We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in perfect location”
Review of Simbad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simbad Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Travelling as a couple in our late 20s we wanted a base from which to explore the island having never visited before.

Hotel

Hotel has great views of Talamanca Bay and Ibiza Town. Sea view rooms would be recommended and we wish we had paid for the upgrade. Spacious rooms cleaned daily nevertheless.

Food

We were half board and found breakfast and dinner to be fantastic with wide choice.

Location

Location was fantastic. Lovely quiet bay area with a beautiful walk along the seafront past a few small restaurants (including The Harbour Club).

Short taxi away from Ibiza Town and close enough to get taxis to clubs (Pacha is walking distance - 15 mins). Playa Den Bossa 20 mins taxi ride away.

Overall

Wonderful hotel, great area and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertHanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your review, for us is very important to know how was your experience with us.

We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your nice comments about views, location and food.

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Simbad Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed! The receptionist barely said hello when we arrived and was pretty cold with no help about restaurants etc. The room decoration is mediocre, low quality shower products and broker shower head. Not sure how they got a 4 stars....!

Stayed: August 2014
7  Thank Soeurise59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On arrival we were told that our sea view room was not available, we were offered complimentary evening meal, bottle of wine and the promise that our sea view room would be available the following night. This glitch was handled politely and professionally so we went with the flow, we were very happy with how it was handled and this was the only glitch in our two week stay. We found the hotel to be spotless, well run with friendly staff and in a fabulous location. We stayed bed and breakfast and have no complaints about the food options which were plentiful. The Simbad is directly on the beach at Talamanca and the beach is beautiful and clean. The Simbad is a great base to explore Talamanca the nearby harbour and Ibiza town. The Simbad has a very nice pool area right on the sea front, free comfortable sunbeds which were plentiful, the pool area was never overcrowded when we stayed. I can’t comment about night time entertainment in the hotel as we found our own locally, when we arrived back to the hotel between midnight and 1am it was quiet. We had no issues with noise at night whatsoever. All in all a superb two weeks with sun in a beautiful part of Ibiza.

Room Tip: We had a sea view which was perfect, a street view is cheaper. We enjoyed a night cap looking out t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from 10 days at the hotel and everything about it was fantastic!! The staff were so friendly and helpful but best of all was the location. The view of Ibiza town was beautiful and I would suggest you book a sea view rooms to avail of this scenery at all times. The hotel was so clean and our rooms made up each morning. The hotel pool was superb, enough beds for all and lots of shade available, it was quiet and very clean. The breakfast in the hotel was delicious and a wide choice we also had lunch and dinner on occasions and it too was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel it was one of the highlights of our holiday to Ibiza.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was very clean and tidy, the room & towels were slightly dated for a 4 star, but definitely a good hotel option.
Room was a good size and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and organised.
We checkin in at 3am, with no problem at all. Staff were very quick and everything completed within a few minutes.
We had a sea view room, which was brilliant to wake up to!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room, which was brilliant to wake up too!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion and for sharing your experience with other guest.

For us your opinion is very important and we are delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us, thank you for your positive remarks about, late check in, hotel cleaning and staff. We take note of your comment about slightly dated towels, to make appropriate changes and improvements.

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My first thought was WOW when I arrived at Simbad Hotel as the view is amazing. I had a room at the back of the hotel so didn't have the sea view but that was fine because I enjoyed every time I walked down the stairs and saw the view again. Very clean and orderly hotel. I liked the terrace and the pool area. I would expect to pay a little more for drinks in such a lovely location. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Helpful staff who helped to arrange taxis for our wedding party I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion, for us is very important to know how was your experience with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your positive remarks about cleaning, breakfast, staff and hotel location, reading opinions like yours motivates us a lot and let us know that we are in the correct way.

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Really happy with our stay in hotel simbad. Very clean hotel, everywhere you like there is a friendly made smiling and cleaning the every room In the hotel. The reception staff were lovely.. and breaky was yummy!

Only cons: Air con in rooms was a bit hard to get working we had to slam the door to get it going. location is a 20euro one way to get to playa dem bossa where all the fun is at.. which can add up. But is nice for family relaxation during the day.

Overall I really recommend the hotel we loved our stay!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank krystal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for your review and for sharing your experience with other guests.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your positive remarks about hotel cleaning, breakfast and reception staff. About air conditioning in the room, we apologize if you have had any trouble to make it work, for enviromental reasons, it only works when all the doors are completely and well closed.

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
428 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OD Talamanca
OD Talamanca
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
128 reviews
2.0 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 52 in Ibiza Town
757 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#16 of 52 in Ibiza Town
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simbad Hotel

Address: Calle Figueres 22 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: £72 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Simbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simbad Hotel Talamanca
Simbad Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing