We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i cannot help writing this painful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant La Lentillere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lalacelle
Reviewed 24 June 2013

one of the worst places we ever visited, the restaurant was closed at 9 o'clock, so we went to another ( chinese buffet ) restaurant 20 km away. The impression was very bad of the restaurant after all. The rooms , the terrace and the entry were due to a complete renovation, starting with the man behind the desk. During the night we had the impression we slept in the middle of the highway, cause all the trucks and cars pass just next to the rooms.
One terrible experience.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rudigerwaterschoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

We spent a weekend (Friday and Saturday night) in August 2011.

The hotel was clean and elegant. However the room we had was a bit on the small size and the colour scheme somewhat bright. We asked for a room at the back overlooking the well maitained garden. The hotel is situated on a route national and the traffic is heavy. In one of the backrooms the noise from the passing traffic is not heard.

The breakfast, a buffet was very good with ample choice. however the best the hotel had to offer was the restaurant. the food was of a very high quality, very tasty, well prepared with attention to detail. eating at the restaurant is very highly recommended.

The cost of the menu was average compared with other top quality restaurants, the staff in the restaurant and the hotel were efficient and very friendly.

In honesty, there were no serious concerns.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdealwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Whilst the rooms were a little tired, they were acceptable and the food in the restaurant more than made up for it. In a two week holiday, this was one of the best meals we had. The staff were also very friendy, and the car park was tucked away behind the hotel where the car was very safe.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungry_Hedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed just one night on our way north, very easy to find and large secure car park. The Hotel is a typically French, the rooms are small but freshly decorated and clean. Plus points free wifi in the room and dog friendly.
The real bonus is the quality of the food in the restaurant. Excellent.
Breakfast very modest.
A useful overnight stop, its best to ask for a room at the rear to avoid traffic noise.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AeroMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: très bonne cuisine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frédéric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres coté parc très calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannic_dubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grolik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Lentillere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Lentillere

Address: Route nationale 12 | Lieu dit La Lentillère, 61320 Lalacelle, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Lalacelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lalacelle
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant La Lentillere 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Lentillere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing