We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay on a Mallorcan walking holiday.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Eugenia
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay on a Mallorcan walking holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My sister and I arrived at Sa Torre on the last day of our walking break, and realised we had discovered a gem! We were first struck by the peace and quiet of the surrounding countryside, the fabulous views and choice of mountain walks nearby. Then we were given a concise tour of the hotel and grounds by our friendly hosts and knew we were going to have a wonderful final evening. After a lazy swim in the refreshingly cool swimming pool - one of two both set on discreet seclude terraces - we retired to our shady and comfortable room where everything we needed was on hand from the invigorating shower, fluffy towels and ice cold water in the fridge, to the little touches: a hair dryer, aromatic shampoo, a light but ever-so-cosy duvet on the king sized bed. The 'taster menu' dinner, served in the exquisite surroundings of the old wine cellars, was superb. We feasted on the lightest of vegetable- topped pastries, succulent grilled fish, divine pork on a bed of delicious, earthy mushrooms and a creamy, liqueur- drenched dessert, all washed down with a welcome glass of champagne and a chilled bottle of local white wine. Everything about our stay at Sa Torre exceeded our dreams. Sitting outside in the early morning sunshine beside the abundant quince and apricot orchard, drinking in the tranquility, dabbing up the sweet flakes of our croissants with greedy fingers and sipping the last drops of warm, pungent coffee from the bottom of our cups, we agreed it would be impossible to leave without a plan to come back, soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaTorre, Propietario at Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Thank you very much

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
78
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We haven't stayed here but always make sure we come for a meal in the wonderful restaurant situated in the old wine cellar. Its worth the journey for the amazing ambience and delicious food, not to mention the fantastic wine...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyMilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and I spend another wonderful week at Sa Torre in mid-September.
We last stayed there 3 years ago but had known it for some time as we lived in Ses Alqueries ourselves from 1998-2001.
g and hospitable family owners have created a magical little oasis in the centre of the spectacular island of Mallorca. The 7 appartmentss are comfortably furnished and equipped for stays at any time of the year with individual A/C and heating...and all the equipment works correctly! Each appartment has its own terrace or garden area around the pretty and extensive garden
The charmins of the estate wherein there are two swimming pools.

But, it is the unhurried and well-aged ambiance which is the most significant feature of Sa Torre. Whilst everything works smoothly and efficiently the staff are totally unobtrusive, pleasant and obliging. With do few gusts even when full, Sa Torre you are made to feel that only you are there and that it is your own beautiful home.

The restaurant, whilst open only for dinner, is set in the magnificent, vaulted celler and has an atmosphere of grandeur whilst st the same time feeling quite cosy - very clever. Throughout the restaurant as round the whole house and grounds there are lovely, personal touches included in the slightly esoteric but wonderfully tasteful decor. It all works superbly to enhance the huge character of the lovely old buildings - don't be surprised to find yourself standing on a glass floor whilst being transported back to another era surrounded by massive, ancient stone walls.

The dinner menu does not offer any choice, but the clever and obliging chef will always cater for those who would prefer something other than the dishes on the menu. The menu comprises usually 3 or 4 well-balanced courses and can be imaginative but is always beautifully executed and presented. Perhaps, since our first stay in 2008, the menu has become a little 'safer', but is still interesting if lacking some of the earlier originality. The ingredients are, of course, of the highest quality and virtually all from local producers as is much of the (excellent) wine list. Mallorcan wines - particularly the reds - have improved hugely since we first lived on the island 30 years ago.

Once again, Sa Torre more than met our expectations and we shall be back again before too long to enjoy the calm, colourful gardens, the views of the Tramuntana and, above all, the hospitality of a charming and gifted family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbus92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaTorre, Propietario at Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thanks a lot .

Kind Regards

Pedro López-Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We experienced a very service minded and guestfull family af our hosts. The place and surroundings were beautyfull, with the decoration and the historic feel. Calm pool areas and very well kept gardens. Perfect for a family holiday where you can spend time together and enjoy each others company. One day we had a special lunch served in the garden just for us and a visiting family with thier kids. What an afternoon sitting in the shade with good food and cold rosado. Do also try the elegant restaurant and enjoy their own Sa Torre vino tinto to the superb menu, and remember to ask Pedro for a tour in the wine cellar.

Room Tip: Beautyfull view to the Traumontana mountains for the rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaischO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Sa Torre is a beautiful and peaceful place. The owners of the property are proud of their estate (as they should be) and they are meticulous about the details. The outside spaces are nicely arranged, there are quiet spaces for privacy and common spaces to be surrounded by other guests.

Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious, with his and her closet spaces, a large bathroom, a fridge and a very quiet a/c. Immediately outside our room we had a small patio with lounge chairs and a table overlooking a small orchard.

Breakfast was served in the courtyard. There was plenty of great food and the service was prompt and courteous (the coffee was very good). Dinner is served in the old wine cellar and the food was outstanding and not to be missed.

The location of Sa Torre is great for going on long walks in the country. The property is on the Wine Route. The country roads have very little traffic, with the landscape divided between vineyards and almond orchards. The roads are lined with fig, pomegranate and almond trees as well as wild black berries (they were delicious). We saw wild turkeys and ducks, and in the distance you can see windmills of nearby Santa Eugenia. At night we watched for falling stars, as we enjoyed a glass of wine produced by the Sa Torre estate.

Our vacation in Mallorca was made perfect by our stay at Sa Torre. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PermanentNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoeilaart, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

I stayed with my wife and two kids (6 and 9) and had a fantastic holiday in Sa Torre !!

We had a great, spacious appartment, nicely decorated, very clean, great terras, beautiful views. There are two great pools, immaculate gardens, very nice breakfast, top restaurant, .... I can go on and on. The finca is absolutely beautiful !
When you rent a car, it's easy to get to all the different places in Mallorca from Sa Torre. About 20 mins to Palma for example.
Best thing about the place is the kindness, helpfullness of the staff. It's hard to find such great service anywhere these days ! They are kind people who have a geniune interest in making your holiday special in every way...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bfg123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratteln, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stay in beautiful place and explore Mallorca by car !!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eugenia
8.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
5.8 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
4.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Reads
Gran Hotel Reads
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria del Cami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia

Property: Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia
Address: Santa Maria-Sencelles Km.7, 07142 Santa Eugenia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Santa Eugenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Eugenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming rustic hotel, 2.5 km from Mallorca’s Santa Eugènia, is set in extensive gardens and offers 2 seasonal outdoor pools and free bicycle use. It boasts an impressive 15th-century cellar restaurant.Featuring tiled floors and wooden beams, the stylish apartments come with a furnished balcony. The lounge-diner has a flat-screen satellite TV and a sofa. There is a well-equipped kitchen with a fridge.A continental breakfast and room service are available at the Sa Torre de Santa Eugènia. The restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine and features high stone arches and large wine vats.The hotel has a free Wi-Fi zone and you can hire a car from the tour desk. There is free parking nearby and Palma Airport is just 20 minutes’ drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Torre De Santa Eugenia Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing