We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience in all aspects!”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience in all aspects!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is the most positive hotel experience that I have ever had. It was a last minute booking through latebookings.com and we took the first hotel that we could get on a busy August weekend in Ibiza.

The hotel is strategically placed at the quiet end of Talamanca beach.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The lady on night service greeted us by name as we were the last to check in on her list! Nice touch. She was super efficient and helpful like all the reception staff. Getting taxia and any other support was always met with a smile. Apologies but I cannot remember the names other than Juan. But all were excellent.

Breakfast was included and when we arrived it was more or less full. The head waiter/manager had people running around trying to find us a table. Which they did very quickly, and we got a table by the window.

Breakfast was continental buffet and perfect for the morning after. Most guests were from Europe and there was a very nice atmosphere.

The room was clean and adequate and despite checking in late still had a lovely view.

Location is perfect for heading out. Although taxi is advisable we did walk from the hotel to the old town and back on our big night out.

All in all bang for buck this hotel was outstanding. Really changed our view of where we may staff in future.

Congratulations Hotel Victoria - 110% satisfaction!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swordfishontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such an extense review! We're so happy to read you had a great time at the Hotel. Thank you for sharing all the information we will congratulate the staff and tell them about your comments! We hope to see you back very soon on your next holidays in Ibiza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    155
    58
    14
    8
See reviews for
27
171
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very friendly staff, good location for clubbing (near the port, the restaurants and clubs). Hotel hasn't beach, but more beautiful beaches located on the south and west of the island. You have to have car for traveling around island.
I will be back to this hotel and I will recommend it.

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your concrete review! We're very happy to read you had such a great time staying with us and hope to see you back very soon. Thank you for sharing your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great location, spotlessly clean and great value! The staff are all very friendly and attentive. Great location for those who want to be near the beach and clubs without being too near that you have to put up with some of the nightmare revellers (you can walk to the great bars around the port Botafoc and to Pacha in about 20 mins). Food good- nice simple local food and plenty of fresh fish, fruit and salad. The host in the restaurant is a character and takes time to greet you personally throughout your stay, which is great.

Muchas gracias a todas las personas que trabajan al hotel. No habia nunca ninguna cosa demasiada dificil, y todos sonriendo y amables.

Hasta otra vez!

Glen

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed our restaurant. We are very happy that you enjoyed all the fresh products we serve in our meals so thank you for sharing it with us! ¡Muchas gracias por venir! And hope to see you back very soon in Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for that relaxing break! The staff are the nicest staff I've ever seen! Marta on the front desk is so lovely and mr cholesterol who cooks your bacon and eggs and omelettes in the morning are so lovely! The food is absolutely fantastic and even the snack bar is great! We stayed for 7 nights and really enjoyed it! Our room was a bit on the small side but english tv channels and our fantastic sea view made up for that! The hotel is absolutely spotless, they have people cleaning all the time! We are coming back here again in September! My only complaint would be the drinks on the all inclusive, the soft drinks arnt really fizzy(watered down) and the beer is quite flat! This however will not stop us coming back, the staff of this hotel made us feel welcome and part of the family!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarralad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we're so happy to read you're comming back so soon! We're delighted to read your comments about our staff and will congratulate our staff, Mr. Cholesterol and Marta included. See you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A friend and I stayed here 6 nights July 11-18 - our first time to Ibiza. We're, let's say, "young at heart" but over 40, and were seeking somewhere to relax, explore the nice bits of Ibiza and avoid the masses/concrete tourist blocks. Victoria and Talamanca were EXACTLY right for us!

Hotel Victoria itself...
Staff: super-friendly and mega-helpful. All excellent!
The grounds: lovely pool and gardens, plenty of room to spread out.
The rooms (standard pool view): not overly spacious, but clean, comfy beds, A/C (the temperature was 38C during the day and 28C at night and we slept comfortably), fridge, safe (though had to pay extra for its use).
Breakfasts: copious and tasty (eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit and juice, breads and pastries, hams, cheese, excellent coffee, etc.)
Relaxation: no disturbances from bar music/the pool area. Some guests returning from the clubs in the small hours were noisy in the corridors but nothing that a pair of silicon earplugs didn't quickly block out.
Guests: a real mix of age groups and nationalities, including (crucially) Spaniards, as well as Italians, French, British, Americans, Germans and Dutch. All the families seemed to have well behaved kids, too - bonus!

Location: Hotel Victoria's towards the far end of Talamanca beach, just a block back so a short stroll from the beach bars and restaurants of which there are many along the boardwalk. A 30-min beach walk takes you to the first part of the marina. From here, you can take the ferry (€2,60 one way) or continue walking about another 20 mins through the marina, admiring the yachts, to get to Ibiza town itself (fabulous place - stylish bars, good restaurants, cobbled streets, boutiques and the old walled UNESCO heritages site town).

Nearby facilities: loads of lovely beach restaurants and bars (most of them not listed on Tripadvisor, it seems, so don't be fooled as there's plenty available), including some with live music; a mini-market two blocks away (including a good selection of wines and nibbles to enjoy at sunset on your hotel balcony while getting ready to go out!); a cafe right opposite the hotel, open at all times of day and night, closed only on Monday, which serves excellent coffee and croissants.

Transport: about 10 mins from the airport. If you are on a package deal and have the option of not taking the transfer, you could be better off just taking a taxi (about €20). There are two or three car rental places very close to the hotel (we didn't bother and found our way about, as below).
There's a bus stop opposite the hotel. The 12A takes you to Ibiza town for €1.65 in under 10 mins (the 12B will get you there, too, but it takes the longer way round a circular route).
Night buses (the famous DiscoBus, which sounds dodgy but is actually a very plush, air-conditioned coach) run from the main resorts back to Pacha, a 25-min walk from the hotel.
From the marina/port, you can take coastal ferries to the hippy markets, Sta Eulalia, etc.
From Ibiza town, you can take the #3 bus to Sant Antoni (€2 each way) to see the sunset, have a glass of wine in Cafe del Mar (probably served by a rude waiter) and admire the PVC-clad human mannequins that parade up and down to promote whatever party the big nightclubs are throwing that night... before escaping back to the relaxing and less brash side of the island! Bliss...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FayeLageu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your extense and fantastic review! We are very happy to read you had such a good experience with us. It's so nice when we have the chance to know that concretely all what our guests think about the hotel and the nearby facilities. We think it will be so helpful for other guests so thank you very much and we hope to see you back very soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

All inclusive stay , well worth it! Friendly , clean , fun , great quality , helpful , relaxed ,
Staff couldn't be more friendly Joan gave us great local advice , Rooms great size, cool and clean (air con works great its people who forget to close doors that have complained about this). Restaurant food great- choices hot and cold, all needs catered for and the views across the port.Antonio was always greeting us with a smile every mealtime.The pools , games room , golf , Bar and play area all perfect for the lazy days by the pool and Lucia made us feel like it was home from home. Close to Ibiza town but far enough away - bus route and taxi available.
Me and my family will be staying here again , we are already talking about going back next year , we all had a great stay ages 6 to 50 all had a great time and all highly recommend it.

Thank you so much Hotel Victoria for a great relaxed stay.So you all next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppies F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We're so happy to read you and all your family had a great time at the Hotel. We will tell Joan and Antonio about your comments! Hope to see you all again next year!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Really happy with our choice! Stayed here for a week.... Wanted somewhere a little quieter but not to far away from Ibiza Old Town. Only a short walk and boat ride across the bay to the Old Town. Staff were very helpful and friendly. No complaints. Rooms a nice size, nice views and very clean! Loved the breakfast!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haylez777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay at Hotel Victoria with all of us! We would love to see you back soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.1 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
OD Talamanca
OD Talamanca
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
190 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
2.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Playa de Talamanca | C/. de Jesús, 28, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria stands 50 metres from Talamanca meaning you get a fantastic view of the old town, ‘Dalt Vila’, from every one of its rooms. By day it is caressed by the waves of the Mediterranean while, at night, it wears its finest jewels in order to show off in the lights that magnify its attractions - if that is possible - ever further. The beautiful Ibizan hills complete a unique appearance. To have lunch or dinner in this scenario means savouring typical dishes from Ibizan cuisine known all over the world such as sofrit pages, graixonera or paella or characteristic of the Mediterranean diet such as salads, vegetables and local fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Victoria Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing