We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Campanet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family retreat”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had an excellent stay at this wonderful peaceful location. Stayed in the Garden House about 500m from the main hotel, it was like staying in a private villa with pool and butler service. Until the Sweeds arrived en mass disturbing our peace for the last couple of days!
The BBQ grill held everynight at the Garden House was good but the restaurant food at the hotel was excellent and a lovely setting.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Miranda, Marcel and Jordi, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MallorcaMidnight, Propietario at Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guests, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with your family in our Garden house with the food, the pool and the animals. Our staff always try to do the best for our guests and to give the best service, we are grateful that you appreciated it. We would like to thank you for your comment and to choose Monnaber for a relax holiday and hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    126
    35
    20
    10
See reviews for
98
291
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our honeymoon at the Monnaber Nou in Campanet and are pleased to say its one of the best holiday's we've had.

We were greeted by a lovely gentleman on arrival who although he couldn't speak much English, went out of his way to help us check in at around midnight and took us down the Annex building where we were staying (standard double room). The room was big and spacious and was always kept clean and tidy by the daily maid service. We thoroughly enjoyed of an evening, sitting on our patio with a glass of wine and nibbles. The patio looks out onto the duck pond and everyone who would walk past would always say hello. There was a nice little cat we would through scraps for too but he/she is more eat an run than one to stay for a pet. There are shutters, nets and curtains for privacy when you are in your room though. The bathroom is also nice and the shower was nice and powerful.

The swimming pool is fairly small at the annexed building but ample for cooling down after working on your sun tan on one of the sunbeds round the pool. Although there aren't that many sunbeds, we never struggled to get one at any time of day.

If you want a full English breakfast you'd be better off in Blackpool, there was always scrambled eggs and bacon and a third dish which rotated between beans, sausages etc. for people like my husband who enjoy a cooked breakfast. @For the rest of us there is a large selection of fresh fruit and cereals, meats, continental pastries and natural or flavoured yoghurts.

The restaurant was lovely and the views were stunning. I can highly recommend the Duck Confeit and the Fillet of Beef. I don't think the restaurant is cheap but I wouldn't say it was any more expensive than your average restaurant in Britain either.

We found that having hired the car was a good decision for us with how rural the area is. The roads are skinny though and a bit unforgiving so would say the easiest way to get to the hotel is to come of the Ma13 at junction 37 and follow the sings for the Coves, the hotel is just round the corner from the Coves and is well sign posted. You can also get there by coming of at junction 30 or 35 but we found 37 to be the most straight forward and quick. If you like cycling, they hire bikes from the hotel and there is horse riding too. The use of the tennis courts is free which was good fun before dinner.

All in all, a great stay and would definitely return for another relaxing break.

Room Tip: The patio for the double rooms (two single beds together with separate sheets) in the annexed buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MallorcaMidnight, Propietario at Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
We really do appreciate your nice comment and would like to thank you and for choosing Monnaber Nou to spend your honeymoon! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your most important holiday by us. We always try to do our best for our guests and we are grateful to hear that you received what you expected! We would like to welcome you again to re live your good holiday and to eat another time the Duck Confeit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Wonderful old manor house,with central courtyard. Bedrooms small and dark. Breakfast average. Dinner only good in one occasion. Service, it took a long time for the waiter to turn up to take orders There was no porter assistance on arrival and only brief directions to the room. All in all not a 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MallorcaMidnight, Propietario at Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your visit and for your comment. The smallest room we have is approximately 20m ². And all they have a nice view over our country sides or patio. We serve many organic products from our own estate by breakfast and dinner. For late arrival we always recommend our guests to advice us, so we can prepare a cold dinner and information of the hotel. We hope you enjoyed our other facilities like the pool, spa and surroundings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed 1 night whilst in Majorca. What a fantastic location and setting for a peaceful stay. The main hotel was full and we stayed in the annexe building. Our room(very generous size for a double) was on the ground floor and whilst I agree that passers by could see into the room, during our 24 hours in the hotel only 3 people passed by (on horseback!) and the place is in such a brill setting we didn't want to sit in the room anyway. The staff were friendly , helpful and very pleasant. The food in the hotel restaurant was fantastic both at lunch and dinner. The only downside was having breakfast in the annexe - not the brightest restaurant. However, we will definitely be back

Room Tip: If staying in the annexe, book a room on the 2nd floor (I think they are sold as 'suites')
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MallorcaMidnight, Propietario at Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
We are grateful with your comment. We appreciate it that you liked our hotel and location. Our standard rooms are located in our garden house, where only pass ducks, swans and people on horseback. It´s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our services and food. We would like to thank you for your visit and hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Have just got back from 2 weeks at the Monnaber Nou. We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the comments,, but they proved to be wrong. It is a beautiful hotel serving excellent food. The staff are all very welcoming & helpful & the restaurant staff were fantastic. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to get away from the busy touristy spots. You need a car, but there is so much to see around the island & don't forget a visit to the Coves of Campanet. We will definitely come back to this hotel when we next visit Majorca.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MallorcaMidnight, Propietario at Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We are happy to read your comment! And we like to thank you for choosing Monnaber Nou for a nice holiday! It´s a pleasure that you enjoyed our food of our Mediterranean kitchen and the services. The staff of Monnaber Nou hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A real retreat, we spend a long week end here in July 12 . We found this hotel inspirational, the staff were superb and gave us space. The food was first class. Normally we head for Deia but we will be returning to Hotel Monnaber Nou very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocknrolldoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MallorcaMidnight, Propietario at Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We have the pleasure to read your comment and would like to thank you for your visit. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel, food and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Hotel Monnaber Nou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Beautiful location and admirable land stewardship , however the hotel is a little run down in appearance . We had to change our room ( on the ground floor ) as it was lacking in privacy , open the shutters and people were able to see straight into the room ! Also the aircon was not working properly and the fridge equally so ..... quite necessary in temperatures heading towards 40C . Stained bed covers and mattress covers do not add to the ambience .
The room change was done without charge for which we were grateful .
Breakfasts were good but possibly food needed to be covered ? Dinner was a problem , being vegetarian is was quite hopeless .
The pool area was lovely but our major gripe was that you could only use the pool between 11am and 7pm ............ not much good in a hot country in July ! The girl working in the pool area was charming and very helpful .
Less could be said about the front desk staff , a few were most helpful but a few others were very grumpy .
The last thing I wish to point out is that for our whole week the hotel's computer was not in use due to a broken mouse !!!!
However it was a restful environment with more sheep around than people , oh and lovely horses too .

Room Tip: Ground floor in the front of the hotel are not particularly private if you wish to open the shutters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MallorcaMidnight, Propietario at Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
We have the pleasure to read that you liked the location and admirable land of Monnaber Nou. We are a Rural hotel, an old Mallorquinish manor house and we try to preserve the ambience and appearance of this style. For more privacy we recommend our Suite apartments who we gave you for free after you was not happy with your room. We reviewed the fridge and the air-conditioning and it´s working fine.
By breakfast we serve most of our fresh products of our finca like figs and plums. We also offer international products like bacon and beans.
Our restaurant offers most ecological plates, which are on the card.
For guest who is vegetarian or allergic, our chef always will help to organize a menu which is not on the card.
The hotel has a computer for our hotel guest with wifi for free. We will apologize about not working of the mouse but we already fixed it.
The opening hours of the pool is 11am to 19pm, because before and after opening we have to clean and do the maintenance of the pool. But if you go for a swim after this time it´s not a problem at all. We would like to thank you for everything and hope to welcome you again at Monnaber Nou in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campanet
0.4 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#1 of 2 in Campanet
151 reviews
11.0 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
7.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa Del Virrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
313 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
31.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#3 of 52 in Peguera
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou

Property: Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Address: Finca Monnaber Nou | Mallorca, 07310 Campanet, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Campanet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Campanet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Mallorca, lying between the mountain and the sea at the Sierra of Tramuntana in a precious natural enclave you will find the estate of Monnaber Nou with one of the most beautiful hotels characterized by its old Majorcan style originally being the old houses of Monnaber Nou, conserving its old stones architecture and creating a mixture of tradition, simplicity and comfort.Due to its privileged location, history (century XIII) and harmonious decoration along with the exquisite and personalized customer service, the hotel is selected by nature lovers seeking for peacefulness, calmness and relaxation during their vacation. The hotel is considered the perfect place for conferences, incentives and events offering exclusiveness for groups in a separate building 500 m from the main building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural And Spa Monnaber Nou
Monnaber Nou Campanet
Monnaber Nou Hotel Campanet
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou Campanet, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing