We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant la Cardinale
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Loriol Le Pouzin(Le Pouzin)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Alizes Hotel(Le Pouzin)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Des Voyageurs(Livron-sur-Drome)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel de Mirmande(Mirmande)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Montelimar Nord(Saulce-sur-Rhone)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Oliviers(Loriol-sur-Drome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Treille Muscate(Cliousclat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Hotel(Saulce-sur-Rhone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
42
20
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
20
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan amazing mealmain buildinggenevabathtubstartersfrancewineardeche
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned from our holiday in france and spent most of the time at La Cardinale.
We received a very warm welcome and a room with an amazing view.
Straight to the pool over looking the hills and the Alps in the distance, relaxing in a beautiful setting.
Dinner was served to a fantastic standard with local produce cooked to the highest standard and breakfast, well you'll have to go to see, superb.
Nothing is too much trouble and our stay was just the best.
Only one little thing, was the internet connection was not fantastic in some places around the hotel, but hey, they didn't really matter, i was on holiday and it did me a favour.
Whilst
Thank you for a great time and i fully recommend you to all my friends.
Wish i could take another holiday now..........

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room which was massive, 2 baths and everything you need. Quite everywhere
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We spent 3 nights here in one of the garden rooms at this family run hotel,when we were shown our room there was an instant Wow factor,the bathroom was just wonderful with everything you could possibly need.The towels & bed linen were of lovely quality.The room was spotlessly clean with lovely attention to detail.
We decided to eat at the hotel which was amazing which is also run by the husband and wife team.I have a few food allergies & I was catered for above & beyond expectation......every evening I was presented with an amazing meal prepared & cooked just for me! I have read in another review people stating that the breakfast was not that great well I totally disagree.....You are offered fresh fruit followed by yogurt then a fresh fruit smoothie followed by a lovely assortment of fresh breads & pastries.If however this was not acceptable you only have to ask & they will be happy to provide something else of your choice.
We will be returning again next year as the hospitality,the food & location are just fantastic.

Room Tip: The Garden room on the end at the right.....the bath is huge!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Le Cardinale was a lovely surprise. It is a beautifully restored bed and breakfast is located on the west bank of the Northern Rhone tucked away from the road. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are huge. The property has a lovely pool, garden and the rooms away from the main house are like having your own private villa. I loved the old French decor and shutters on the doors. The highlight here is their gastronomic restaurant. They serve local cuisine paired with excellent Rhone wines either in the restaurant or on the outdoor patio. Breakfast is incredible and one of the best I've had in a bed and breakfast. We only planned one night here but I wish we stayed longer. So glad we discovered this peaceful little gem! It is the perfect place to stay if you're in the area to visit the wineries.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MindyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I booked this on the strength of reports on Trip advisor and was not disappointed.

I needed a one night stay near the Ardeche with a family room and a decent restaurant.

This not only met the criteria but supased it by miles.

We had the family suite which was huge and very interesting, never stayed in a room with an en-suite with two baths!

Pool was huge and at the time we visited no one else present.

The best was the restaurant, quite simply sublime, excellent produce cooked to perfection.

Only problem was they were fully booked up or i would have stayed another day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petermaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Wonderful night here. Swimming pool facilities great. Room nice and secluded and we really enjoyed the little private patio and garden. The food in the evening was just amazing and the setting just the icing on the cake so to speak. Breakfast could have been a little more varied for the money - would have liked a bit of protein for the price, but it was beautifully presented and again it was lovely sitting to eat it in the courtyard.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Country_Bumpkin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews