We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !”
Review of RocaMar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RocaMar Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel !”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just returned from Ibiza and stayed at this wonderful hotel in talamanca. It has great views of Ibiza town, clean rooms, great location and very freindly staff. We travelled by the regular boat service by day and night which was very cheap and covenient. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast ( if you can get up after a night of clubbing!) . Beach towels are provided daily by the staff .this hotel is catered for the more mature clientele . If you are looking for a good hotel near Ibiza town , then rocamar is the hotel . You will not be disappointed.

Ari butt.
Birmingham

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariibutt_Ibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    40
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is an excellent hotel as most other reviews have already stated. I cannot fault the service which was top notch as is the location. Overlooking the harbour at breakfast can't be beaten. Talemamanca beach is a minutes walk away and a multitude of good restaurants are even closer. The only bad point if I was forced to make one would be the noise other guests make but that can't be blamed on the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supreme101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We left yesterday and recommend this hotel really highly. When you look at the coastline from the sea, Rocamar is a little hotel in a great spot amongst the big corporate monsters. Family run by a team who take the time to get to know you and recommend places they think you will enjoy, the service is truly personal. The rooms are small but comfortable with good bathrooms and a lovely selection of luxurious Spanish toiletries in a classic Ibizan citrus scent. Fresh beach towels are provided daily which is a big plus for a stroll to the quiet, friendly local beach or across the road to the glam Ibiza Corso hotel where you can use the pool for free as long as you buy drinks. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, it's great being able to stumble back from Pacha on foot, or take a boat across the bay to Ibiza town. Great breakfasts overlooking Ibiza old town. They even have a lovely shower room for you to use before going to the airport. We would definitely recommend staying here rather than the over-rated hotels nearby - Argos, Ocean Drive, Corso etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with both a seaview and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor recommendations and it was spot on. We wanted to stay in Ibiza Town but the hotels seemed incredibly expensive. Rocamar is a bit out of town in a very expensive area round the horse shoe marina from the Old Town, but there is a regular bus boat until about 10pm at this time of year which was great but does add euro 3.50 per person return to your days expenses and you'll want a taxi back at night euro 8. Talamanca beach is even nearer over the back and has some good cafes although we didn't try the beach as it wasn't beach weather! I was sold on the breakfast overlooking the marina and that didn't disappoint - great view and lovely staff. Great choice of cold meats, cheese, bread, fruit, cereals and yoghurt etc. Our room was great, with a balcony overlooking the marina one way and Talamanca beach/sea the other. The rooms are small and not luxurious but clean and nice bathroom/shower. It would be noisy high season due to the tiled corridors but we only had noisy neighbours one night. The staff were very helpful with bus routes/maps etc and beach towels included which saves weight on the Ryanair baggage allowance. There is hairdryer and some bath products but you'll need your own soap and shampoo. Aircon, TV but we couldn't find any UK channels. Not a huge amount of storage space. Beware the mosquitos though, we were provided with a plug in mossie killer on the first night but didn't use it - big mistake, so make sure you take your own and some repellent. There is no lift but only 2 floors but wouldn't be suitable for disabled guests. There is a handy Spar shop over the back too for water etc. We are not clubbers but it was quite close to Pasha. Would recommend this for a simple clean hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: take mosquito repellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jettyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I really dont have to say much.....

Another year ,another fantastic holiday in Ibiza.

Thanks to Antonio, Ravi and Sonia on the desk. Thanks to the lovely ladies at breakfast.

Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaznles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rocamar, the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful prior and throughout our stay. The room was quite spacious (a triple room) and bathroom a good size. Breakfast was really good, ample choice on the cold buffet and the terrace with the view of the marina, was a great way to start each day. The hotel provided beach towels which is a plus and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, it's a great find!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CM2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Finding a good hotel to stay based on web reviews can be painful. Reviews are often very biased as people have so different preferences. That's why we were very happy to find Rocamar from Tripadvisor which everybody seemed to like. And no wonder why! I will here list the pros and cons based on our nine day stay in summer 2009:

PROS:
---------
LOCATION: if you're looking for something quite close to Ibiza Town and close enough to a beach, Rocamar's location is excellent. 5 min boat trip (which is very charming and highly recommended by itself!) from Ibiza Town and 5 minute walk from Talamanca Beach it was perfect location for us. We tried many beaches during our stay but found Talamanca the best for our taste. The hotel also has many nice and reasonably priced restaurants and the basic supermarkets etc next to it while Pacha and El Divino are very close and all other key party hot spots only 10 minute cab drive away.

STAFF: they are very friendly and most speak excellent English. Will help you organize things and tell their own honest recommendations. This is one of the best things in this place as you feel welcome from the first moment.

BREAKFAST: to us breakfast is the most important meal of the day and Rocamar's breakfast is great way to start a day. The view of the port with ships sailing in and out combined with chilled balearic music was something we didn't get bored during our stay.

VALUE FOR MONEY: this is spot on with Rocamar. The port has many super pricey hotels near by and overall Ibiza can be quite overpriced but we found this place was excellent value for the money. We were there with children last year and were planning to come back this year for a parent's party weekend to a higher spec hotel but will come back to Rocamar because of the good vibe and great value.

CONS:
----------
ROOM SIZE: with this price you can't expect super sized rooms so if you're planning to stay a lot in the hotel this is not maybe the ideal place for you. The rooms are clean and fairly modern but more for the essential sleep and clean up rather than spending more time there. We had a room with a balcony which was good bonus. Overall the building, breakfast restaurant, reseption, views to the Old Town etc left a feeling of quality to us.

NOT THE CRAZIEST PARTY HOTEL? The overall vibe at Rocamar is quite laidback and soundscape in rooms pretty quiet so if you're looking for The Ultimate Crazyparty Hotel Extravaganza this might not be the best option. There were many young clubbers staying in but the vibe is much more chilled than in cheap Play den Bossa hotels and hostels.

As you notice our only cons are not really so negative things but rather matters of taste and preference. Overall we were very very happy with Rocamar and will definitely stay there many times in the coming years. Btw, we've been coming to the island since the 90s so we've seen many places during the years.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TapsaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
410 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.1 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
189 reviews
1.3 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RocaMar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RocaMar Hotel

Property: RocaMar Hotel
Address: Calle Iboshim 11 | Paseo Marítimo de Ibiza, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — RocaMar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocamar Ibiza offers you renewed surroundings with lots of details to make your stay comfortable. The stylish 16 double rooms are equipped with all commodities you need for a relaxing holiday and our experienced staff is happy to assist you in all your questions. Located in the most desirable residential area of Ibiza, Marina Botafoc or the Yacht harbour, you can enjoy all the entertainment and shopping opportunities that are on offer. In the Marina (Harbour area) you will find lots of shops and restaurants and the beach of Talamanca is only a stone throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your RocaMar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocamar Hotel Talamanca
RocaMar Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing