We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An adequate hotel while travelling from Northern to Southern Europe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouzin
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An adequate hotel while travelling from Northern to Southern Europe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Our room lacked warmth and character despite being of a good size. It faced the back which made for a restful sleep. The bathroom was clean and functional although its shape was reminiscent of some 'automated self-cleaning' public toilets we have seen. The breakfast and evening meal were adequate but lacked variety. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOK_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    116
    40
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
125
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here in August 2012, a family of 2 Asults and 4 children we booked 2 rooms. Both rooms were clean and well set out. The ETAP hotels are always good value. The hotel's was located right next to the Rhone and also next to it's sister Ibis hotel.

There was ample car parking and we all had a good nights sleep. There is a bar in the next-door Ibis although the drinks are very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v966732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We really liked this new-style Etap. We asked and got two quiet rooms with a nice view.What better than looking at the River Rhone? We chose not to eat at the adjoining Ibis hotel and found a good restaurant in Loriol 'The Pinocchio' for a pleasant meal at a reasonable price. No complaints about our stay at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We found this place last summer as we looked for a suitable location to stay over one night with a dog. The surrounding turned out to be so good for walking the dog along the canal and river, allowing him to run around freely after lying still in the car for most of the day. Then we stayed at the IBIS hotel. This year we wanted to return to this IBIS hotel again, However, the Internet booking of this hotel showed that the IBIS hotel had been moved ca 200 m further away from the river. Therefore we booked to stay at the ETAP hotel in the same bulding as the IBIS hotel we stayed in last year. When we arrived to this hotel we found that the IBIS hotel had not been moved. It was the Internet Map location of the IBIS Loriol Le Pouzin that was incorrect. The ETAP rooms are smaller and the standard is lower, but it was OK for one night. We had unfortunately not brought our own shampoo and shower gel, and were therefore a bit unhappy to see that there were none of these in the room, only a soap.
Next year we will probably choose the IBIS at a somewhat higher price than the ETAP, that will be called IBIS Budget next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogtraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were staying in this hotel for one night on the way back drive to Switzerland after hours and hours driving. Entering the hotel after couple of minutes, one receptionist came to me NO greetings NO smilling and with a very close distance and snob attitude asking a question like "What do you want?" instead of "How may I help you?". Just too bad, the hotel is good place to stay, but the receptionist was not act appropriately as a Professional hotel staff especially as a Receptionist.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The hotel is only a year old and is very modern compared to other Ibis hotels. It's located by the river and connects with an Etap hotel. Reception is bright and airy, there is a large lift and all rooms are non-smoking. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful.

The bedroom was large with a low bed and we had a nice view of the river. Although located off a main road, the room which was road facing was quiet. Unfortunately it was very dusty and we got the feeling that the hotel is not very busy as there were only 2 other guests in the breakfast room. There is free parking and free wifi.

There are no other restaurants within walking distance, only a kebab shop in the local town, so we had dinner in the restaurant. We both ordered pizzas and the base was thin like a pancake and there was a thick blanket of cheese, just way too much cheese.

There was a hungry cat that lingered around the car park and kept entering the hotel through the automatic doors. On several occasions we saw the staff carrying the cat out of the hotel.

Overall a nice hotel and perfect for a stopover.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinteln
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Our stay was an overnight on a journey from Germany to Spain. We found the hotel on the internet but commented that it could be better signed from the motorway to encourage 'drop-ins'.
Our very short stay was relaxing and the facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Q1010451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pouzin
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Loriol Le Pouzin
5.6 mi away
Hotel de Mirmande
Hotel de Mirmande
#1 of 2 in Mirmande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hotel Helvie
Hotel Helvie
#1 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Ibis Montelimar Nord
Ibis Montelimar Nord
#1 of 3 in Saulce-sur-Rhone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
11.8 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 20 in Valence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Les Alizes Hotel
#4 of 4 in Le Pouzin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin

Property: Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin
Address: 104 Parc Industriel Rhone Vallee, 07250 Le Pouzin, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Le Pouzin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouzin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing