We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing for the price”
Review of Hotel Bor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bor
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Krk
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel is in a good location, but overshadowed by large hotels behind. In front of the hotel pine trees provide shade before the rocky shore and the sea. The rooms are small and the food was pretty standard. If it were not for the location the hotel would have little going for it. However you do not have to walk far to enjoy the beautiful coast and on the other direction to reach the old and very busy old town of Krk. Overall you would be better finding a good camping site and spending your money on a good meal!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedro00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2009

we got ocean view room which is tiny but very clean . the front restraunt is very comfortable and freindly the swimming is just feet from the front door.
if you arein krk a definite stay

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We chose the Hotel Bor for location and price and were not disappointed. The hotel is a short walk along the coast form town and easy to access by car. It sits on the coast with about half the roos overlooking the coastline. To the front of the hotel, there is a open area shaded with pines and containing a trendy outdoor bar with relaxing couch-like seating and the rocky coast just on the other side. Though rocky, there are many "shelves" where people lay out to get sun and warm up from a swim in the ocean (described as "fresh" by the locals).
The building itself is very nice witha beautiful outside. Inside it is clean and comfortable with both inside and outside dining options. Though there are some things that could be updated (such as well worn carpeting), it does not detract from the experience. The rooms are comfortable and attractive with seemingly new furnishings. Some things that are normally provided in hotels, such as bathroom products, are missing, but it wasn't a problem as we usually bring some along and there are plenty of stores in town to get some if needed. We also took the breakfast option which was well stocked and did not disappoint.

We were incredibly happy with our stay and would come back to the Hotel Bor again when we return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

It is a magnificent place for holidays. Incredibly close to the sea, hidden in a natural pine forest on a modest downhill. A rich seaside carving gives a lot of privacy. Well this is Croatia so expect no sandy beaches but rocks, small rocks, tiny rocks, among huge rocks. This is no exception, although the spot is unique and probably the least crowded of the crowded places. Also it is very close to Krk center, 5 minutes distance.

The hotel is a good standard for Croatia. Small, cozy, with very friendly and engaged people. Runs a very very good restaurant. Could really have a bit better equipped rooms, but who stays indoors on vacations, right? Also it is affordable but not to cheap, so you find there a well balanced company and approach.

Please book directly, this way they save money on commission.

Ah, and beware in August: the whole Northern Croatia is FULL of Italian tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank noobuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrícia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mateja Đ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krk
0.2 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
0.1 mi away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#4 of 10 in Krk
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drazica Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Jadran
Jadran
#1 of 9 in Njivice
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#3 of 10 in Krk
61 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kanajt
Hotel Kanajt
#1 of 3 in Punat
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bor

Address: Shetalishte Drazhica 5, Krk 51500, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Krk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Krk
Price Range: £51 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bor 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, bedfinder AG and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing