was as I expected. Breakfast was Continental and the same as many 4 or five star hotels we have stayed in. Evening meal was an example of how not to waste left overs. One night the ham and cheese from breakfast had been cut into strips and mixed with a salad. The main courses were typical of how many Brits today eat....Iceland and freezer pack specials. After complaints about rock hard bread rolls, the rolls were not over baked. Rooms were very clean, towels changed and immaculately clean shower room. Pity that there was not a lounge area where we could have bought drinks and socialized. this would have added more stars to the rating. We walked around the area, but not a tourist area. Therefore no typical French bars as you see in the better off areas. We did notice the mix of traditional French houses amongst modern blocks of flats. The railway is only a few minutes walk away and travel is cheap. We used the train/metro on two days. Tightwads say take your own jug kettle, and make up a sandwich to take with you for the trips. The coach driver Andrew, worked really hard and made sure that the May Day bank holiday would not leave us in Epinay. He drove us into Paris where we had a few hours to have another look around. Tightwads consider they had a good deal and including admission to the wonderful Art gallery Musee d'Orsay, train fares , and food, drinks, we spent more or less a100 euros on our trip.. We have "done it, Seen it but didn't buy the Tee shirt.

Room Tip: If you are on a package holiday then make sure beforehand you know all about the hotel and situation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tightwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent Y, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your comment. Sorry about the meal and I would add that the hotel and the restaurant are not managed by the same people. I insist that the restaurant does not belong to the hotel. In September we will be pleased to welcome you in our restaurant ....

Then on transportation we look forward to the completion of the tram planned for late 2014, which greatly improve the deserted town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I agree with many of the comments already made on this site about the hotel. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The first night was the only night we ate at the restaurant because the food, although edible, it wasn't cooked well. I don't want to linger on a bad point because the hotel had a lot going for it. The staff were friendly and the level of cleanliness was far better than many hotels I've stayed at.

I would stay here again but they'd need to improve the dinner quality before I'd eat in the restaurant. Maybe if I liked sushi it might have been a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: Big supermarket in the small commercial centre found at the rear of the hotel, opposite the Post Off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ronanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT Y, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your point of view.

We try to do the maximum for the satisfaction of the guests.

In september, it would be an other restaurant inside the hotel and the food will be different and you'll have many choices for the food with vegetables ... it would be a tradionnal french restaurant.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We visited with a national holidays trip at end of october, and had read up on the reviews prior to our trip, so were fully aware what to expect. The hotel itself was very nice, and the staff were lovely. The location was suitable, about 40mins outside central paris via coach, or 25mins via RER train. There were restaurants, shops and bakeries within a 10 min walk. And even a mcdonalds 20mins walk if you needed it. We only ate in the restaurant on an evening once, and this was on the first evening after a long day travelling. It was basically what we had been expecting, salad for starter, chicken and chips, and then an apple tart for desert. Needless to say we went into Paris via train ourselves on the saturday night, and walked to a grill house on sunday evening. The station is less than 5 mins walk, and cost us 13 euros for two of us return to Eiffel tower (coach driver did an evening excursion for £10 each, but you'll only get 2 hours there) Just get the reception staff to point you in direction of train station, and its easy from there.
Breakfast was a standard continental breakfast, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, bread, ham, cheese, etc. But in agreement with other reviews there was only a 2 slice toaster for 40-50 guests at breakfast. Our hotel room was nice, we stayed on 3rd floor right near lift, so if you're a light sleeper, you may want to request a room away from the lift, as you'll here a doorbell 'ping' everytime its being used.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gail045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very clean but quite small rooms - food adequate but very basic and dinner only availablee before the restrauntant opened as a Japanese restraurant Breakfasts the same for 4 days - adequate but not exciting.
However excellent value for the National Holiday 5 day holiday

Room Tip: Upper floors or if on the gound floor on the side away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hilary Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

we went on 4 day trip with national holidays for paris weekend the hotel is very clean and staff were very helpful and cheerful the rooms are small could not find any English speaking channels on tv the hotel is situated in an area that I would not feel safe in and would not venture out at night found it a bit intimidating continental breakfast very good but disappointed with evening meals no veg at any time trips into paris were excellent and boat trip was great driver on coach dave was very good the way he coped with traffic etc 15 hour journey from our pick up point to hotel very very tiring we had lovely crowd on bus very friendly and we had a good time don't forget to take your kettle

Room Tip: not a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patsyfagin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epinay sur Seine
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains
0.9 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Lac
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Lac
#1 of 3 in Enghien Les Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enghien Les Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Saint Gratien
Ibis Saint Gratien
#2 of 2 in Saint Gratien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Villeneuve La Garenne
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Villeneuve ...
#1 of 1 in Villeneuve-la-Garenne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine

Property: Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine
Address: Entree 1 1 avenue du 18 Juin 1940, 93800 Epinay sur Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Epinay sur Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Epinay sur Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Epinay sur Seine hotel is 5 min from the Casino of Enghien-les-Bains and its lake. Located 10 min from the Stade de France, it is only 8 km from Paris Porte de Clichy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine Hotel Epinay Sur Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing