We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The other Ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Es Cucons Hotel Rural

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Es Cucons Hotel Rural
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The other Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Charming small rural hotel in the quiet side of the island. Excellent service and food (although limited in terms of choice availability). Ideal for a romantic gateaway!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trantor2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    18
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

This gorgeous hotel was a real treat - everything we could have wished for. The staff, grounds, and rooms were all on a par with the stunning scenery. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would go back tomorrow if we could!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday_rock28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

After our memorable 5 day stay at Es Cucons, at the end of September 2010, I wonder what have we been doing in the five previous visits to Ibiza, staying in good but traditional hotels of the island?
Es Cucons is a small but idyllic rural hotel in a very quiet place of Ibiza, an old 1652 house rebuilt with love and passion, where we are greeted as friends and not customers. The facilities are excellent, tastefully decorated, recreating a typical Mediterranean ambience. It's so beautiful and quite that some days we stay in the hotel all day long, having a rest by the fine pool, or reading in one of the many lovely corners of the hotel’s garden, drinking a delicious cocktail prepared and served by Angelo.
Among all the hotel’s superior quality services, we specially appreciated the excellent breakfast and dinner, served inside the hotel or in the magnificent surrounding garden, for those, like us, who prefer it. The quality of meals is the best you can find in Ibiza or elsewhere.
Moreover, either Maria, Barbara or any of other friendly and helpful hotel staff are always available to provide you information and advices on restaurants and beautiful beaches of the island, outside the traditional tourist circuit of Ibiza.
The only downside, for my needs, is that you only have wireless internet access in the hotel’s lobby. With a simple and small investment, the wi-fi signal could be provided in all rooms and even in the garden.
Our thanks to Mary, one of the very kind owners of the hotel, as well to its entire staff, for creating and maintaining such a beautiful and cozy place in Ibiza, where we will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pierre.lima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

This was our first time in an agro tourismo hotel - we're more city hotels or beach hotels and so weren't sure if we'd like it here. But, oh, what a treat! It was so relaxing and chilled - we wished we'd made this our last stop instead of going onto to Ibiza town for 3 days. We stayed 4 days at Es Cucons and found it just blissful. Great breakfasts, great rooms and very good food in the evening if you want.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, Herts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

A very special hotel in the country. The hotel, the grounds, the food and the service are all most impressive. You are made to feel most welcome. You will need a car to get around, but that means that you can enjoy the island. Having written this, you could do a lot worse for a relaxing day than get up late, eat the excellent breakfast, sit around the pleasant pool, enjoy the occasional soft drink or cocktail at the bar, have a snack lunch, sit around the pool again, and then have a delicious dinner...,

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph_cowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

My husband and I visited Es Cucons for 7 days at the end of June. The beautifully renovated finca, the wonderful garden and the excellent restaurant make this a truly fantastic place to be based at for a relaxing holiday. Maria and Barbara are great hosts who make you feel very comfortable.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite which has an amazing terrace, an outdoor shower, a hot tub, sauna and sunbeds. It was totally private and had great views from the terrace. Minor downsides were: There was only one umbrella for the huge terrace, which did not provide enough shade. It also became very hot due to the wooden floor and there were quite a lot of little lizards around the terrace. The t.v. was tiny with only a few channels. The honeymoon suite is great if you get a great deal on the room rate, not sure its worth the full price.

The hotel and grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool is gorgeous. Sunbeds and umbrellas were always available.

Breakfast selection is great and eggs are cooked to your order. We found the food available for lunch and dinner to be very good. If you wish to have dinner at the hotel, you have to make a reservation. The restaurant serves a different fixed 3 course menu each day for 45 Euros. The meals were always excellent. Hats off to the chef and the wonderful restaurant staff. I forgot to mention the excellent cappuccinos.

Only one word of caution: Don’t book the transfer through the hotel as it is extremely overpriced (Euro 65 one way, taxi was Euro 32).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

I can echo all previous positive comments. Maria and Barbara were both very gracious and hospitable hosts. Nothing ever seemed too much trouble. The staff at the hotel were always at hand to deal with any request. Our stay was made even more magical with the attentive and multi-talented, Angelo! One of his many talents is making the best cocktails on the Island...in fact they are even better than top hotels in London! If you are looking for somewhere where you can relax in peaceful surroundings, then look no further. We dreamily layed by the pool until 8pm and ended up having the most wonderful meals at their restaurant each night instead of venturing out. Having travelled all over the world and stayed in many different hotels, I can highly recommend this place as it is very special indeed! We will be back! P.s. Carmen, thank you for your wonderful tips on make-up!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Repton46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Agnes de Corona
6.4 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
15.1 mi away
Grupotel Cala San Vicente
Grupotel Cala San Vicente
#1 of 1 in San Juan Bautista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
12.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Cucons Hotel Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Cucons Hotel Rural

Property: Es Cucons Hotel Rural
Address: Diseminado Es Pla de Corona 110, 07828 Santa Agnes de Corona, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Agnes de Corona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Santa Agnes de Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Es Cucons Hotel Rural 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Es Cucons Hotel Rural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Cucons Hotel Rural Ibiza/Santa Agnes De Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing