We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Es Reco de Randa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Es Reco de Randa
Ranked #2 of 2 Randa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Son Servera, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed overnight in room 30, to go to the monastery and climb the mountain walks ( highly recommend ), the hotel facilities are excellent and the room clean and comfortable . Bathroom very good with excellent shower and lots of hot water. Views from room are very good overlooking the town. The cellar restaurant in the town is excellent with typical Spanish fare and excellent prices.

Room Tip: Room 30 is cool with easy access and good view of pool and town .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    46
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
23
75
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We have been going to the restaurant each time we go to Mallorca, which over the last 7 years has been annually.
We really like the relaxed service and good traditional food. The views at sunset are superb.

We have not stayed in the hotel or annex yet, although we do plan on extending our stay and heading here for the last night or 2 in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have visited the restaurant at Es Reco de Randa on nearly all our visits to Majorca. The quality of food and choice along with service always excellent. The outside balcony area gives fantastic views across the countryside. We will visit again soon.

Room Tip: Have not stayed at hotel but restaurant comments as before
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Over the past 10 years we have been to this restaurant many times. We love the location, the building and the food. The past three visits however we have been very disappointed by the staff and the lack of service. So much so that we stopped going there.
We decided to give it another try and I have to say that we had a lovely time.
I am beginning to get the feeling that the waiter who serves us every time is the one who determines whether or not we enjoy it.
Sometimes he is pretty moody and almost throws our food on the table. Other times he is laughing and joking with us.
This time he was in a good mood, the food and service was great. I know it seems shallow but it really does make a difference to the experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I haven't stayed at this hotel but it's one of my favourite restaurants in Mallorca, high in the mountain village of Randa, just 10 mins from Llucmajor. The food is incredibly good, simple Mallorcan matched by the breathtaking view. Book a table on the terrace, not inside, if you can as the whole atmosphere and overall dining experience is so much better. The round tables on the terrace are so much more sociable for groups too.
It's worth mentioning that the toilet is a long steep staircase away from the restaurant - not easy to negotiate after a glass or two of their very fine wine - you have been warned!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaSuffolk_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We parked up and walked through the tunnel to the hotel. It sits in Randa cut into the steep hillside and has tremendous views south-west to the coast and Palma. Not the most comprehensive menu and caters primarily for German crowd - we were the only Brits on the night we visited. Nor is it traditional Majorcan/Spanish fayre. Nevertheless, we had well presented flavoursome food. Reasonable service - staff helpful though food took a while to arrive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in September. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

We were lucky enough to get a room in the new part of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the village. The room was very nice and had very modern fittings in the bathroom. Sadly the beds were very hard which didn't make for a goods nights' sleep but that comes down to preference more than anything else.

The views from the room and the terrace were amazing. The service was very good although the staff did not speak English fluently. There are two pools at the hotel, one is heated and covered and there is also an outdoor pool. At most there were six of us around the two pools at any one time so it felt like we had the place practically to ourselves.

There were a couple of bad points but all in all I cannot fault the hotel and would definately go back.

Randa itself is very small and there is hardly anything there, one bar and one other restaurant (other than the hotel) which always seemed to be closed. There are no shops or amenities and so a car is essential for getting about. The beaches and water park etc are all around 20-30 mins drive away.

The restaurant at the hotel was very expensive and we struggled to eat there for less than £100 for two of us (including wine). Not all the meals were to our taste as we were served pigs trotter for an astonishing 22euros!! However, most of the meals were lovely the service was excelleant and the views from the terrace and atmosphere made the whole thing very magical.

Breakfast was also served on the terrace and there was an excellant choice from fruit and cereals through to cooked breakfast. Everything was well cooked and cooked to order which was a nice change from the usual hotel breakfasts.

The drinks at the hotel are also very expensive, we stayed for two nights in Palma and the drinks there were nearly half the price than Randa in some bars!

Es Reco is wonderfully relaxing and definately the place to go if you are looking for peace, quiet and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeeBee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randa
18.6 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
16.7 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
0.5 mi away
Santuari de Cura
Santuari de Cura
#1 of 2 in Randa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Villa Sa Barcella
Villa Sa Barcella
#1 of 2 in Sineu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
8.6 mi away
S'Horabaixa
S'Horabaixa
#1 of 4 in Felanitx
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
24.2 mi away
Son Borguny
Son Borguny
#1 of 5 in Banyalbufar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Reco de Randa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Reco de Randa

Property: Es Reco de Randa
Address: Calle Font 21, 07629 Randa, Algaida, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Algaida > Randa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Randa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Reco de Randa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es Recó de Randa, a hotel-restaurant located between Algaida and Llucmajor in the picturesque town of Randa and surrounded by fields of almond and olive trees, is an perfect spot to switch off. A family-run rural retreat with 25 rooms is an ideal stop-off for those travelling alone, as well as singles, couples and families. A quaint rustic house built towards the end of the 17th century and made from stone synonymous with traditional Mallorcan architecture was for years occupied by a nunnery. The meticulous detail, inviting service, haven of rest and the pleasure of its exceptional food and drink will guarantee you have an unforgettable stay. - See more at: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Es Reco de Randa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Reco De Randa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing