We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Stylish and Beautifully Located Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Son Ametler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Son Ametler
Ranked #1 of 1 Moscari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Stylish and Beautifully Located Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

A wonderful welcome from Leigh, and Paola was the perfect hostess. We loved the location, with a view of the foothills of the Tramontana, but surrounded by farms, trees, and lots of birds. The food was excellent, and we could walk or drive to nearby hamlets to try other restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I spent a few days at Son Ametler during a week long trip in Mallorca for our anniversary. It is a gorgeous, small hotel with privacy away from town but close enough to walk (or a short drive). There are sheep farms around the property and it was a soothing sound - a far cry from the big city. James, Paola, Leigh and Maria (?) were absolutely great. Made us feel right at home from the start, helped out with restaurant recommendations and tips for cycling routes and running. Always available when we needed them but still allowing us space for relaxation.My husband got back from a cycling trip one day and wasn't up for finding a restaurant so Paola made him some pasta. A very nice gesture! We had a room with a large terrace with amazing views of the mountains and nearby town. The hotel serves dinner a couple nights of the week and it was great. Four courses cooked by Paola herself. There are plenty of other places to eat within 15-20 mins walking - or a short drive. For cyclists, the tallest mountains are within a short distance and there are plenty of other great routes in the area. I highly recommend this hotel and we hope to return someday.

Room Tip: The two top floor rooms with their own terraces are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chitwntrvlgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

-The staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable of the islands geography and facets.
-The food and catering was exceptionally good and varied; using local fresh produce. No meal was repeated in ten days!!
-The facility was clean and welcoming with a high quality fit in all rooms.
-The facility and staffing are of the highest standard and allow the guest to enjoy the island to the full. James and Leigh are two exceptional people who patently love what they do and add to the experience of the trip.

Room Tip: My room was rear facing; and had a small window to the garden area; but I was never in it! Wifi was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PC0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful finca...stylish but informal, small and exquisite ...... you know you will love it here the minute you enter!

The owners, Paola and James, strive tirelessly to ensure their guests needs and wishes are met, and Leigh and Maria couldn't have been more helpful.

In short, this is the perfect place to stay if you're seeking wonderful accommodation in a quiet rural setting, with fabulous views, but easy access to the rest of the island.

The food is divine, cooked lovingly and with real passion, and although my expectations from Son Ametler were high, they were fully met!

This is quite simply a rather fabulous place to stay, and one to which I shall definitely return.

Warm thanks to you all for making our holiday such a happy experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ellebee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We ran a hugely successful week of tai chi, reflexology and walks at Son Ametler in October. It was our first visit to Son Ametler. It went so well we have another booked in for 2014 (4-11th October).

James and Paola were wonderful hosts, concerned to ensure all our needs, and those of the our guests, were met. The venue, in the foothills of the Traumuntana mountains, is easily accessible yet feels quiet and secluded. The rooms all have lovely aspects onto the surrounded countryside, very comfortable beds and complimentary organic toiletries. The jacuzzi baths were entertaining! We ate out on the terrace by candlenight every evening and during the day there are plenty of corners in the gardens to find your own space or to enjoy the company of others. The 9x9m pool was a bonus, and warm enough to swim in! One guest on our course described the week as "inspiring, relaxing, peaceful, safe, a true holiday - the best in wellness". Son Ametler certainly played its part in making it so. We look forward to our return.

Helen Vines @ Taichivinesworks.

Room Tip: Four rooms have terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helsbelscc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarau, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel has just opened up, but the owners know their job perfectly well to put their new guests at ease and make them enjoy their holidays to the very last minute of their stay. The owners are the tenants of Es Castell just nearby, a beautiful place that is also well worth spending one’s holidays. They make you feel entirely at home. We love the landscape, the service, the team, the cook, the rooms, the garden… the weather. It's only bead and breakfast, but supper is always served at top quality at Es Castell a mile away by 8 p.m.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscari
8.9 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.2 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
17.9 mi away
Finca Son Jorbo
Finca Son Jorbo
#1 of 1 in Porreres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural
21.4 mi away
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#1 of 25 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
14.0 mi away
Alqueria Blanca
Alqueria Blanca
#1 of 4 in Bunyola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Ametler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Ametler

Property: Son Ametler
Address: Cami Son Riera Sin Numero, 07316 Moscari, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Moscari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moscari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Son Ametler 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Ametler Hotel, located in the foothills of Mallorca's Tramuntana Mountains is a top quality boutique hotel in an impeccably restored Manor House. Set in 25,000m2 of its own Almond, Fig and Lemon trees, it is charming and relaxing, with exemplary service by the team behind Finca Es Castell, recently voted Spain's best hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Son Ametler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Ametler Moscari, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing