We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holidaysforthedisabled.com”
Review of Simbad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Simbad Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If your thinking of using holidays for the disabled.com to book your next holiday think again!
We used the company to book a holiday away for my parents 50th wedding anniversary for a party of 9 adults and 3 children, including 1 disabled person. We had trouble finding a suitable hotel with suitable facility's for my sister, we needed a disabled room with a walk in shower, and suitable transfers to accommodate a wheel chair.
We booked with holidaysforthedisabled.com on the bases that everything will be taken care of.
At the start we had countless booking problems inc, missing a baby out on the tickets & when we contacted them he said the baby doesn't need a ticket!! lol

In the end the tickets were sorted out with days to spare!, when we arrived at our destination he had arranged to a full sized coach just for us! inc stairs to get onto the coach, we had to lift my sister into the coach, the transfer should have included a taxi with disabled access.
when we arrived at the hotel, my sister was booked into a separate hotel to the rest of us, and expected to eat in a separate restaurant to us to.
Her room was substandard, grab handles falling off the walls, wet room not draining the water away, contently wet, We had to change her room to a standard room in the end & had to be lifted in and out of the bath!
At the end of the holiday, after complaining about the full size coach we had in bound, we were hoping for suitable return transfers, think again! we had a cab which we had to pay for!
Paul Fogarty did not refund any extra money back to us, after contacting him several times about this matter.
On the other hand the hotel food and the rooms that the rest of our part had were very good.
If you are disabled do not use Paul Fogarty at holidays for the disabled.com

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank daniel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I traveled to this hotel in mid may. A major plus for us was the 15-20 minute transfer time. On arrival very friendly and quick to go through the checking in process. sea view rooms are a must, well worth the extra money. The clientele is mainly German but this was not a problem although the staff are more fluent in German than English. The pool area is very nice and whilst we were there new sunbeds arrived and were very comfortable (a definite bonus). There were not many children around which suited us. The restaurant is clean and pleasant, however our only complaint was that you couldn't find any warm plates. Spanish food is never the warmest around so when the plates are cold it soon turns your dinner cold. The food overall is good, you could always find something. The town is a pleasant walk. Some have mentioned that it is a 40 min walk, I would say more like an hour. Whats the rush! I will definitely return at some time so keep it up. Oh and must add that the beds were the comfiest we had had in a long time.

Room Tip: Sea views are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andebweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your expirience with us and other guests, for us is very important to know what our clients think and how it was the experience in our hotel.


We are happy to know that beds and pool area with new sunbeds were to your liking, We take note about your comment of cold food to make appropiate changes and improvements.

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A really nice, well maintained, hotel with very helpful staff. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, so cannot really comment on the main meals. Breakfast however was above average but suffered from a lack of staff and facilities. Plan your meal carefully - eggs are cooked to order - there is only one toaster and only one coffee machine. Consequently there are queues for all three, and your breakfast can get rather cold in the interim.
Situated within walking distance (just) of Ibiza Town, you will probably want to get a taxi back (if not there) in the evening (around 10 euros with tip). There is a water taxi from the marina across the harbour which will knock the journey in half if you wish.

Room Tip: Sea view is definitely the best - fantastic view across the bay to Ibiza Town. Rear facing rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fingerspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvarosimbad s, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking some of your time to write your opinions and share them with other guests.

We are pleased to know that your stay in Ibiza has been satisfactory, thank you for your positive comments about hotel and staff. About breakfast, we take note of your remarks to make appropriate improvements prevent queues and inconveniences that it causes.

We look forward to see you again in our hotel,

Thank you, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel Simbad is a quick taxi or drive from the airport and the staff all speak excellent English, but if you do go, do make an effort to at least say something in Spanish - its respectful and fun!
I have been a regular to this island since 1992. Talamanca itself is a quiet little gem great for couples and families and Hotel Simbad is without doubt one of the loveliest places to stay if you do visit. What makes Simbad stand out from the rest is the staff who run it, don't get me wrong the hotel is lovely and has everything for the family or couple seeking a quiet retreat. I stayed there 3 weeks ago and actually had to work 4 hours each day while my wife sunbathed...From the chambermaids to the management, these guys really look after you and they take a massive pride in what they do. I got married in Ibiza in 2003 and we all stayed at the Simbad. We were joined by 40 guests of family and close friends. The staff then were amazing, but the real pleasure is that they are all still working there 11 years on, which speaks volumes of how the hotel is run. Food is excellent, rooms are lush especially the sea view rooms, but its the staff who make it what is, and that is friendly without being false, professional without being stuffy and attentive without crowding - these guys are awesome. We will be back without question.

Room Tip: get a sea view room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank screwball13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel Simbad is a quick taxi or drive from the airport and the staff all speak excellent English, but if you do go, do make an effort to at least say something in Spanish - its respectful and fun!
I have been a regular to this island since 1992. Talamanca itself is a quiet little gem great for couples and families and Hotel Simbad is without doubt one of the loveliest places to stay if you do visit. What makes Simbad stand out from the rest is the staff who run it, don't get me wrong the hotel is lovely and has everything for the family or couple seeking a quiet retreat. I stayed there 3 weeks ago and actually had to work 4 hours each day while my wife sunbathed...From the chambermaids to the management, these guys really look after you and they take a massive pride in what they do. I got married in Ibiza in 2003 and we all stayed at the Simbad. We were joined by 40 guests of family and close friends. The staff then were amazing, but the real pleasure is that they are all still working there 11 years on, which speaks volumes of how the hotel is run. Food is excellent, rooms are lush especially the sea view rooms, but its the staff who make it what is, and that is friendly without being false, professional without being stuffy and attentive without crowding - these guys are awesome. We will be back without question.

Room Tip: Sea view side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Que C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here for a week in May just before the season officially opened. On arrival the view of the bay was spectacular. The reception staff are very friendly and efficient and when we got up to our room it was spacious and clean. We only paid for a standard room, but the sea view rooms would be lovely. Our rooms were made up every day and if you wanted fresh towels you could. The air con, wi-fi and fridge were all free (all of these I've had to pay for in some European hotels in the past!)
We were staying on a B and B board and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice and a chef that would cook fried eggs, toasties, omelettes, crepes etc to your liking.
The pool is lovely and again as it sits right on the beach the view is gorgeous. The only complaint we had was the sunbeds were a bit old, plastic and uncomfortable..but then half way through our holiday they had an arrival of brand new fabric ones which were lovely!!!
The area is very quiet bad although there are a few restaurants and bars on the beach front, even in peak season I can't imagine them being that busy, so this is not the place to go if you want a lively party atmosphere but would be great for couples of people who want a happy medium. Ibiza town is only a short water taxi or bus away if you wanted somewhere a bit busier. Overall this is fantastic value for money and a lovely hotel that I really can't fault. I would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvarosimbad s, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a bit of your time to share your opinion with other guests.

We are really grateful for your recomendation of our hotel and your positive comments about the staff, hotel facilities and about food, for us is really important to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and you had a good time in Ibiza.

We look forward to see you soon in our hotel,

Thank you, best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We went to Ibiza for a short break and we felt very welcomed by Hotel Simbad in every way. We had paid for a Sea View room - they did not have it available for our first night and they kindly gave us a complimentary meal in the Buffet. The Spa is lovely indoors also. The pool area is a lovely relaxing area and if you want to go on the sand its right by your door step also. We really enjoyed our stay here the staff were more than helpful.

Room Tip: We paid the extra for a Sea View Room. It was beautiful to sit on the Balcony and take in the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Browneyes_Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#17 of 51 in Ibiza Town
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ibiza Town
439 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simbad Hotel

Address: Calle Figueres 22 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: £66 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Simbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simbad Hotel Talamanca
Simbad Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing