We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice hotel with helpful and firendly staff. The rooms are clean, although slightly on the small side. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the cost in comparison with other hotels of this standard in Ibiza. Less than 5 minutes from the beach and a short taxi ride to Ibiza Town and Playa d'en Bossa. Perfect if you want to experience both the party side and the relaxing side of Ibiza. The hotel also has a small car park, but there is street parking down the side too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Screggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, and your tips. We make a big effort to keep offering the best prices while we improve our services. We hope to see you back in Hotel Victoria in your next visit to Ibiza.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Victoria. Let's start with the good stuff:

First, location location location. Want a base that's quiet and tranquil, but with easy access to the lights and liquor of Ibiza town? This place is for you. It's 40 minutes walk from the hotel to the town (a lot of it along the Playa de Talamanca), or a 10 EURO taxi ride (there are also buses running every 30 minutes). Also, despite us staying over a weekend in the peak of summer, there was loads of room on the (rather lovely) Talamanca beach, just 5 minutes walk away. Never too busy, and easy shallow waters for those who fancy a swim. There's also a couple of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket.

Now, for the hotel itself - first of all, the staff were very hit and miss. Some were delightful, while others were borderline rude (looking at you, restaurant waiter and downstairs bartender.)

For those on an all inclusive option, the food is fairly standard (despite the receptionist telling us upon arrival "Not to bother! It's not very good!") Having the fresh food counter, where the food is cooked in front of you, is the big saving grace (the female chef was also extremely polite and friendly.) I can see it getting boring after a handful of days.

There's not many drink options in the actual restaurant, so you'll need to venture to the small bar downstairs for a bigger selection. The bar also does a few handy snacks (hot dogs, sandwiches, etc.)

In terms of entertainment, there's not a lot, which was fine by us. There's a big TV by the bar, free wi-fi, a hockey and snooker table, and a basic mini golf course outside, which we didn't use. The pool by the bar is small but clean.

As for the rooms, our twin was a fair size and perfectly fine, though our air conditioning unit had seen better days. Although we were told the hotel room was full, we barely or heard any other guests.

Overall, a passing grade, with room for improvement.

Room Tip: 314 - not technically a 'sea view' room, but a nice side on view of the sea nonetheless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KitKatSplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, they help us to improve our services. We're happy you had a good time with us and will take very seriously your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just spent a wonderful 9nights at this luvly laid back and friendly hotel. Rooms luvly and clean with much welcome air con! Food just right with a good choice of meats, fish, salad and ice cream!! Just metres away from the beach and a short walk to Old Town. The staff are as friendly as can be too. Will definitely be staying here again! An absolute peach of an hotel

Stayed: July 2014
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! We are very grateful for all the amazing comments we have and hope to see you all back very soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had booked a room with a sea view and were eager to see if we had one. Checked in to reception with a warm and very friendly welcome from Laura who speaks excellent english. She gave us our keys to room 332 and we took the lift to the third floor. The room was in darkness as the curtains were closed to keep out the sun. My wife opened them to reveal the most spectacular view over Talamanca Bay with Ibiza old town clearly seen on a hill in the distance. The view from our room changed from a sunlit seascape, with boats sailing in and out, to a wonderful evening landscape lit up by the lights of the town and the "fairy lights" on the cruise ships that frequently moored at Ibiza harbour. Stunning, to say the least!
We were on an all inclusive holiday and found all the staff to be very friendly and obliging.
As we were on our first holiday visit to Spain I had taken the trouble to learn some very basic spanish phrases and my efforts were appreciated, although we could have managed without them but I did not want to be a "typical Brit" and I think it made a difference.
The Head Waiter, who's name I did not get, was excellent, very friendly and efficient.
The lady chef, Ednal Va, I hope I've got that right, was very friendly and cooked very quickly to order in the "show kitchen" in the restaurant and was kind enough to teach me a few spanish terms. I got the impression that when you place your order with her she prefers that you stay with her while she cooks it, as it is done in a flash!
The only criticism I can make, reluctantly, is that the quality of 'some' of the food in the restaurant could be better but there were plenty of choices and it was most certainly very good value for the price we paid.
The hotel is very conveniently situated for a short stroll to the bay or a short taxi run to Ibiza town.
Top tip, turn left at the promenade and walk a short distance around the headland, past the Lebanese restaurant, to the "Fish Shack" where you can chill out with a drink or a very casual meal or a swim between courses!
We will certainly return to the Hotel Victoria and recommend it as a very well run, very clean and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RenaultCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your tips. We're so happy to read you had a great time with us and will give your message to Edna and Antonio, the head waiter. We hope to see you back in Hotel Victoria very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for a week with my boyfriend and everything was perfect. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole hotel was spotless. There was less than a 2 minute walk to the stunning beach which was very clean and so big that you could spread out as far as you liked from other people. This was a fantastic holiday for a young couple (we are both 24), with an option to travel 15 mins down the road to ibiza town, if you fancied a livelier night life. There are a few restaurants scattered on the beach front, which served food from 7.30pm. Personally we preferred the quiet, less touristy scene Talamanca provided, so we had a simple holiday of chilling by the beach / pool with a book during the day, having a meal in the evening, followed by a few drinks with a game of pool in the hotel bar (which was staffed by a lovely waiter who looked after us very well during our stay). Shops are quite sparse, we managed to find a small supermarket 5 minutes down the road, but that was all we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy to read you had a wonderful stay in Hotel Victoria and that you enjoyed Talamanca. It's a beautiful place to stay especially if you enjoy quiet at a short distance from Ibiza town. Thank you for sharing your review with us and hope to see you back in your next visit to Ibiza!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Hotel Victoria has a good position in Talamanca with great views overlooking the sea and Ibiza town, if you are willing to pay the extra for a sea view room .Check in was quick and efficient with the ever smiling Jose. Most of the staff with one or two exceptions was pleasant; the room was clean and fresh, though the long and narrow shape gave little room between the bed and the wall unit, making the room feel small. There was ample storage space for 2 people for a week , with a large screen TV, a mini chill cabinet and the reading lights were a nice touch, with plenty of plugs for all today’s electrics, the bathroom was clean and ample size though the water pressure in our room was poor, if you enjoy a long shower.
The hotel has a good size pool, a bar and restaurant. We were on All – inclusive. The breakfast was good with all the usual items available, I could understand the cooking of eggs to order, but don’t really see the sense in waiting for bacon or sausages to be cooked. Lunch was meagre to say the least and after two days, we didn’t bother. Dinner was hit and miss. The choice wasn’t huge, but there was usually something appetising. I also found service in the bar to be erratic and on occasion only one staff member on duty doing table waiting and bar service.
I know that room cleaning goes on through the day and rooms with people checking out are cleaned first but when you have been out and returning to your room at 5 o clock the last thing you want is to return to a still unclean room and have to wait until the cleaners get to you before you can relax. On arrival we had lovely soft full size bath sheets on day 2 we had thin half sheets falling into holes.
In one of the rooms (234) we had booked there was a problem with the electrics; the card was placed in the holder but after several hours would go off removing and replacing the card seemed to rectify the problem this was reported to the reception desk and the maintenance engineer was duly sent, this kept happening but the engineer insisted everything was perfect. It continued to happen and was reported for 4 days after this. Our party members went on struggling with the card and the erratic connection, which was quite dangerous as it happened on a couple of occasions when one of the occupants was left in complete darkness in the shower.
The Hotel has a small playground and a crazy golf course but there is little in the resort for young families and the hotel sits on a steep hill from the front of the resort with very narrow footpaths and is not really suitable for people with walking difficulties, I would say the hotel is suitable for those wanting a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle but close enough for a night out. I would also not recommend All- Inclusive, perhaps Bed and breakfast or half board at a push.
We had chosen the Victoria after the great reviews we had read on trip advisor but with the poor service and inconsistency of delivery I doubt we would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest,

We're very sorry to read your stay wasn't as you expected. During your holidays we tried to fix the problem and we finaly did. Sometimes it's difficult to find the problem at the moment and our failure was to not inform you we were still trying to.
We think our all inclusive service is above standard. For example, usually they don't serve all inclusive clients in their tables, but we want to give the same service to everyone. So if there are delays it's always to improve our service.
Thank you for sharing your review. We will be very happy to try to improve all the points you told us.

Kind regards.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It is a beautiful hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff, except for the restaurant staff. Only the lady who makes the live-show cooking for breakfast was competent and friendly among the restaurant staff we met. We have had a suite with beach view which was quite nice, except the noise early in the morning which was caused everyday buy garbage trucks I suppose. Everything is quite tidy and well kept at the first glance but if you have a detective eye you might detect some signs of ageing or sloppy cleaning. The hotel is a short ride (with the bus stop in front of the hotel) or about 45 minutes walk to Ibiza town. The beach is small but quite cmfortable and not very crowded. There is an excellent bar-restaurant directly opposite to the hotel with excellent food and a yummy Sangeria. The bathroom was small compared to the room size but it was basically alright. I was disappointed however that there was not a pen or a notice block in the room to write down notices and the hotel information folder came to the room only on our last day.
We were allowed to use the swimming pool and the showers after our check-out and we received even towels for free. This was very comfortable because we've checked out in the morning and our flight was scheduled late in the evening. Breakfast quality was quite satisfactory only the staff seemed to have no passion or pleasure in what they did. All in one, we would for sure book the hotel for our next visit to Ibiza.

Room Tip: Suites with beach view are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saponifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We will check all your contributios and will try to improve them all for your next visit. We're happy to read you would come back to the hotel and hope we will correct our deficiencies.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.1 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
2.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 51 in Ibiza Town
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Playa de Talamanca | C/. de Jesús, 28, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: £117 - £1,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria stands 50 metres from Talamanca meaning you get a fantastic view of the old town, ‘Dalt Vila’, from every one of its rooms. By day it is caressed by the waves of the Mediterranean while, at night, it wears its finest jewels in order to show off in the lights that magnify its attractions - if that is possible - ever further. The beautiful Ibizan hills complete a unique appearance. To have lunch or dinner in this scenario means savouring typical dishes from Ibizan cuisine known all over the world such as sofrit pages, graixonera or paella or characteristic of the Mediterranean diet such as salads, vegetables and local fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Victoria Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing