We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for an overnight stay - easy parking”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fagnieres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Alsace from Calais. The hotel had everything we needed and a very comfortable room. Parking is easy - right outside the hotel, although a covered garage is also available. As others have mentioned the breakfast selection is excellent (at extra cost). There is nowhere much to eat nearby, so a drive into Chalons is necessary to find a good restaurant for dinner. Parking in town is also easy and there is a good range of restaurants from which to choose. We have stayed here twice now and would be happy to add a third visit in due course.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here as the first overnight stop on a two stop drive to the south of France. It's very conveniently located at a couple of miles off the motorway. The hotel is very clean and there was a very good selection of food for the morning continental breakfast. The manageress speaks English and was very helpful in guiding us into nearby Chalons to a great restaurant for our evening meal. They have an underground garage for your car.
Without hesitation, we'd use it again as an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyMabelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stopped here on our journey back from the South of France. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room, public areas and breakfast room were kept very clean and tidy. They don't do evening food over the weekend, but there are local takeaways to go to, and they were happy for us to eat in our room. There was a good selection at breakfast, and checkout was very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stopped off for one night when driving through France. The hotel is comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful and Madame spoke very good English.
Our room was well furnished with a large, modern bathroom. Unusually for a hotel in France there was a kettle, coffee, fresh milk etc in room.

The breakfast was very good -a very good selection of meat, cheese, cereals, fresh fruit etc and everything was good quality ( try the roast ham).

The area immediately around the hotel is not brilliant , but it is only a short drive into Challon which is an interesting, historic small town and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uktravellerspo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here four nights as a base to explore the champagne region. From the moment we arrived we felt completely at home.

Bridgette (the owner) knew we were coming from Australia and so had rooms on the ground floor ready for us, expecting we would have some heavy luggage (which we did!). She explained everything we would need to know about the hotel and then proceeded to give us loads of tips and advice on what to see and do in the region and where to eat (all in fluent english). She kitted us out with maps and tourist guides, some of which she'd saved from years earlier because they were better than current guides. We would not have enjoyed our time as much without Bridgette's advice.

As mentioned by previous reviewers, the breakfast is impeccable.

The rooms are spacious and spotless, with tea, coffee and a kettle. They even supply fresh milk by request.

A highlight was the bathroom, the shower is possibly the best shower I have experienced, more of a combination of a shower and massage, with advanced temperature control and serious pressure if desired. The shower-heads (there are two) have several settings and can be faced horizontally hands-free.

Room Tip: Rooms 16 and 19 were quiet, on the ground floor, at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for a night on our way back to Calais. The room was good with a fabulous shower. The management were very cheerful and helpful and the breakfast was incredibly good. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrummieLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel based on its reviews on trip advisor, oh what a mistake. The man on the reception was, at best surly and check in wasn't great. We had booked for 2 nights but he thought it was one. The room was ok, they are having the outside renovated and once you get past the workmen sitting on the entrance steps smoking, they then start work, right outside our window at 8am, in fairness to the hotel, that can't be helped. The room was tired but ok, nothing special. Breakfast was excellent but what really let the hotel down was the attitude and lack of customer care shown by the man on the desk. Would we go back? No!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaltace4709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fagnieres
1.3 mi away
Hotel D'angleterre
Hotel D'angleterre
#2 of 18 in Chalons-en-Champagne
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pasteur
Hotel Pasteur
#3 of 18 in Chalons-en-Champagne
70 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
#4 of 18 in Chalons-en-Champagne
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Montreal
Hotel Le Montreal
#5 of 18 in Chalons-en-Champagne
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne
Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champ...
#1 of 4 in Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Renard
Hotel Le Renard
#8 of 18 in Chalons-en-Champagne
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 77 avenue Pierre Semard | Châlons en Champagne, 51510 Fagnieres, Chalons-en-Champagne, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Chalons-en-Champagne > Fagnieres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fagnieres
Price Range: £73 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigitte and Daniel,owners of the HOTEL BRISTOL welcome you in a friendly, renovated and warm hotel in the heart of the Champagne-Ardenne, from 7:00 till 22.30, 50 weeks per year !LCD TV/DVD Combo (video and audio) european channels- Direct telephone line with automatic wake-up system- Free Internet connection - WIFI - CPL- Courtesy trail with kettle and safeFrench, English and German are spoken.- free parking secured by video surveillance or private garages with charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Fagnieres, Champagne-Ardenne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing