We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Hotel Lux Isla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lux Isla
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a great long weekend at Lux Isla. A lovely, clean hotel very close to the beach. Helpful and friendly staff. Free beach towels and umbrellas, plus use of shower-room if required after check out (handy if you spend your last day on the beach!). No pool, but not a problem as beach really close by and lovely warm, clear water. There was a pool at a nearby beachfront hotel (Hotel Sinbad). Not sure if non-guests can use it but looked nice so maybe worth a try? Good choice at breakfast. Our room (we booked a 'superior' one so can't speak for the others) was very decent - good shower, bed, free toiletries, aircon. Taxi was 25 Euros from airport (inc tip), although apparently you can get transport provided by the hotel. Shop, bars etc close at hand. Talamanca is a quiet resort, seemed to be mainly locals (or Spanish holiday makers!?). Not a party area, but great for a relaxing break and Ibiza Town is a 30min walk away. Lots of bars/restaurants, mainly tapas and plenty of fish options. Not a huge choice for us veggies but didn't really expect there would be. Plenty in Ibiza Town.
There is a reasonable supermarket, with cash machine (although this was out of order!). Shop closes 2-5pm though (and 1.30pm on Sundays). Would recommend for a relaxing break. It is advertised as a 2 star hotel but don't let this put you off! Assume this is due to lack of pool. We would rate it higher!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for as seaview? We didn't get one but you might just get a view from the front side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan_and_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    92
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
29
124
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in July and had no cause to frown on any aspect of the accommodation. Initially we had a small room at top of hotel, great views, no balcony, strange toilet shower room because glass separation could permit viewing of ones abolition however the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Good AC. They were having electrical problems with card entry but quickly solved.

Free transport from Airport, towels for beaches, sun brollies etc. no swimming pool.

Breakfast fairly average but plentiful. Fried eggs presented on large platter and warm as was bacon. Needed to place in microwave for few seconds and then OK. Some Europeans prefer their bangers warm but
not me, I like them hot.

We were moved to larger room later which was superb, balcony and best TV ever experienced at any hotel. Channels were usual rubbish, God Bless BBC for all it's faults but pictures excellent. Room very well furnished and again spotless. Congrats to cleaning staff.

This hotel was very good value for money and staff were friendly and helpful.

Situated in a side street, parking is difficult there. The beach is very close, 3 mins walk with Hotel Figuers nearby with good restaurant and coffee area. Had entertainment on some nights on front which was very good with professional girl singers.

Need to walk along Talamanca Bay to get to beds and brollies where front restaurants are. We had very good lunches there, excellent value.

In all we enjoyed our stay here, the weather was great, food good, swimming and beaches safe with lovely young women and men, families and seniors all mixing together quietly.

To be recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank robocop646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Placed not far away from Taramanca beach.
Stayed for one night on our way to Formentera. Very nice rooms. Recently refitted. Modern. With everything you need. Good breakfast. Polite and helpful people. We recommend! And we will come again on likewise opportunities.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brx-melange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in Aug last year, booking one of the nicer rooms & opting for the car hire package. Very reasonably priced - a good deal! This is in a great spot tucked away in Talamanca, a quieter part of the island, but close to all the clubs & Ibiza town. The room was small but clean & cool with comfortable furnishings and a small balcony. The rest of the hotel was nice enough and breakfast was decent. Helpful & friendly staff also made for a pleasant stay. Parking was a nightmare! Wouldn't reccommend this for ravers, but great if you want a chilled, bargain long weekend, close to all the best bits of Ibiza!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank selena_crosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed before at this lovely little family run hotel and it's now refurbished and it's even better! Can't fault the place, service, people, rooms, breakfast, the price for half term with the car was excellent. Talamanca is a little gem of a place, it's not a resort, it's more residential and the beach had no beds this week which made it even more natural, perfect location. Muchas Gracias Lux Isla, can't wait to come and stay again :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DeborahStaff67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great well appointed modern hotel and rooms.

Fantastic place to stay
Very clean, Brilliant rooms , lovely staff, great breakfast, nice cheap bar !
Quite and professionally run.

Rooms with balcony on second floor to left side over front entrance door are best. these are looking towards Figueries (you have to look over to your right side to have limited sea view of talamanca bay and you can see through palm trees to see some of sea more straight in front). I think the bigger rooms at end of building looking towards unoccupied playa real hotel and Talamanca have better views but I did not have chance to look.
The only Super market nearby is behind ses Figueries hotel and is a good one.
Staff at bars and restaurants all along bay are friendly - although things are expensive.

Room Tip: They have no pool - You don't need a pool ( the sea is lovely ) and please See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I booked at 2300hrs after a disasterous evening. The staff were charming. The room was modern, cool and very clean. It doesn't have beach views but it's in a nice neighbourhood and it feels local. The owner even gave me a kiss goodbye when I checked out.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank icedlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
1.9 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lux Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lux Isla

Property: Hotel Lux Isla
Address: Callejon Particular Illa Plana 1, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Talamanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lux Isla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional and cozy hotel at just 5 minutes walk to the beach Talamanca and near by to the city center of Ibiza. Hotel Lux Isla is a familiar hotel with modern and sophisticate rooms. Our decoration is inspired by the wonderful views and landscapes that hides the island of Ibiza. The charm of our hotel is made by our employees who treat every guest personally with kindness and respect. Our guest feels like at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lux Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Isla Talamanca
Lux Isla Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Lux Isla Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing