We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet apartments with stunning sea views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Arco Iris
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet apartments with stunning sea views!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My family and I have been going to the Arco Iris Apartments for the past 4 years and we have just booked to go again this year! We always stay in one of the upper floor 3 bedroom spacious apartments as they have the most wonderful sea views seen from the large wrap around balcony. We are always well looked after by Karen who arranges the bookings and is very efficient and always helpful if you need anything during your stay. Nothing seems too much trouble!

The apartments are very spacious and extremely clean and tidy, and have everything you need for self catering. Plenty of clean towels and bedding etc.

Great apartments, (five in all around a shared pool) , near the beach and resort - ideal if you want to relax in a peacefull setting with access to the lovely resort. We tend to walk along the beach to the restaurants which takes around 15 minutes.

We felt so lucky to have found these apartments and have never had any problems, it now feels like home from home. It is lovely and quiet set in a residential area.

We book through Karen (menorcaplus.com) and it has always been very smooth indeed. You can book with confidence and will not be disappointed. Tip: Before we booked Karen explained the apartments available and sent us photo's so we chose what was best for us!

A lovely quiet family holiday!

Room Tip: The 2 upper floor apartments have the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi_1Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I can only agree with previous reviewers -clean, spacious apartment and great views. Our two girls (8 and 11) loved the pool and their room and we enjoyed the wrap around balcony with sea views from almost very angle. Everything we needed was on hand in the apartment (No 5), which is pleasantly traditionally furnished rather than "ultra modern" or stereotypical "holiday apartment" style. The quiet location was ideal to get away from it all and there was little in the way of noise apart from the sea ! There were a number of decent restaurants within a couple of minutes drive in the car (not everywhere locally was open due to being late in the season) along with the splendid horseshoe shaped beach which shelves gently for largely worry free paddling and swimming. The agents were extremely helpful and on request furnished a lot of aditional information and photographs of the apartment and the island in general. All in all we enjoyed our week on what is a beautiful and meticuoulsly clean island with plenty to see if you have a car. We would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We arrived at night to a very clean and good size appartment and we're very impressed. There pictures online didn't quite do it justice all rooms were spacious and again very clean. The view over the bay and out to sea is breath taking and there can't be a better spot in the sunshine. The beach is within walking distance as well as local shops, restaurants and supermarkets. The pool is slightly small but it takes nothing away from the appartment. I will definitely return

Room Tip: Appartment number 5 has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in this location 10 years ago having seen its prominent location when staying elsewhere in the resort. We have longed to return and did so this summer to stay in the same apartment as we did before, and were very happy to find that the property was maintained to the same high degree that it had been before.

It is a beautiful complex and has a great pool, and from the terrace, or better still from the balcony of the first floor apartment it has a great view over the bay or out to sea. Within easy walking distance of the beach if you are to negotiate your way down the cliffside path. Local supermarket is about a 15 min walk.

Loved every minute of our holiday at Arco Iris and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

If you like to spend time at your accommodation being able to sit by the pool and at the same time enjoy an elevated position overlooking one of the best bays and beaches in Menorca, Arco Iris offers just this. Combine this with a 10/15 min walk to the beach, and a 20/25 min walk in the warm evening air to local restaurants and it's pretty near perfect. The only reason did not award it 5 stars was lack of air conditioning (but price reflects this in my view), but we took fans for night-time and that worked fine.

Room Tip: They are all good really. Just choose ground or first floor according to preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENORCAPLUS, Empleada at Apartamentos Arco Iris, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
We do not have air conditioner in our apartments but we will make sure that we have enough fans for next summer as we hope is as hot as this one.
We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in our apartments.
Hope you can come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Great accommodation, very comfortable. Very relaxing place with amazing views over the sea and the beach. Within easy walking distance of the beach. It was great the have the pool. Wonderful weather and some good places to visit a short drive away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENORCAPLUS, Empleada at Apartamentos Arco Iris, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Nice to know you had a nice holidays and the apartment was confortable.
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Superb apartment with great views and a pool so close,it was great.Fantastic weather in great surroundings.Hope to be able to repeat it soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENORCAPLUS, Empleada at Apartamentos Arco Iris, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your nice review.
We are glad to know you like our apartment.
Hope you can come back soon to Menorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercadal
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,596 reviews
19.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Son Parc
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 57 in Ciutadella
782 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Beach Club
White Sands Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Arenal d'en Castell
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Arco Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Arco Iris

Property: Apartamentos Arco Iris
Address: Carrer des Sollera # 117 | Punta Grossa I, Arenal d’en Castell, 07740 Mercadal, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Mercadal
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mercadal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Apartamentos Arco Iris is located just 200 m from Arenal d'en Castell Beach in northern Menorca. It has an outdoor pool and sun terrace with great views of the Son Saura coastline. The Arco Iris apartments feature sea or garden views. Each one has a lounge with a sofa and a TV. The kitchens include a hob, oven, microwave and washing machine. There is free public parking outside the apartments. Mahón and its airport are within a 30-minute drive. We speak your language! Apartments: 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Arco Iris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Arco Iris Mercadal, Spain - Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing