We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cosy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beli Kamik II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Beli Kamik II
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Njivice
Trbovlje
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed with family for 4 days at the end of April. Great and spacious room - you could only dream of it elsewhere for the same price. The only bad part of the hotel was food as it was really poor quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebastjanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
18
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in BELI KAMIK II as family with 5 year child. We were in sea-side room, which was good and clean, modern and not too much dated. It had bathtub, which is not like other hotels near. Dining room was together with Beli Kamik 1, which is older part of 2-wing hotel. I have no complaints. WiFi worked only in lobby. But it was free. Speed was dependent of hour.

ROOMS
+ bathtub, modern, nice, clean
- no air conditioning and room refrigerator
- worm room, because it was on seaside, which means whole afternoon directly towards sun (but after aerated during first night it was better for next days)
+ windows had heat reflective coating
+ nice and useful balcony for storing wet beach stuff and dry-out towels
- sea could not be seen, because of distance. I guess "park side room" would be better option to save some dollars, and had less afternoon sun in, but those room does not have heat resisting coating on windows.
+ nice view from balcony on park where all hotel guests were coming and going (for voyeurs, lol)
- crowd is audible until late night (so park side again is better place to be)
+ dedicated parking space, near entrance
- car very likely on sun whole day, but "on eye sight".
+ PRICE

FOOD
+/- variety at dinners was decent. But it repeats. Even in 5 day vacation starts to be annoying.
+ good tasting food - we like it, but nothing exceptional.
+ decent prices for extra drinks (nothing included)
+ decent choice of side dishes and all sort of mixed salads (made from left-overs such as pasta, sea fruits, morning bread ...)
+ good choice of desserts
+ chilled dinning room
- maybe too chill compared to outer temperatures
- dishes started to repeat over a few days
- crowded dining room!
- no child seats (or we didn't saw them)
- labels over dishes rarely matched food
- no ice cream for late comers.

Self service breakfast:
+ standard choice, nothing extra
+ I was not hungry
- same 3-sort of salami and cheese whole week.
- scrambled eggs were not worth it's name (a rare yellow tasteless liquid)

Not the cleanest dining room, very dated interior design, old chairs, faded table cloth, with stain on them (just turned inside out), bread crumbs on (ok, there was very crowded dining room every day, which reduces chance to clean during dinner). Very dark place - just the opposite as Hotel Jadran, which is all the glass around dining room.

It is quite far to walk through all hallways from room to dining place. Hard for small children and wheelchair, because there is a lot of steps involved with no ramp between Kamik I and new part Kamik II. (Dining room in in Kamik I only).

CHILDREN ENTERTAINMENT:
+ kids club - a dedicated playroom where two trained leader care of our children every morning. They made new friendships too. Some needed free time for parents:)
+ kids mini disco - a guided kids party every evening in front of hotel or in the lobby.
+ kids sport activities every afternoon - same couple guided our kids to different sports such a mini golf, ping-pong, etc.

VERDICT
Too small room for larger families. 3rd bed is a flat couch suitable for older kid, who do not falls from bed every night. Our kid was not that kind, so all the blankets we twisted at the edge (he felt down once regardless). The sea is 100 m from hotel, but there is not very much place to put a towel down. For a better beach you must walk 700+ meters down the road to near hotel Jadran, where better and bigger beach is and where a small kids bay is located. The average feeling about this hotel was exactly what *** stars should be.

There was minor stuff we did not like in room, but nothing important.

Hotel is overall good and we went into KAMIK even next year.

Read my other reviews of NJIVICE place.

PS: Our vacation was in June 2011. But talking to our friends in July 2013, when we stayed in Jadran, it was still the case, what I wrote, so consider this review as up-to-date.

Room Tip: Probably better room is on "park side". Quieter and less hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bent_Fork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Many
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

BEST POINTS:- Room was very quiet at night; bike rental 60Kn for 6 hours / 80Kn for 12 hours, no helmets, but there are cycling paths, half a day rental gives time from Njivice to Malinska, on the path, with nice stops for a bite to eat and a swim on more private/secluded/nudist spots. Really good little gymn in the hotel, Sasa the manager is highly qualified and knowledgeable and you can do a very informative magnetic reading test to check on your health, allergies, toxins, etc status, for 330kn. Or basic weight issues for 75Kn.

REALITY:-

At Beli Kamik, there are 2 different towers; rooms with glass fronted balconies and rooms with concrete fronted balconies, that have dangerous gaps on either side, through which a child could easily fall.

They say 'newly refurbished', but it looks like it needs to be refurbished...the pictures look great, but reality is not quite the same.

Our room was manageable, no balcony, big window, back view; but the floor was never clean, so take your own disposable disinfectant wipes if you want a clean floor. Toilet seat too ssmall, didn't fit the toilet rim. Shower badly designed& leaky so bathroom floor gets a bit flooded.

AC worked well and quiet. Comfy bed, but pillows were utter rubbish.

Breakfast was usual egg, cereal, etc, but poor quality. Best thing was the brown role.

THE BEACHES:
The beaches in front of Beli Kamik are really crowded, about 10+ minutes walk down the beach is nicer, but then 25+ minutes, or rent the bikes will get the better quiet spots.
Even though beaches are crowded in peak season, and you have to bring your own chairs/things to the beach, people are chilled out, organised and take care with their rubbish.
Mostly families, Croatians, Germans, Russians, Romanians and some other...

A range of restaurants to choose from, busy lively, very friendly staff, very peaceful place overall.

2 money exchange shops on the beach front, a few bars with loungers to rent (around 20-30 euros for 2 chairs & umbrella).

A few shops selling typical beach things & floats and blow-ups, hats, sponge beach mattresses etc.

Easy to drive around the island to the different towns, parking 5Kn/hr or 30Kn (about 5 euro) for 1 day parking.

Easy drive from Pordenone, Italy, including toilet stops is 4hours - 166km.

CHeaper options would be private rentals, some other towns had 'Apartmani' signs, and a couple people standing in the road, holding signs up to advertise their rooms to rent. Don't know prices.

Overall, was a nice stop for several days when

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Food okay, sleep quality poor... No air con or fan, otherwise reasonable, would be 4 star for me but for the hot rooms with no air circulation, service very good, free wifi in lobby. No laundrettes nearby, just wash stuff in sinks and drys really well on balcony, shops and restaurants 1minute away

Room Tip: Room views don't really matter, ensure a room with a fan or air on if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurupt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Njivice hotels

Celje
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 days with two small children. We had room on seaside but sea is hardly seen from II-nd floor. Rooms have no air conditionig and are terribly hot after 1 pm. Parking is so poor that at least half of all guests have difficulties to park. The restaurant is very crowded you wait a long time for every course and on peaks some foods are not replaced timely. They have like three children chairs in dining room where 300 people sit. They have one smaller dining room for 100 people but they are very selective who can sit there (looks like VIP or something)
Must say that management is no where to be seen. Internet in lobby is free.
Its not worth 110 € / night.

Room Tip: Not worth visiting / staying in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portoroz, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 12 days in the summer of 2011. We had a 2 years old doughter and the problem was the balcony: it is very dangerous, children can easily fall down... The food in the restaurant is good, the rooms are without AC. I liked the evenings "disco" (dancing) for children. The beach is close.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnolirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj Napoca
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Went there at the end of August, in 4, with my 3 year and 5 year old sons, and it was perfect for them:
-We got a 2 bedroom apt, with huge beds, and a balcony
- the rooms and bathroom were very clean
-breakfast included, very rich
-no AC though, but we didn't need it, as we slept with the windows open
- no mosquitos
-beach was close, the water was warm, clear and tranquille. The kids loved it. There no sand on the beach, just small pebbles- chaiselongues are available for rent
-tennis courts as you get out of the hotel
Overall is seemed very well priced for what it offers. Don't think it is suitable for couples, as lots of children/babies go there.
:




"

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7piranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Njivice
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beli Kamik
Hotel Beli Kamik
#8 of 10 in Njivice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jadran
Jadran
#1 of 10 in Njivice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Malin
Hotel Malin
#3 of 14 in Malinska
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
9.8 mi away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#2 of 10 in Krk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
3.8 mi away
Blue Waves Resort
Blue Waves Resort
#4 of 14 in Malinska
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beli Kamik II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beli Kamik II

Property: Hotel Beli Kamik II
Address: Primorska cesta bb, Njivice 51512, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Njivice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Njivice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Beli Kamik II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beli Kamik II Njivice, Krk Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing