We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, highly recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location, highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is definitely value for money, the rooms are very well maintained the air con kept the room cool. The bed was vey comfy and I liked the fact there was a range of pillow sizes to use. Breakfast was tasty freshly made omelettes made to order and wide range of continental and hot food to suit all. While having breakfast you can overlook the beautiful sea and boats. The good thing about the hotel is even though ibiza is party paradise you could have a good nights sleep with no noise to disturb you. Definitely recommended will visit again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, we love to read you would come back! We make a big effort to keep improving our services day by day and love to know our guest have a nice holiday with us.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    155
    58
    14
    8
See reviews for
27
171
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night half board stay at this hotel, with my daughter. This hotel is great for the following reasons;

* good value for money
*simple, freshly cooked food
* clean
* friendly, polite, professional, hard working staff
*good location
*comfy beds: nice pillows

Its not as posh as some of the other hotels nearby but its far more reasonably priced and I am unable to find any fault with it (and I love to moan ).

I read a few previous reviews and can see how the restaurant manager could appear rude. However, he was very nice to us and his restaurant is well run with very good staff. He's just straight which is preferable to a fawning fool!

On a final note, as we checked out a fellow guest fell and banged her head really badly. The girl on reception handled this incident exceptionally well.

So although this hotel doesnt look as glamorous as its neighbors it delivers on what matters most!

I have been to Ibiza a few times now and paid far more for far less. I will be back !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! The best par of it is knowing you would be happy to come back! Hope to see you in Hotel Victoria very soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice hotel with helpful and firendly staff. The rooms are clean, although slightly on the small side. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the cost in comparison with other hotels of this standard in Ibiza. Less than 5 minutes from the beach and a short taxi ride to Ibiza Town and Playa d'en Bossa. Perfect if you want to experience both the party side and the relaxing side of Ibiza. The hotel also has a small car park, but there is street parking down the side too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Screggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, and your tips. We make a big effort to keep offering the best prices while we improve our services. We hope to see you back in Hotel Victoria in your next visit to Ibiza.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Victoria. Let's start with the good stuff:

First, location location location. Want a base that's quiet and tranquil, but with easy access to the lights and liquor of Ibiza town? This place is for you. It's 40 minutes walk from the hotel to the town (a lot of it along the Playa de Talamanca), or a 10 EURO taxi ride (there are also buses running every 30 minutes). Also, despite us staying over a weekend in the peak of summer, there was loads of room on the (rather lovely) Talamanca beach, just 5 minutes walk away. Never too busy, and easy shallow waters for those who fancy a swim. There's also a couple of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket.

Now, for the hotel itself - first of all, the staff were very hit and miss. Some were delightful, while others were borderline rude (looking at you, restaurant waiter and downstairs bartender.)

For those on an all inclusive option, the food is fairly standard (despite the receptionist telling us upon arrival "Not to bother! It's not very good!") Having the fresh food counter, where the food is cooked in front of you, is the big saving grace (the female chef was also extremely polite and friendly.) I can see it getting boring after a handful of days.

There's not many drink options in the actual restaurant, so you'll need to venture to the small bar downstairs for a bigger selection. The bar also does a few handy snacks (hot dogs, sandwiches, etc.)

In terms of entertainment, there's not a lot, which was fine by us. There's a big TV by the bar, free wi-fi, a hockey and snooker table, and a basic mini golf course outside, which we didn't use. The pool by the bar is small but clean.

As for the rooms, our twin was a fair size and perfectly fine, though our air conditioning unit had seen better days. Although we were told the hotel room was full, we barely or heard any other guests.

Overall, a passing grade, with room for improvement.

Room Tip: 314 - not technically a 'sea view' room, but a nice side on view of the sea nonetheless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitKatSplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, they help us to improve our services. We're happy you had a good time with us and will take very seriously your feedback.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful 9nights at this luvly laid back and friendly hotel. Rooms luvly and clean with much welcome air con! Food just right with a good choice of meats, fish, salad and ice cream!! Just metres away from the beach and a short walk to Old Town. The staff are as friendly as can be too. Will definitely be staying here again! An absolute peach of an hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! We are very grateful for all the amazing comments we have and hope to see you all back very soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK. North West
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had booked a room with a sea view and were eager to see if we had one. Checked in to reception with a warm and very friendly welcome from Laura who speaks excellent english. She gave us our keys to room 332 and we took the lift to the third floor. The room was in darkness as the curtains were closed to keep out the sun. My wife opened them to reveal the most spectacular view over Talamanca Bay with Ibiza old town clearly seen on a hill in the distance. The view from our room changed from a sunlit seascape, with boats sailing in and out, to a wonderful evening landscape lit up by the lights of the town and the "fairy lights" on the cruise ships that frequently moored at Ibiza harbour. Stunning, to say the least!
We were on an all inclusive holiday and found all the staff to be very friendly and obliging.
As we were on our first holiday visit to Spain I had taken the trouble to learn some very basic spanish phrases and my efforts were appreciated, although we could have managed without them but I did not want to be a "typical Brit" and I think it made a difference.
The Head Waiter, who's name I did not get, was excellent, very friendly and efficient.
The lady chef, Ednal Va, I hope I've got that right, was very friendly and cooked very quickly to order in the "show kitchen" in the restaurant and was kind enough to teach me a few spanish terms. I got the impression that when you place your order with her she prefers that you stay with her while she cooks it, as it is done in a flash!
The only criticism I can make, reluctantly, is that the quality of 'some' of the food in the restaurant could be better but there were plenty of choices and it was most certainly very good value for the price we paid.
The hotel is very conveniently situated for a short stroll to the bay or a short taxi run to Ibiza town.
Top tip, turn left at the promenade and walk a short distance around the headland, past the Lebanese restaurant, to the "Fish Shack" where you can chill out with a drink or a very casual meal or a swim between courses!
We will certainly return to the Hotel Victoria and recommend it as a very well run, very clean and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenaultCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your tips. We're so happy to read you had a great time with us and will give your message to Edna and Antonio, the head waiter. We hope to see you back in Hotel Victoria very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for a week with my boyfriend and everything was perfect. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole hotel was spotless. There was less than a 2 minute walk to the stunning beach which was very clean and so big that you could spread out as far as you liked from other people. This was a fantastic holiday for a young couple (we are both 24), with an option to travel 15 mins down the road to ibiza town, if you fancied a livelier night life. There are a few restaurants scattered on the beach front, which served food from 7.30pm. Personally we preferred the quiet, less touristy scene Talamanca provided, so we had a simple holiday of chilling by the beach / pool with a book during the day, having a meal in the evening, followed by a few drinks with a game of pool in the hotel bar (which was staffed by a lovely waiter who looked after us very well during our stay). Shops are quite sparse, we managed to find a small supermarket 5 minutes down the road, but that was all we needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy to read you had a wonderful stay in Hotel Victoria and that you enjoyed Talamanca. It's a beautiful place to stay especially if you enjoy quiet at a short distance from Ibiza town. Thank you for sharing your review with us and hope to see you back in your next visit to Ibiza!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talamanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.0 mi away
OD Talamanca
OD Talamanca
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza
Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Playa de Talamanca | C/. de Jesús, 28, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria stands 50 metres from Talamanca meaning you get a fantastic view of the old town, ‘Dalt Vila’, from every one of its rooms. By day it is caressed by the waves of the Mediterranean while, at night, it wears its finest jewels in order to show off in the lights that magnify its attractions - if that is possible - ever further. The beautiful Ibizan hills complete a unique appearance. To have lunch or dinner in this scenario means savouring typical dishes from Ibizan cuisine known all over the world such as sofrit pages, graixonera or paella or characteristic of the Mediterranean diet such as salads, vegetables and local fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Victoria Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing