We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base for the money”
Review of Hostal Talamanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Talamanca
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Satyed here while waiting for the rest of my party to arrive before heading off to a better hotel. I have to say i liked it. Looks a bit dreary from outside but once inside it's clean, staff were nice and it's on the beach. It was really nice to have travelled in the hot weather and after checking just walk barefoot into the sea and relax with a drink from the bar. I had to be on the move first thing in the morning so couldn't take advantage of breakfast but thenight porter at 7am took me to the bar and supplied me with a couple of cups of coffee and some croisants for my party which was really nice.
I did eat in the restaurant, looking out to the sea and didn't think the food was over priced though the language barrier at this time of year could cause you a very slight frustration.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

On 1st impressions the hotel is tired and could do with an update, but the rooms are very clean. It's in a lovely location right on the beach.
There is no sound proofing, so the Sunday night band and the sound of slamming doors do not make for a good nights sleep, though suspect I am probably one of the few guests in the hotel who was trying to sleep.
The reception staff were helpful, but the waiting staff in the Resturant were rude to the point they ruined my tranquil Sunday evening. I have never been so badly treated in a Resturant as this and the whole concept of treating a customer with respect is alien to them.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Mrspink68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place is supremely overpriced - for the fact we stayed here for a non sea facing room for €120 per night and moved down the road to a 4 star for €90 for a sea facing room. The staff is generally rude, and the service is abysmal. The bottom line is that they own the best spot and they can throw their weight around. PS: Don't attempt the breakfast.

I thought service in Ibiza would generally be that standard until we moved to another hotel that allowed a late check out, and shower facilities after we moved out. Ibiza service actually is excellent, this place kinda let's the island down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MM7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Arrived at the hostal excited as we heard it was lovely! 175 euro a night! My face went pale as soon as we arrived in the lobby.... Run down tired and dated! Went to the room down a dark dated corridor with old mattess and junk in the hall and it got worse! Old an grotty room from the 70s with a disabled toilet! Shower tiles loose and scattered around the floor! Opened the door to the balcony and the Handel came off had to push it back in! Ground floor room so not secure at all! The only saving grace is that it is on the beach. Hop over the balcony and your on the sand. The beach is ok but noughting like the clear blue waters around the rest of the island. The fact its on the beach and close-ish to town is all that's going for it! A real downer on our trip! Could not sleep as beds felt damp?! Our first trip away with out out the kids in 5 years. Stayed in a fab place in las salinas for two nights and then moved here to get the best of both! What a mistake! It's quite a walk from the old town in the heat only realised that there was a water taxi the next day. I can't believe they can charge 175 euro per night for the room and that was there discounted rate! Feel Totally riped off! Do not stay here! This is NOT the real Ibiza experience! Is more like a dated eldery backpackers hostal with a beach! I never complain but for the money we payed for the room I feel sick thinking about it. I adore Ibiza and we had a wonderful time there but please do not book this hostal and get riped off like us!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trickynix78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We travelled as a group of woman in our mid 40s looking for a fabulous beach holiday with easy
Access to Ibiza town and the hostal talamanca did not disappoint .
Yes the accommodation is basic but it is spotlessly clean . The Bar next door has a live band Friday and Saturday and is noisy until late but it's not a problem if you stay out late .
The beach service in the day from this bar is amazing fantastic food and a bar service more efficient than most 5 star hotels .
Breakfast is more than adequate it's a self service cold buffet and the tables are on the edge of the sea heaven .
Taxis are very difficult to get in Ibiza especially when you need 2 for every journey so from here
It was perfect because a 5 minute walk takes you into the very smart marina Botafoch and then a short water taxi over to Ibiza Town
This is not a budget property because of its location so it does cost more than other hotels in Talamanca with pools but if you like simple clean accommodation you can't get much closer to the sea with this property . We will be back !!!

Room Tip: You must only stay in a sea view room . The best rooms are the penthouse rooms as they are Quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillyH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I skipped around hotels quite a lot when I was in Ibiza and I have to say this one was just OK.
It's not particularly cheap and you are really paying for the location only.
The maid was really lovely after I nearly flooded the place - make sure the plug hole is uncovered - the shower curtain was draped over mine and before I knew the bathroom and half the bedroom was flooded - the lovely maid came and saved me with her magic mop.
Lovely beach side position but think a bit overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleW253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The scene is like a tropical beach , palm trees and the waves lulling you to sleep ans they roll up the golden sands .
then bang , bang , bang , someone is trying to drive their bed through the very thin walls
why do people have to scream when they are making love at 2 Am ? One side was bad enough but after three days from both sides I was starting to feel quite inadequate
Then there are the Germans !!
Why are they still putting towels on sunbeds at 2AM?
Get real !the beach is three miles long. Is it really necessary to have your beds two metres from your appartment?
Dinner at E80 for two is quite expensive , maybe thats why the restaurant was empty
Breakfast was OK at 8-15 Am
Lots of weak fruit juice , the old chease and ham , masses of white bread ,some yogurts and pineapples
Hey guys, lets get a little creative !
Location is great , staff are friendly, rooms basic but clean .
If you want a holiday where you are literally ON THE BEACH with a relaxed cheap and easy atmosphere -this is for you
Walls are paper thin so if you are a bit of an exhibitionists then this could be the place for you !!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs!! Get a sea facing room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komivong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#17 of 52 in Ibiza Town
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
210 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#29 of 52 in Ibiza Town
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Talamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Talamanca

Address: Playa Talamanca | Apartado 103, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range: £58 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Talamanca 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Talamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Talamanca Hotel Talamanca
Hostal Hotel Talamanca
Hostal Talamanca Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing