We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel.”
Review of Simbad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Simbad Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights mid April. The hotel is relatively easy to find as it is signposted from the main road near Ibiza Town however on arrival it was difficult to park the car as there is only street parking available. That was the only issue we encountered however. Staff extremely helpful and responsive, breakfast is very good and offers a huge range of food. The location is fantastic and is within walking distance of Ibiza Town. It took my wife and I around 35 minutes to walk but we did get a taxi back which cost around 8 euros. The rooms are a little outdated but they are very clean and have lots of storage and to be honest how long do you spend in the room. The facilities are good, the spa area is nice to visit after a day of sunbating although the gym is extremely small. Overall however I would definitely comeback to the Simbad.

Room Tip: Spend a little more to get a sea view room. We didnt and had a room looking over a building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carllongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvarosimbad s, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback and for choosing our hotel, we are pleased to know that your stay in our hotel has been satisfactory.

We appreciate the honesty in your remark about that rooms are a little outdated,
we will have into account to make corresponding improvements, we are constantly working to improve and upgrade the hotel in order to offer our guests the best quality, service and facilities.

Thank you for your confidence,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Three of us came to stay for 3 nights. Upon arrival the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Our room was a suite with a sea view and provided us with everything we needed. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate, there was a wide variety of sundries provided in the bathroom and a mini fridge stacked with complementary soft drinks. We had half board at the hotel and the food was excellent, lots of choice and as a vegetarian I was well catered for. The pool area was lovely with a clean pool, lounges and shaded areas and the hotel was right on the beach. I will definitely be returning, thank you for such a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I DO RECOMMEND

A relay nice hotel with a beautiful view over the sea.
Excellent service provided and an amazing food selection.
I'm very happy that I choose this location.
And I do recommend if you are looking for a good hotel to enjoy your holiday.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rubenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we stayed in this hotel for three days and we still wish if we can go back and spend some mpore time in Ibiza. It's in a great position right on the sea front with view to Ibiza old town. Get a room overlooking the sea you get a small balcony and you can sit having a coffee & enjoy the view.

Do visit a small bar just 20-30 mtrs form the hotel....its awsm...
Friendly staff at hotel and nice food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1107_pallavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week in December. It's in a great position right on the sea front with view to Ibiza old town. Get a room overlooking the sea you get a small balcony and you can sit having a coffee & enjoy the view even in December! When the sun is out its warm enough for just a tee shirt in the daytime. Friendly staff at hotel and nice food. We had a great relaxing stay here before the hectic Xmas period.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonerSE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have just returned from a weeks' stay on this lovely island. We chose the Simbad hotel because of TripAdvisor. I would like to say here that reviews are subjective - based on the experience of an individual and should always be taken with a pinch of salt.

The hotel itself is lovely. It is clean and modern. The room we stayed in was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The view from our balcony of Talamanca bay was simply amazing.

If you are thinking of staying here and you have children be warned that this place is off the beaten track and it is a long walk into Ibiza town from here. It takes longer than some of the other reviewers claim. There is no entertainment in the evenings, so if you want a quiet relaxing holiday then go for it.

We hired a car. If we had not been able to do this we would have had to rely upon buses and that is not my idea of a relaxing holiday.

The reception staff were always friendly and helpful, the bar staff were great, and the cleaning ladies who work hard were also lovely. Please tip your cleaning lady - she deserves it.

The male staff in the restaurant were a different kettle of fish. They behaved as if it belonged to them and it was like some form of mission to keep it running smoothly at the expense of the paying guests is the best way of putting it. They are rude without realising it.

I found mealtimes to be slightly stressful. The restaurant is not very customer friendly - not much room in there, and the cuisine seems to be geared around the more continental of guests, so every evening I ended up eating salad only which was very nice, but after a week of only having salads for my evening meal I was bored with it all.
On our first night there we were met with tripe stew and rabbit amongst other things with no name which looked unappetising. I am not a picky eater by any means, but the food left me disappointed.

The beds were not changed once during our stay.

Simbad is a four star hotel and we decided that it gets its four stars because is has the spa.

I expected better quality food for the four stars. I have eaten wonderful food in hotels with less star rating than this.

The location is pretty and if you like quiet hotels and are not choosy about choice on a menu then this would be ideal for you. As I said before reviews are subjective as mine is.

Will I return here? Sadly No.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. That is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tooben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel! First time in Talamanca, always stayed in Figueretes but converted. Liked this hotel so much, we have already booked up for May. The only downside was not to book half board and just went for breakfast. Sampled the evening meal with friends who stayed in the next hotel. What a choice and the food was great! So booked half board this time. The staff were very good and sorted out a hitch when we arrived, immediately! The bedroom door got stuck but they had us back in straight away. Thanks to the guy in reception and the maintenance guy. Can't remember the names but they reacted immediately. Hotel was spotless, breakfast for all types and never had to wait for a drink. Hotel put on an one man show, which was entertaining but rather restraint audience. Showers available for you to wash before leaving for the airport, which was great as we could have an additional sunbathe before our evening flight! Looking forward to going back. Point of warning-Avoid the supermarket opp Ses figueres hotel. Staff are rude and treated a couple of people appallingly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#19 of 51 in Ibiza Town
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ibiza Town
438 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#10 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simbad Hotel

Address: Calle Figueres 22 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: £65 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Simbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simbad Hotel Talamanca
Simbad Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing