We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
198
43
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
43
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild dogs dressing area indoor and outdoor showers the river game drives sitting area dressing room porridge off road safari experience other guests cheetah brothers bat eared foxes wonderful wildlife private concession great game viewing large herd
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Good staff and pleasant food. Excellent driver/guide and tracker. Superb location. We saw so many wonderful sites in the most beautiful bush with heavenly sunsets and sunrises and lunch on the boat chugging along the river was just gorgeous

Room Tip: It isn't a hotel it's a bush camp with excellent room outside shwoer indoor shower and bath
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 28hannah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We had 4 great days at Lagoon, along with guide Bale and tracker Sea. Tracker Sea, spots so many animals, again and again. Good team those two guys!

This was our first visit in August, the area is so different from December. But still beautiful! also beautiful to see form the terrace of Lagoon Camp, Elephants crossing, drinking and playing.

Wild life was great, but because every day in the bush is different, I will not describe what we have all experienced, but believe me, it was overwhelming!

The atmosphere was good, manager Peth , along with the other staff members.... so friendly, the food was also very good. The room is beautiful, large, and clean!
Every evening sitting near the bush fire....listen to the sound of the bush...!

We loved every single day at Lagoon camp!

We like to come to Kwando Camps, the price / quality is good! The camps are flexible, the guides ( and Staff) are good and they will do everything for there guests.
I find it amazing that staff can grow at kwando , for example...to see our tracker Chester as a guide now, or to see the waitress as a receptionist etc.etc.

Thanks to all the staff of Kwando, and our travel agent Paul Janssen from Going Africa Safaris !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BernaDienaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed two nights in Lagoon camp and enjoyed every of it. The camp itself is very pleasant and the safaris were amazing. Very close interactions with wild dogs and elephants. Jeeps in this camps have both a driver and a tracker. As a consequence, you get to see more than in camps where the driver has to do both things. Our driver Mr T and tracker JD were very knowledgeable and motivated to show us things. We saw lots of animals thanks to them. As this is the only camp servicing the concession, it is a great private experience. The staff provided excellent food.

Room Tip: Ask for a tent close to the main building.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanspk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We spent 3 nights here, and it was the last camp on our two-week trip. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Pat, OB, Karen, Kay (x2) and Ona (chef) were all incredible. They are always around and go out of their way to make sure the guests are well taken care of.

Our guide, Mr. T, and tracker, JD, were awesome. We saw EVERYTHING! This included a black mamba and herd of sables. On our last morning, we went on a game drive with Mayezi and PK. Right before we got on the plane, they spotted a leopard in a tree. We were able to watch her climb down and start hunting. It was an incredible ending to our trip!

Animals abound here. On our first night, we were waiting for Mr. T. to come get us for dinner. A hippo came out of the water, walked by our tent, and munched on some leaves of a nearby bush. So cool!

Pat and the team arranged for a private dinner on our last night in celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary. They completely surprised us. We were speechless! If that wasn't enough...they also made sure we had a boxed lunch to take with us as we started our journey home the next day.

Lagoon Camp is a MUST if you visit Botswana!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OSUBuckeyesNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The accommodations were luxurious and beautiful. The setting was gorgeous. Our guide, Spencer, was the best, and we saw everything we could hope to see from chasing wild dogs to watching elephants cross the river to following a group of 11 lions as they searched for prey. Spencer brought us up close and personal, more so than we thought possible. The experience was absolutely fabulous. The staff treated us to a special dinner with singing and dancing which we will always remember.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews