We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We rated 5 stars because 6 were not available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga
Ranked #3 of 4 Bunyola B&B and Inns
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We rated 5 stars because 6 were not available”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Claudia, Georgt & Simon: A beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Total tranquility and hospitality. Really nice hosts and very friendly dog made it difficult to leave. We definetily need to come back !

Room Tip: All rooms are really big and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent five nights in this lovely family run finca. You are immediately taken in by the beauty of the location on the approach amongst fig trees and grapevines. A warm welcome awaits you on your arrival and the rustic nature of the spacious bedrooms is in keeping with the location; the rooms decorated with beautiful old pieces of furniture and fresh roses. Breakfast each morning is freshly picked/cooked/baked and served in the dining room which allows appreciation of the gorgeous setting that you are in. Bunyola itself is a pretty town only 10 minutes walk away with shops, cafes etc. Waking up to nothing but the sound of cow bells and the most amazing views will leave you wanting to stay and to advise others to pay a visit themselves. A hidden gem in the heart of true Majorca.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliegrace83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Massively enjoyable place to stay. The owners are extremely warm, and the family atmosphere welcome (the place is run as a family operation with relatives frequently popping in to help out). The walk to town in the cooler evenings is a real treat, especially when returning at sunset to the tunes of goat bells and cicadas. It's worth saying that nervous hire car drivers might not appreciate the long single-track approach, with the occasional need for some deft reversing, but as long as you are ok with that then you'll have a fantastic relaxing time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fromagier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I just enjoyed a fantastic week long stay here.

Although a few of the booking sites suggested it was sold out we decided to contact them directly and discovered that the room in the apartment was still available, so one thing I'd recommend is contacting them directly, just incase.

Anyway, Finca Sa Maniga is run by a very welcoming and friendly family. They were very helpful with any questions we had about places to visit, things to do, good places to eat, transport, etc.

The grounds to the house are beautiful, as is the surrounding mountain scenery. It's a very peaceful location and only 5 minutes drive/20 minute walk from the local town of Bunyola.

We found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and in very good order and the air conditioning was a welcome relief to the heat at night.

Breakfast was a treat each morning with freshly squeezed orange juice made from the oranges grown on the estate. There were selections of local cheeses and meats, home made jams and pastries, the choice of cereal and yoghurt, other fresh fruit grown there, etc, etc.

There were a few suggestions from other reviews that it's initially difficult to find and I guess I can understand this especially at night but, having taken other peoples comments on board, we had our directions together before leaving and didn't have any problems.

So to sum up, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBibby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My fiance and I had a great 4 nights here. Wonderful place to base yourself while exploring the surrounding area! Also nice pool area to relax... Was fun to pick figs and almonds off the trees on the walk to Bunyola!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiki81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This place is a real little gem. We had a super long weekend there in June. The Majorcan owners and their daughter are very friendly and helpful and the sweet resident Labrador clearly relished all the attention the guests bestowed on him. Lovely gardens and everything beautifully looked after. Bunyola is only a 10 - 15 minute walk away and we found a couple of very reasonably priced places to eat in and around the lively square. Would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraL1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We visited this lovely Finca Sa Maniga in May 2013 and had such a lovely time, relaxing in an astonishing rural environment, being spoiled by the Majorcan owners!!

Upon arrival we were greeted by the whole family, including their cute 3 year old dog, Frosco who became our best pall during our stay.
The owners turned out to be the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble; we were even picked up at the Bunyola train station which is a 5min drive away from the manor. Walking would take about 10min.
We were given advice about where to eat, places to visit, timetable of the historic train between Palma and Soller ( with a stop in Bunyola) etc.
They are kind, friendly people who love to have a chat with you if you like but let you be in peace and quiet if you prefer to.

The 100- year old manor is situated in an astonishing landscape, in the valley, at the foot of the Tramuntana Mountains.
Having numerous orange and lemon, even some madler trees, you may pick as many of the fruit as you can eat and let me tell you, they are a real treat!
At breakfast you can drink the juice of their own freshly squeezed oranges, so yummy!

In the old time, about 100 years ago the picked fruits were directly transported by the Ferrocarril to Palma since this railway passes by not so far from the entrance of the property.That was the original purpose of building the railway in 1912, bringing the goods to the capital while nowadays the train is mainly run a couple of times a day as a major tourist attraction.

We also loved the atmosphere of the house with pretty Majorcan furniture and high ceilings.

The property has a lovely flower garden as well and a well maintained swimmingpool with sunbeds.
All you can hear is the sound of many singing birds and goats of the neighbours strolling around.

The major sights are so easy to reach like Soller, Valldemossa, gardens of Alfubia, Monastry of Lluc and of course Palma, a 20 minutes drive away.

If you get in the holiday mood after reading this, you really have to book your special Majorcan stay here, at Finca Sa Maniga!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temiz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunyola
4.0 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
0.9 mi away
Agroturismo Alfabia Nou
Agroturismo Alfabia Nou
#1 of 2 in Bunyola
30 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alqueria Blanca
Alqueria Blanca
#1 of 4 in Bunyola
123 reviews
2.0 mi away
Finca Honor Vell
Finca Honor Vell
#2 of 4 in Bunyola
76 reviews
20.8 mi away
Finca Son Jorbo
Finca Son Jorbo
#1 of 1 in Porreres
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga

Property: Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga
Address: Afores, s/n, 07110 Bunyola, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Bunyola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bunyola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sa Maniga, located in Bunyola, Mallorca. We have thought of everything to make you feel at home in Bunyola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga Bunyola, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing