We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant la Cardinale
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouzin
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

La Cardinale is one of those places you see in a magazine and hope to experience one day. The suite we stayed in had a king size bed, beautiful furniture and accessories, a large bathroom with double sinks, oversized bathtub and shower. The patio area had a little table and chairs and two chaise lounges. Our dinner in their dining room was one of the best we experienced in France, from beginning to end. Who doesn't enjoy a little swirl of cotton candy wrapped around their poached pear? I'm so glad we had a chance to experience this gem.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    18
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a very impressive and delightful small hotel and lovely restaurant. The owner/staff were delightful. The accommodation is tucked away from the restaurant to an extent that you hardly know it is there. Pool, full bathroom, privacy all excellent.
We had a delightful meal and we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for three days last August. The rooms were huge, decorated in local style, very clean and comfortable, the service unobtrusive, the location very quiet, the pool huge. The best thing was the restaurant. Although the menu was very limited, everything was perfect. Next to us was a family with several children, and they were all very well looked after. The breakfast was outstanding. This small hotel has the feel of a private house. The rooms are on the ground floor, the grounds huge, and you rarely see anyone else. A very relaxing place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syrianoloukoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

East to find, quiet rural setting. Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely room with vast bathroom suite. Ample parking. Superb dinner, excellent service and plenty choice at breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely detour to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Max08Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gozo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Being a frequent traveller I have become more and more fussy and difficult to please.
I never bother to write reviews but I had to as La Cardinale was one of the best value experiences I have had.Lovely room, spacious modern bathroom, perfectly prepared and beautifully presented food of the very highest standard. Very difficult to better. I cannot praise it enough.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3khz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pouzin
23.5 mi away
Hotel de la Villeon
Hotel de la Villeon
#1 of 3 in Tournon-sur-Rhone
98 reviews
14.6 mi away
Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes
19.9 mi away
Hotel Helvie
Hotel Helvie
#1 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin
Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin
#1 of 4 in Le Pouzin
253 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Les Oliviers
Hotel Les Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Loriol-sur-Drome
178 reviews
22.9 mi away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant la Cardinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant la Cardinale

Property: Hotel Restaurant la Cardinale
Address: Quartier Serre Petoux | Payre, 07250 Le Pouzin, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Le Pouzin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouzin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant la Cardinale 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in southern France in the unique region of Ardeche, La Cardinale Hotel-Restaurant is set on 65 acres of verdant grounds overlooking the Rhone valley and distant mountains. This lovely area, where fields are full of fruit, lavender, sun-flowers and vineyards, plays host to an authentic 17th-century Provencal farmhouse, now a wonderful 4-star Hotel-Restaurant. Expect warm and friendly service, charming guestrooms and delicious cuisine. The comfortable guestrooms each have their own terrace and are equipped with modern en suite facilities. Wi-Fi internet access is available and is free of charge. In the bright and cosy restaurant, savour cuisine that reflects the sunny climate of the Rhone Valley. All of the dishes are inspired by local ingredients and produce. For a relaxing moment, sit alongside a semi-Olympic swimming pool surrounded by a beautifully landscaped garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Restaurant la Cardinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing