We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Setting, perfect seren getaway”
Review of Alqueria Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alqueria Blanca
Ranked #1 of 4 Bunyola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Alqueria Blanca is stunning hideaway high in the mountains in Mallorca. The perfect place to get away from the world in completely serene surroundings.

It is useful to have some form of transport with you when you visit as evening meals are only served on Tuesday and Thursday, but the local town of Bunyola is a short 5 minutes taxi ride away. You can also access travel links to Palma and Soller from there too.

The B&B has a small pool and only a small number of rooms which means that in most cases you have the pool to yourself. The rooms were beautiful, clean, cool and exquisitely presented. Rooms have their own private terraces too, and several public areas where you can help yourself to tea and coffee. Wine is avaialble at a price too.

The breakfasts were lovely, though the evening meals were on the expensive side for average food. On the whole though the food was nice and wholesome and the staff couldn't do enought help.

Cati speaks very good English and is happy to give you a tour around the old house if you wish. If you're looking for a serene, calm place to get away in the sun then you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauramaria82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2009

After a long drive from the east coast of Majorca on a very hot day, we easily found this fabulous 900 yr old castle. We were welcomed, shown around and given coffee in a magnificently restored room, the owner and assistant Catriona (who speaks good English) could not have been kinder. The only room available was the smallest, yet we loved it. They do evening meals twice a week, and we had one on the Friday - perfect.
A very relaxing place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenskiSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We were recommended this hotel by James at Es Castell as he was fully booked. It was an excellent recommendation.

The hotel is in a stunning setting amongst olive groves and mountains. You can even see Palma in the distance.The only downside is the hum of traffic from the road into Palma, but do not let that put you off. The location is superb: 20 minutes from Palma to the South and 20 minutes to Soller to the North.

The building is beautiful. We were given a guided tour by the very friendly and helpful Cati. Lots of honey coloured stone, yellow shutters, fountains and statues. Nice pool too. The interior was cool with dark wood furniture in the public areas. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished with a private terrace.

Breakfast was varied and tasty. The evening meals were even better. 4 courses of freshly prepared and well served home cooked food. We were the only people eating there on both nights but they still went to alot of effort. We felt as though we were staying in our own private country house!

They are adding more rooms and an apartment as we speak which is great because once they get their marketing together (which they are currently doing), I think you will need to reserve a room weeks in advance and not ring up the day before as we did.

In summary, an excellent finca, friendly people, superb food and beautiful setting. What more do you want?

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bournemouth, UK
17
Reviewed 29 September 2005

Terrific stay at this beautifully restored (2 years in operation) small hotel (or 'agroturismo') dramatically set under the Tramuntana mountains about 20 mins from Palma. 100 year old manor in olive/almond estate and 6 suites/rooms created from much older building attached (used to be an olive farm I believe). Fantastic, immaculate, tasteful rooms (oil paintings, great finish, fixtures and fittings), lovely guest lounges, every room has a terrace sometimes 35 yards long looking out over the plain. Owned by a super couple. Neither has much English but not a problem. Lovely pool in a quiet area of the garden. Great breakfasts (meats, cheeses, pastries) including fresh figs etc from the gardens. She'll cook terrific Mallorcan dinners if you ask at about 30 Euros a head, served on one of the many terraces. Couldn't do enough for us. We stayed 10 nights in one of the best suites (with gallery above the room) for 150 E a night B&B for 2 which was a reduction from published price.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Terrasse buchen!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Terrasse
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d_rteb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunyola
1.9 mi away
Agroturismo Alfabia Nou
Agroturismo Alfabia Nou
#1 of 2 in Bunyola
33 reviews
4.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
14.0 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Finca Son Jorbo
Finca Son Jorbo
#1 of 1 in Porreres
253 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#1 of 26 in Palma de Mallorca
609 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ca's Papa
Ca's Papa
#2 of 6 in Valldemossa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alqueria Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alqueria Blanca

Address: Carretera Palma Soller km 13.6, 07110 Bunyola, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Bunyola
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bunyola
Price Range: £109 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alqueria Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alqueria Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alqueria Blanca Bunyola, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing