We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Argos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Argos
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a fantastic holiday! The staff was so attentive, always and the Buffett was better than a 5 star resturant in London. I was so impressed the rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and on our morning run we would smell bleach at the front of the hotel and all over the public areas too. I will definitely be coming back. It's not in the middle of a clubbing area but still not far in a cab to Borabora and a short walk to pacha and the harbour.
Over all a perfect hotel for all ages. We was on a family holiday and partners ageing from 3-60. Things for all to do. Can't wait to come back. Thanks Argos!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JadeLindsay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    165
    59
    16
    19
See reviews for
56
180
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to be, away from kebab, burger and chips joints. Loving it. Beach nice, water clean and the vibe is very chilled. Food good - lots of fish, fresh orange juice and 'proper' coffee for brekkies

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Argos in early July with a large group of friends. The hotel is nice. Close to the airport. Breakfast was included in our rate. The rooms were nicely sized for Europe and were pretty clean as well. Does not really cater to the partying crowd, as restaurants and bars (one in lobby and one on the lower/beach level) close pretty early. The most action during our trip was the France/Germany World Cup match. Also just a little off the main strip, but easily accessible with a taxi stand nearby. There is a little private beach behind the hotel, but it needs to be combed badly. Hotel also seemed to be a spot to catch a local water taxi, but we did not try that service. I would recommend for older couples or families that will appreciate quiet nights.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a harbour view. 3rd floor is only one flight of stairs up from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psmith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned: Excellent hotel, cleanliness superb!!! Well done to Argos and the staff!! Appreciated so much the cleanliness. Air conditioning nice and quiet and temperature control very good. Location ideal, near to the Ibiza Marina and on a small beach. The only negatives are: soundproofing in rooms are non existent, and you can hear the the waste water from other rooms running down the pipes. We were staying in a room on the basement floor with seaview. We were concerned about security on the ground floor level, as the rooms run along side a public walkway and pontoon and you must be vigilant on checking your patio door is double looked at all times, although we did notice there was good CCTV coverage and we had a camera covering our balcony, so security is obviously a big issue here. As with all free hotel/ public WiFi, be careful, as I felt there was regularly young Spanish near to our balcony, not only talking very loud but spending a lot of time sitting on their laptops. Were they hacking into peoples devices? don't know, but be aware! Being in the customer service industry, I think the hotel reception staff could do with being more friendly, although always helpful, but could do with smiling a little more. It could be they work long hours, so must get very tired. You also have to pay for the safe at a daily rate of 3 euros per day, you are given a key - no combination device fitted to the safe! So really is not ideal. All staff are incredibly helpful and friendly!! Great holiday and thank you Argos!

Room Tip: Don't book ground floor and book a seaview room, top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seacreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly, helpful and efficient, they made our stay magical. It's unfair to single out anyone in particular but Norman at the pool bar was superb, anticipating our every need and the often overlooked ladies who serviced our room were fantastic, they helped us to enjoy a great holiday.

Contrary to many reports the beds are not uncomfortable, the bathrooms are always immaculately clean.

The breakfast buffet selection was most enjoyable. we ate out every night so we can't comment on the other meals.

We can't wait to visit the Argos again as it gives us the best overall experience for a good relaxing holday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel had a perfect location on the beach with a walking distance (20 min) to Ibiza town. The room was good but make sure you book one with a sea view!! The cleaning ladies was great! (Taught me how to say soap in Spanish, haha) The rest of the staff okay. Breakfast was good if you like sweets... They had an automatic orange juice press, freshly squeezed juice every morning. The pool area could be better, but I don't like to hang out by the pool so that didn't bother me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evahartzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

stayed 5 nights. room ok, clean, breakfast ok, even with poor coffee. the dinner dining room reminds my military service . the bar is also sad, except on the terrace. with a bit more effort in terms of attitude and decoration it could deserve the 4 stars it claims . here the stars are only in line with the price .....which might be all right for IBIZA, but internationally is difficult to justify . the pool is ok, the beach so and so . and the staff attitude at reception desk should definitely be more proactive
to call those 2 rooms a spa is also quite ambitious

Room Tip: better with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.6 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.4 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argos

Property: Hotel Argos
Address: Calle Mola s/n | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Argos 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Argos Hotel Ibiza is a four star hotel. It enjoys a privileged location, between the bays of Talamanca and Ibiza town, whose city, world heritage, so far only 1.8km., 5 minutes from the marina Botafoch, casino and various nightlife areas such as the famous nightclub Pacha.106 rooms renovated in 2012 (most with sea views),with a modern design, new bathrooms, led lighting, beds of 1.05 x 2.00 meters and beds of 2.00 x 2, 00 meters(upon request and availability), air conditioning, flat screen TV, safe (for rent), telephone, minibar and terrace. Wi-Fi access throughout all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Argos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argos Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Argos Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing